Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes near Clear Lake volcano: November 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 4, 2023 18:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during November 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 34 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 886 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.2 | 13 mi SW of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA -

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (114 out of 922 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 8:01 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 16:01 GMT)
2.1

6.4 km
38 km (24 mi)13km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 7:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 15:15 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
38 km (24 mi)2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 7:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 15:13 GMT)
1.8

4.4 km
38 km (24 mi)13km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 6:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 14:45 GMT)
2.0

5.9 km
38 km (24 mi)12km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 14:12 GMT)
2.2

0.3 km
28 km (17 mi)12km SE of Talmage, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 4:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 12:09 GMT)
2.7

3.8 km
28 km (17 mi)12km SE of Talmage, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 29, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 02:20 GMT)
2.1

1 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 10:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 06:34 GMT)
2.1

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2022 6:23 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 02:23 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
25 km (16 mi)2km S of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2022 4:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 00:21 GMT)
1.9

1.7 km
21 km (13 mi)2km NW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 7:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 15:49 GMT)
1.6

1.9 km
15 km (9.3 mi)6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2022 4:33 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 12:33 GMT)
1.7

1.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2022 2:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 10:07 GMT)
2.2

1.9 km
19 km (12 mi)2km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 27, 2022 2:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 22:41 GMT)
2.2

3.4 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 9:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 17:21 GMT)
2.0

0.7 km
28 km (17 mi)16km WSW of Lakeport, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 25, 2022 9:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2022 17:41 GMT)
1.4

2.3 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 2:29 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2022 10:29 GMT)
2.1

1.1 km
15 km (9.3 mi)5km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2022 1:36 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2022 09:36 GMT)
1.4

3 km
20 km (12 mi)5km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2022 02:35 GMT)
1.4

1.6 km
19 km (12 mi)2km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 23, 2022 4:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2022 12:21 GMT)
2.0

0.7 km
28 km (17 mi)8km NE of Upper Lake, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 21, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (4.92 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.23 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time

No news in this list.

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings