Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Denison volcano: past 14 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 11:44 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Denison volcano had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 86 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska, Oct 21, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 0.1 quake 99 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, Oct 27, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 17:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -8) (Oct 27, 2021 17:15 GMT)
0.1

1.7 km
30 km (19 mi)99 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 13:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 5:42 am (GMT -8) (Oct 26, 2021 13:42 GMT)
1.1

3.8 km
31 km (19 mi)Gulf of Alaska, 195 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 20:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 22, 2021 20:30 GMT)
0.5

2.3 km
6 km (3.7 mi)97 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 20:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 20:23 GMT)
2.4

74 km
44 km (27 mi)86 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 07:12 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
18 km (11 mi)89 Km N of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 03:41 GMT)
0.3

4.5 km
32 km (20 mi)80 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 13:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 5:37 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 13:37 GMT)
1.1

10.4 km
23 km (14 mi)98 Km SSE of Kokhanok, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:55 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 12:55 GMT)
1.9

38 km
44 km (27 mi)56 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 15, 2021 20:09 GMT)
1.8

81 km
26 km (16 mi)76 Km NNE of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 108 joules (101 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.