Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes near Coatepeque volcano: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 09:52 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 109 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 30 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During July 2022, Coatepeque volcano was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 109 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 30 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 2.2 km N of Ahuachapan, Ahuachapán, Departamento de Ahuachapan, El Salvador -

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (155 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 31, 2022 10:43 am (GMT -6) (Jul 31, 2022 16:43 GMT)
2.7

5 km
174 km (108 mi)Departamento de La Union, 16 km east of San Francisco, El Salvador MoreMap
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 30, 2022 3:52 am (GMT -6) (Jul 30, 2022 09:52 GMT)
2.8

9 km
70 km (43 mi)8.1 km north of Chalatenango, El Salvador MoreMap
Friday, July 29, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 29, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 29, 2022 22:27 GMT)
2.8

8.4 km
3084 km (1916 mi)Micoud, 16 km south of Castries, Ciceron, Castries, St. Lucia 9 reportsMoreMap
Jul 29, 2022 9:15 am (GMT -6) (Jul 29, 2022 15:15 GMT)
3.3

5 km
206 km (128 mi)36 km northwest of San Lorenzo, Departamento de Valle, Honduras MoreMap
Jul 29, 2022 7:41 am (GMT -6) (Jul 29, 2022 13:41 GMT)
4.3

176 km
113 km (70 mi)Departamento de Usulutan, 41 km west of San Miguel, El Salvador MoreMap
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 28, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 28, 2022 20:47 GMT)
3.0

8 km
101 km (63 mi)Departamento de Lempira, Honduras, 19 km north of Sensuntepeque, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 28, 2022 12:18 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 28, 2022 18:18 GMT)
2.8

6 km
27 km (17 mi)9.8 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 28, 2022 10:33 am (GMT -6) (Jul 28, 2022 16:33 GMT)
2.6

8 km
29 km (18 mi)10 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Jul 26, 2022 8:19 am (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 14:19 GMT)
2.8

5 km
31 km (19 mi)10.6 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 26, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 12:37 GMT)
3.1

5 km
30 km (19 mi)9.5 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 9:19 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 03:19 GMT)
2.6

4 km
31 km (19 mi)10 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 6:47 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 00:47 GMT)
1.3

9 km
30 km (19 mi)9 Km Al Noreste De Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 6:40 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 00:40 GMT)
2.0

8 km
31 km (19 mi)9.2 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 00:27 GMT)
2.1

10 km
29 km (18 mi)8.8 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 6:04 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 26, 2022 00:04 GMT)
2.3

6 km
35 km (22 mi)Departamento de Jutiapa, Guatemala, 23 km northwest of Santa Ana, El Salvador MoreMap
Monday, July 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 25, 2022 4:27 am (GMT -6) (Jul 25, 2022 10:27 GMT)
2.1

5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)Departamento de La Libertad, 22 km southeast of Santa Ana, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 4:06 am (GMT -6) (Jul 25, 2022 10:06 GMT)
2.0

16 km
28 km (17 mi)8.6 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 25, 2022 4:02 am (GMT -6) (Jul 25, 2022 10:02 GMT)
2.0

7 km
30 km (19 mi)10.8 km northeast of Ahuachapan, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 24, 2022 7:30 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 25, 2022 01:30 GMT)
2.7

3 km
35 km (22 mi)Departamento de Jutiapa, Guatemala, 23 km northwest of Santa Ana, El Salvador MoreMap
Saturday, July 23, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 23, 2022 6:42 am (GMT -6) (Jul 23, 2022 12:42 GMT)
2.1

8 km
65 km (40 mi)Departamento de La Paz, 21 km east of San Salvador, El Salvador MoreMap
Jul 23, 2022 5:59 am (GMT -6) (Jul 23, 2022 11:59 GMT)
1.6

8 km
64 km (40 mi)Departamento de Cuscatlan, 20 km east of San Salvador, El Salvador MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1011 joules (177 megawatt hours, equivalent to 152 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time

No news in this list.

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings