Latest quakes near Binuluan volcano in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 9, 2022 10:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 10 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 96 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 46 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Binuluan volcano had 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 96 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 46 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 4.7 km SE of Dolores, Province of Abra, Cordillera, Philippines -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.4 | Cordillera, 26 km E of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines -

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (152 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 9, 2022 08:35 GMT)
1.9

12 km
51 km (32 mi)4.7 km southeast of Dolores, Province of Abra, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 9, 2022 07:55 GMT)
2.7

1 km
58 km (36 mi)Cordillera, 27 km southeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 1:36 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 9, 2022 05:36 GMT)
1.8

17 km
53 km (33 mi)16 km east of Candon, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 7:33 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 23:33 GMT)
3.3

1 km
62 km (39 mi)Cordillera, 19 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 5:19 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 21:19 GMT)
2.2

5 km
59 km (37 mi)22 km northeast of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 4:24 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 20:24 GMT)
1.6

8 km
44 km (27 mi)Cordillera, 47 km southeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 4:16 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 20:16 GMT)
1.4

28 km
50 km (31 mi)Philippines: 003 Km S 80° W of Bucay (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 4:13 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 20:13 GMT)
3.4

11 km
55 km (34 mi)Cordillera, 26 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 17:59 GMT)
2.0

4 km
50 km (31 mi)Cordillera, 32 km southeast of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 12:37 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 16:37 GMT)
2.9

3 km
56 km (35 mi)25 km northeast of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 12:16 am (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 16:16 GMT)
2.4

6 km
50 km (31 mi)Cordillera, 34 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 10:25 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 14:25 GMT)
2.0

2 km
66 km (41 mi)Cordillera, 15 km east of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 9:25 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 13:25 GMT)
3.1

5 km
58 km (36 mi)Philippines: 006 Km S 52° W of Pilar (Abra)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 13:09 GMT)
1.8

33 km
64 km (40 mi)Philippines: 002 Km S 33° W of Langiden (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 8:11 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 12:11 GMT)
3.3

6 km
47 km (29 mi)Philippines: 005 Km N 47° E of Bucay (Abra)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 11:07 GMT)
2.0

8 km
54 km (34 mi)Philippines: 005 Km N 38° E of San Isidro (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 7:04 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 11:04 GMT)
1.9

8 km
43 km (27 mi)Philippines: 003 Km N 34° E of Manabo (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 09:52 GMT)
1.9

7 km
49 km (30 mi)Philippines: 005 Km S 61° E of Pilar (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 5:40 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 09:40 GMT)
2.8

13 km
49 km (30 mi)Philippines: 005 Km S 68° E of Pilar (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 1:57 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 05:57 GMT)
2.3

16 km
51 km (32 mi)Philippines: 000 Km South of Lagangilang (Abra) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 8, 2022 05:35 GMT)
2.1

26 km
51 km (32 mi)Philippines: 004 Km N 62° W of Bucay (Abra) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 1010 joules (24.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings