Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Copa-Ocana volcano: past 30 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 16:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Copa-Ocana volcano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Tamarugal, 140 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, Sep 25, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile, Oct 19, 2021 5:00 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 08:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 5:00 am (GMT -3) (Oct 19, 2021 08:00 GMT)
2.5

100 km
45 km (28 mi)TARAPACA, CHILE MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 18:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -3) (Oct 15, 2021 18:30 GMT)
2.9

135 km
49 km (30 mi)ANTOFAGASTA, CHILE MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 19:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -3) (Oct 12, 2021 19:01 GMT)
2.8

97 km
49 km (30 mi)TARAPACA, CHILE MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 5:02 am (GMT -3) (Oct 12, 2021 08:02 GMT)
2.9

102 km
34 km (21 mi)TARAPACA, CHILE MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 7, 2021 9:19 am (GMT -3) (Oct 7, 2021 12:19 GMT)
3.0

102 km
43 km (27 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 146 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 01:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 3, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT -3) (Oct 4, 2021 01:55 GMT)
2.8

100 km
44 km (27 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 145 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 18:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 25, 2021 18:09 GMT)
4.4

124 km
47 km (29 mi)Tamarugal, 140 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 11:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -3) (Sep 23, 2021 11:49 GMT)
2.7

105 km
47 km (29 mi)Provincia del Tamarugal, 139 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1011 joules (72 megawatt hours, equivalent to 61.9 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.