Help Ukraine

Very strong mag. 6.3 earthquake - 64 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran, on Sunday, Nov 14, 2021 at 4:08 pm (GMT +4) -

Very strong mag. 6.3 earthquake - 64 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran, on Sunday, Nov 14, 2021 at 4:08 pm (GMT +4) Very strong mag. 6.3 earthquake - 64 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran, on Sunday, Nov 14, 2021 at 4:08 pm (GMT +4)

Very strong magnitude 6.3 earthquake at 10 km depth

14 Nov 12:16 UTC: First to report: VolcanoDiscovery after 8 minutes.
14 Nov 12:22: Now using data updates from EMSC
14 Nov 12:35: Magnitude recalculated from 6.5 to 6.3. Hypocenter depth recalculated from 100.0 to 10.0 km (from 62 to 6.2 mi). Epicenter location corrected by 15 km (9.6 mi) towards NNW.
14 Nov 13:30: Now using data updates from USGS
Update Sun, 14 Nov 2021, 14:08
Two magnitude 6+ quakes shake southern Iran northwest of Bandar Abbas, killing at least one
Location of people who felt this afternoon's quakes in southern Iran
Location of people who felt this afternoon's quakes in southern Iran
Two large earthquakes hit southern Iran this afternoon in the province of Hormozgan. The first one struck at 3.37 p.m. local time and had a magnitude of around 6.0, while the second one, at magnitude 6.3 about 4 times stronger, followed 90 seconds later.
Both quakes occurred in the same area, about 40 miles northwest of the port town of Banda Abbas. Likely, both quakes were caused by the same geologic fault system in the highly active seismic area of southern Iran.
According to state TV, at least one person was killed, when an electricity pole fell on him. On videos published in social media, large rockfalls, violent shaking of cars and similar effects can be seen. There is no clear picture of the extend of damage at the moment.
The quakes were felt in several hundred kilometers distance, including the Arab Emirates, especially in Dubai, which is closest to the epicenter among them. Within minutes of the quakes, we received a large number of reports from people who felt significant shaking in the Arab cities.
Update Sun, 14 Nov 2021, 12:27
Significant magnitude 6.5 earthquake 47 km north of Bandar Abbas, Iran
6.5 quake 14 Nov 3:38 pm (GMT +3:30)
6.5 quake 14 Nov 3:38 pm (GMT +3:30)
An earthquake of magnitude 6.5 occurred early afternoon on Sunday, November 14th, 2021, at 3:08 pm local time near Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran, as reported by the European-Mediterranean Seismological Centre (EMSC).
According to preliminary data, the quake was located at an intermediate depth of 100 km. The strength of the earthquake may have been tempered by its relative great depth below the surface, which makes it feel weaker in absolute terms. The exact magnitude, epicenter, and depth of the quake might be revised within the next few hours or minutes as seismologists review data and refine their calculations, or as other agencies issue their report.
Based on the preliminary seismic data, the quake was probably felt by many people in the area of the epicenter. It should not have caused significant damage, other than objects falling from shelves, broken windows, etc.
In Bandar Abbas (pop. 352,200) located 47 km from the epicenter, Qeshm (pop. 25,000) 74 km away, and Mīnāb (pop. 70,800) 100 km away, the quake should have been felt as light shaking.
VolcanoDiscovery will automatically update magnitude and depth if these change and follow up if other significant news about the quake become available. If you're in the area, please send us your experience through our reporting mechanism, either online or via our mobile app. This will help us provide more first-hand updates to anyone around the globe who wants to know more about this quake.

Download the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app and get one of the fastest seismic alerts online:
Android | iOS

Earthquake data

Date & time: Nov 14, 2021 12:08:38 UTC -
Local time at epicenter: Sunday, Nov 14, 2021 at 4:08 pm (GMT +4)
Magnitude: 6.3
Depth: 10.0 km
Epicenter latitude / longitude: 27.7361°N / 56.0766°E (Hormozgan, Iran)
Antipode: 27.736°S / 123.923°W
Nearest volcano: Qal'eh Hasan Ali (238 km / 148 mi)
Nearby towns and cities:
64 km (40 mi) NNW of Bandar Abbas (pop: 352,200) --> See nearby quakes!
90 km (56 mi) NNW of Qeshm (pop: 25,000) --> See nearby quakes!
120 km (75 mi) NW of Mīnāb (pop: 70,800) --> See nearby quakes!
177 km (110 mi) NE of Bandar-e Lengeh (pop: 22,800) --> See nearby quakes!
188 km (117 mi) SE of Dārāb (Fars) (pop: 63,300) --> See nearby quakes!
191 km (119 mi) E of Gerāsh (Gerash, Fars) (pop: 25,300) --> See nearby quakes!
195 km (121 mi) SSE of Sirjan (Kerman) (pop: 207,600) --> See nearby quakes!
402 km (250 mi) NNE of Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates) (pop: 603,500) --> See nearby quakes!
404 km (251 mi) ESE of Shiraz (Fars) (pop: 1,249,900) --> See nearby quakes!
988 km (614 mi) SSE of Tehran (pop: 7,153,300) --> See nearby quakes!
Primary data source: USGS (United States Geological Survey)
Estimated released energy: 1.8 x 1014 joules (49.4 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 42502 tons of TNT or 2.7 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
If you felt this quake (or if you were near the epicenter), please share your experience and submit a short "I felt it" report! Other users would love to hear about it!
If you did NOT feel the quake although you were in the area, please report it! Your contribution is valuable to earthquake science, seismic hazard analysis and mitigation efforts. You can use your device location or the map to indicate where you were during the earthquake. Thank you!

Data for the same earthquake reported by different agencies

Info: The more agencies report about the same quake and post similar data, the more confidence you can have in the data. It takes normally up to a few hours until earthquake parameters are calculated with near-optimum precision.
Mag.DepthLocationSource
6.310 km64 Km NNW of Bandar Abbas, IranUSGS
6.320 kmSouthern Iran [Land: Iran]INGV
6.310 kmSOUTHERN IRANEMSC
6.343 kmSouthern IranGeoAu
6.510 kmSouthern IranBMKG
6.110 kmSouthern IranGFZ
6.315 kmIran: 25 Km of Fin, HormozganIRSC

User reports for this quake (501)

User reports estimate the perceived ground shaking intensity according to the MMI (Modified Mercalli Intensity) scale.
Contribute:
Leave a comment if you find a particular report interesting or want to add to it.
Flag as inappropriate.
Mark as helpful or interesting.
Send your own user report!
Translate
Dubai (292.4 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 30-60 s : 8 floors up, rolling motion, key chain swinging, water in vase moving. Rocking back and forth on chair. Felt a little seasick | 13 users found this interesting.  
Dubai (303.9 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Very weak shaking (MMI II) / single lateral shake / 30-60 s : Still moving a bit was shaking the lamps and wall even the door keychain, stands and shaking it was not stopped for a minute.continues shaking the all items in the house I’m in 10th floor this is first time felt this shaking these effect I was sitting v | 12 users found this interesting.  
Warsan 4 Dubai UAE (295.6 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) : In the house while watching tv. Felt the sofa is shaking and i checked the christmas tree are all moving. Also the hanging car keys are moving also. | 6 users found this interesting.  
Abdul aziz building / Weak shaking (MMI III) : My glass, table and chandelier were shaking and my head was spinning too. First time experiencing an earthquake. Overall it was a shock. No one was injured. | 4 users found this interesting.  
Ras Al Khaimah City (224.7 km S of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 5-10 s : Sitting on the sofa, witnessed the curtains and the water moving, felt like I was swinging from left to right. | 2 users found this interesting.  
near Bani Yas City, Abu Dhabi (417.5 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Light shaking (MMI IV) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 5-10 s : I thought I was having a dizzy spell - but when I look around the room I could see everything shaking side to side. Was quite scary. | 2 users found this interesting.  
Sharjah (282.8 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Very weak shaking (MMI II) / rattling, vibrating / 10-15 s : Slight movement of things | 3 users found this interesting.  
Dubai (299.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) : Felt earthquake, I was in a high storey building and I felt earthquake | 3 users found this interesting.  
Ajman / Light shaking (MMI IV) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 2-5 s : I work on 9th floor in Ajman free zone and thats when i saw the building moved side ways and everything was moving. It was terrifying and everyone ran through stairs and there were 2 shakes, with 15 seconds difference. | 2 users found this interesting.  
Sharjah (275.2 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Light shaking (MMI IV) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 5-10 s : At first it felt Like i was dizzy but then i noticed our chandelier swinging horizontally along with our mirrors. It also woke our cats up due to the shaking. | One user found this interesting.  
Dubai (280.8 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Very weak shaking (MMI II) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 2-5 s : Я села на стул и думала что мне становиться не по себе, начало качать. И потом я поняла что это не я внутри. Это идёт извне | One user found this interesting.  
Abu dhabi (399.4 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / 1-2 minutes : I was at the 16th floor of the building and felt dizzy. Then i realized that the building is already swaying | One user found this interesting.  
Al nahda dubai (280.8 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Very weak shaking (MMI II) / vertical swinging (up and down) / 2-5 s : It was like a vertigo... but my daughter too reported hervtable shook. We saw the swing , and lampshade too swinging. That confirmed | One user found this interesting.  
Dubai Marina (310.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / rattling, vibrating / 5-10 s : On the 8th floor, on the sofa. Ceiling lights shaking, everything vibrating and creeking | 2 users found this interesting.  
DIFC, Dubai (292.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / vibration and rolling / 1-2 minutes : Felt in the office premises. the desk was shaking | 2 users found this interesting.  
near Dubai (310.6 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / rattling, vibrating / 1-2 minutes : moving things | 2 users found this interesting.  
DUBAI JLT (310.6 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / very short : A SLIGHT SHAKE FOR THE BUILDING | 2 users found this interesting.  
near Dubai (309.3 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Very weak shaking (MMI II) / rattling, vibrating / 20-30 s : I was in my room and suddenly I felt a lil shaking when I hear my hangar in my wardrobe | 2 users found this interesting.  
Bandarabas / Strong shaking (MMI VI) / complex motion difficult to describe / 1-2 minutes : It was very scary,i dont see any earthquake like it in my life,all of our family just could believe to God and help of God,just he could help to us,now i and my brother just can wait for another earthquake i hope it wont happen again. Some countrys said m | One user found this interesting.  
Dubai business Bay / Light shaking (MMI IV) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 30-60 s : I was in 22th floor, i just feel dizzy first and when i checked the curtains all was moving, it took like 1min to stop. When i went out there were many people outside already. | One user found this interesting.  
Sports city / Light shaking (MMI IV) / single lateral shake / 30-60 s : I was sleeping and suddenly my room door window started shaking. I got up and chkd full building was swinging.. lamps were swinging.. i was in 15 th floor. Horrible experience | One user found this interesting.  
Dubai / Weak shaking (MMI III) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 1-2 minutes : Felt the minor shaking while laying on the couch, looked at the lamp on the ceiling and it was swinging left and right | One user found this interesting.  
Ras Al Khaimah City (224.7 km S of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 5-10 s : Sitting on the sofa, witnessed the curtains and the water moving, felt like I was swinging from left to right.  
My home in dubai (281.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Light shaking (MMI IV) / both vertical and horizontal swinging / 15-20 s : I was in my house doing homework and my chimes started swaying and my water was shaking so I went under my desk.  
Abu Dhabi (398.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / single vertical bump / 1-2 s : I felt the floor shaking. I looked the picture on the wall not shaking. I felt the second shaking too.  
Al nahda dubai (280.4 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / single lateral shake / 2-5 s : The hanging lights were shaking inside the appartment n I felt like the bed was moving took me a second to realise  
Al nahda dubai (280.4 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / single lateral shake / 2-5 s : The hanging lights were shaking inside the appartment n I felt like the bed was moving took me a second to realise  
Ajman (266.7 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / very short : I didn't feel anything, but I heard a lot from people living near me, and my lights were shaking when no one touched them  
Sharjah (279 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / rattling, vibrating / several minutes : I statrted shaking and my sister noticed and we ran down the building. Even in dubai, sharjah, etc earthquake was felt. (reported through our app)  
Abu Dhabi Downtown Hamed Center (400.1 km SSW of epicenter) [Map] / Light shaking (MMI IV) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 2-5 s : the light is shaking sideways, my location is 17th floor, my colleagues didn't feel it in Basement 1 and basement 2.  
Sharjah (260.6 km S of epicenter) [Map] / Weak shaking (MMI III) / horizontal (sideways) swinging / 2-5 s : Al Khan area Sharjah felt in our apartment on 24th Floor at around 4:10 today (14/11/2021) Floor and ceilings shaking  
Show more
Show more
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Aftershocks

[More info]

Recorded aftershocks, 200 largest out of 327 total

Date and timeMag
Depth
LocationDetails
Dec 27, 2021 07:31
21 weeks ago - felt
4.8

