Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Garantierte Reisen
8.-16. Mai 2021: Feuerberge Siziliens - vom Stromboli zum Ätna - Äolische Inseln + Ätna
: Plätze frei / : garantiert / : Wenig freie Plätze / : Ausgebucht
News
Mo, 22. Dez 2014, 18:03
Cross-section over the top of Daikoku seamount with the results from a CTD tow (black line), showing anomalies in turbidity (warm colors indicate high particle concentrations) in the eruption plume. Image courtesy of Submarine Ring of Fire 2014 - Ironman, NOAA/PMEL, NSF
A team of scientists from Oregon State University and NOAA found evidence that the submarine volcano, whose top is about 300 m below sea level, is currently erupting (or at least has been very recently). ... alles lesen

Daikoku

submarine volcano -323 m / -1,060 ft
Volcano Islands, Japan, 21.32°N / 144.19°E
Aktueller Status: normal / ruhend (1 von 5)
Last update: 29 May 2016 (underwater eruption discovered on 14 Dec 2014)

Daikoku is a sumbarine volcano with a conical summit in the Japanese Volcano Islands chain. It sits on an elongated E-W-trending ridge SE of Eifuku submarine volcano and rises to within 323 m of the sea surface. It has a crater with a black pool of liquid sulfur discovered in 2006.
Daikoku submarine volcano is one of about a dozen submarine volcanoes displaying hydrothermal activity in the southern part of the Izu-Marianas chain.

Interaktive Karte zeigen
Typische Tätigkeit: unknown
Ausbrüche: unknown

TimeMag. / TiefeEntfernungEpizenter
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7. Mär. 2021 11:03 (GMT +10) (7 Mar 2021 01:03:08 GMT)
4.7

10 km - More
49 kmNordpazifik, Nördliche Marianen
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 Erdbeben)
7. Mär. 2021 09:37 (GMT +10) (6 Mar 2021 23:37:13 GMT)
4.9

10 km - More
74 kmNordpazifik, Nördliche Marianen
7. Mär. 2021 07:41 (GMT +10) (6 Mar 2021 21:41:15 GMT)
4.7

10 km - More
44 kmNordpazifik, Nördliche Marianen
7. Mär. 2021 06:28 (GMT +10) (6 Mar 2021 20:28:49 GMT)
4.6

114 km - More
60 kmNordpazifik, Nördliche Marianen
7. Mär. 2021 06:25 (GMT +10) (6 Mar 2021 20:25:40 GMT)
5.0

189 km - More
1 kmNordpazifik, Nördliche Marianen

Beschreibung

A steep-walled, 50-m-wide cylindrical crater on the north flank, about 75 m below the summit, is at least 135 m deep and was observed to emit cloudy hydrothermal fluid. During a NOAA expedition in 2006, scientists observed a convecting, black pool of liquid sulfur with a partly solidified, undulating sulfur crust at a depth of 420 m below the summit of Daikoku. Gases, particulate with the appearance of smoke, and liquid sulfur were bubbling up from the back edge of the sulfur pool.
(Smithsonian / GVP volcano information)


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery

Warum gibt es Werbung auf dieser Seite?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery und andere Quellen wie angegeben.
Verwendung von Bildern: Text und Fotos auf dieser Webseite sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Weitere Verwendung und Kopieren ohne vorherige Genehmigung ist untersagt. Wenn Sie Fotos für private oder gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.