10 km
59 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 14:02
27 weeks ago
4.7

10 km
58 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 13:36
27 weeks ago - felt
4.7

10 km
49 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:12
27 weeks ago
4.6

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:22
27 weeks ago
4.6

10 km
48 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 16:19
27 weeks ago
4.6

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 10, 2021 17:33
23 weeks ago
4.6

10 km
53 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 21, 2021 16:36
22 weeks ago
4.6

10 km
57 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 02:02
27 weeks ago - felt
4.5

10 km
52 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 23, 2021 16:49
26 weeks ago
4.5

10 km
65 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Mar 8, 2022 23:21
11 weeks ago - felt
4.5

10 km
50 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 12:40
27 weeks ago
4.4

10 km
63 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 16:10
27 weeks ago
4.4

10 km
46 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 14, 2021 15:34
23 weeks ago
4.4

10 km
59 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 22, 2022 19:55
13 weeks ago
4.4

35 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 05:12
27 weeks ago
4.3

10 km
62 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 16, 2022 00:49
14 weeks ago
4.3

10 km
75 km W of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 14, 2022 07:41
6 weeks ago
4.3

10 km
65 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 18:05
27 weeks ago
4.2

16 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 30, 2021 01:15
21 weeks ago
4.2

35 km
104 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 16, 2022 02:09
14 weeks ago
4.2

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 24, 2022 03:30
13 weeks ago
4.2

10 km
63 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 12:52
27 weeks ago
4.1

15 km
35 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:59
27 weeks ago
4.1

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 19, 2021 18:52
26 weeks ago
4.0

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 28, 2021 17:14
25 weeks ago
4.0

15 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 13:13
27 weeks ago
3.9

11 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 19:27
27 weeks ago
3.9

14 km
38 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 16:42
27 weeks ago
3.8

15 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 19:12
27 weeks ago
3.8

15 km
41 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 10:37
27 weeks ago
3.8

20 km
33 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 19:29
27 weeks ago
3.8

11 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 20, 2021 18:44
26 weeks ago
3.8

10 km
58 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 23, 2022 21:30
4 weeks ago
3.8

25 km
51 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 02:53
27 weeks ago
3.7

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 07:44
27 weeks ago
3.7

14 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 01:59
27 weeks ago
3.7

18 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 22, 2021 03:29
26 weeks ago
3.7

20 km
56 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 25, 2021 11:02
26 weeks ago
3.7

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 26, 2021 05:57
25 weeks ago
3.7

10 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 30, 2021 03:47
25 weeks ago
3.7

12 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 7, 2021 23:07
24 weeks ago
3.7

20 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 7, 2022 23:55
15 weeks ago
3.7

12 km
36 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 13:05
27 weeks ago
3.6

10 km
65 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 15:35
27 weeks ago
3.6

15 km
35 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 18:37
27 weeks ago
3.6

6 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 19, 2021 10:34
26 weeks ago
3.6

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 6, 2021 08:04
24 weeks ago
3.6

18 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 10, 2021 11:59
23 weeks ago
3.6

17 km
38 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 13, 2021 06:15
23 weeks ago
3.6

19 km
39 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 15, 2021 00:55
23 weeks ago
3.6

15 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 7, 2022 14:16
7 weeks ago
3.6

4 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 9, 2022 04:38
6 weeks ago
3.6

18 km
62 km W of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 14:13
27 weeks ago
3.5

20 km
42 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 17:50
27 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 17:58
27 weeks ago
3.5

19 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 20:09
27 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 22:13
27 weeks ago
3.5

11 km
47 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 03:14
27 weeks ago
3.5

18 km
26 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 11:24
27 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 02:18
27 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 01:50
27 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
68 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 20:50
27 weeks ago
3.5

5 km
54 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 23:05
27 weeks ago
3.5

14 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 21, 2021 05:55
26 weeks ago
3.5

19 km
38 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 27, 2021 23:42
25 weeks ago
3.5

7 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 29, 2021 21:02
25 weeks ago
3.5

17 km
35 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 3, 2022 21:03
20 weeks ago
3.5

23 km
Iran: 26 Km of Qalehqazi, HormozganMore
Feb 2, 2022 09:33
16 weeks ago
3.5

12 km
53 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 7, 2022 11:06
15 weeks ago
3.5

11 km
54 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 24, 2022 01:48
13 weeks ago
3.5

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Mar 15, 2022 15:43
10 weeks ago
3.5

28 km
53 km NE of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 2, 2022 19:34
7 weeks ago
3.5

13 km
66 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 13:44
27 weeks ago
3.4

20 km
103 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 16:10
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 17:01
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
65 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 17:40
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
52 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 18:01
27 weeks ago
3.4

9 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 18:18
27 weeks ago
3.4

20 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 18:38
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 19:07
27 weeks ago
3.4

6 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 22:48
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 01:41
27 weeks ago
3.4

8 km
46 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 14:24
27 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 18:18
27 weeks ago
3.4

12 km
46 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 20:06
27 weeks ago
3.4

23 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 21:31
27 weeks ago
3.4

17 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 23:53
27 weeks ago
3.4

9 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 20, 2021 19:17
26 weeks ago
3.4

14 km
38 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 23, 2021 08:15
26 weeks ago
3.4

20 km
34 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 26, 2021 21:29
25 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 13, 2021 05:12
23 weeks ago
3.4

12 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 13, 2021 16:35
23 weeks ago
3.4

12 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 19, 2021 14:32
22 weeks ago
3.4

19 km
34 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 22, 2022 21:54
17 weeks ago
3.4

5 km
Iran: 8 Km of Fin, HormozganMore
Feb 3, 2022 05:24
16 weeks ago
3.4

17 km
31 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 9, 2022 23:07
15 weeks ago
3.4

15 km
34 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 10, 2022 14:43
15 weeks ago
3.4

5 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 23, 2022 17:04
13 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Feb 28, 2022 03:41
12 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
37 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 27, 2022 03:03
4 weeks ago
3.4

16 km
44 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Apr 28, 2022 02:51
4 weeks ago
3.4

10 km
71 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:05
27 weeks ago
3.3

19 km
58 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:34
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
81 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 16:34
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 20:41
27 weeks ago
3.3

8 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 21:33
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 03:04
27 weeks ago
3.3

18 km
38 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 04:13
27 weeks ago
3.3

9 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 21:24
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 08:55
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 12:01
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
45 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 12:02
27 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 20, 2021 04:55
26 weeks ago
3.3

8 km
44 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 21, 2021 22:51
26 weeks ago
3.3

17 km
43 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 23, 2021 02:29
26 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 25, 2021 10:53
26 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 30, 2021 22:44
25 weeks ago
3.3

10 km
41 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 1, 2021 01:42
25 weeks ago
3.3

15 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 8, 2022 04:45
19 weeks ago
3.3

6 km
Iran: 34 Km of Qalehqazi, HormozganMore
Jan 20, 2022 15:23
18 weeks ago
3.3

11 km
Iran: 30 Km of Qalehqazi, HormozganMore
Feb 16, 2022 04:39
14 weeks ago
3.3

8 km
62 km W of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 15:41
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
54 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 17:31
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 18:46
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 19:10
27 weeks ago
3.2

11 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 19:30
27 weeks ago
3.2

14 km
40 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 20:23
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
43 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 05:04
27 weeks ago
3.2

17 km
62 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 06:43
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
56 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 09:45
27 weeks ago
3.2

16 km
50 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 14:37
27 weeks ago
3.2

17 km
39 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 15:49
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 22:51
27 weeks ago
3.2

5 km
52 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 05:56
27 weeks ago
3.2

5 km
52 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 19:33
27 weeks ago
3.2

19 km
44 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 02:51
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 21:08
27 weeks ago
3.2

11 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 18:55
27 weeks ago
3.2

8 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 21:20
27 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 24, 2021 02:34
26 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 25, 2021 21:49
26 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 7, 2021 19:40
24 weeks ago
3.2

15 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 16, 2021 21:24
23 weeks ago
3.2

4 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 21, 2021 18:55
22 weeks ago
3.2

15 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 27, 2021 07:03
21 weeks ago
3.2

13 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 28, 2021 04:39
21 weeks ago
3.2

10 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 8, 2022 16:23
19 weeks ago
3.2

5 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 17, 2022 21:50
18 weeks ago
3.2

5 km
Iran: 36 Km of Fin, HormozganMore
Nov 15, 2021 03:55
27 weeks ago
3.1

17 km
67 km NE of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 10:14
27 weeks ago
3.1

10 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 11:15
27 weeks ago
3.1

10 km
44 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 22:31
27 weeks ago
3.1

16 km
40 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 23:20
27 weeks ago
3.1

8 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 05:46
27 weeks ago
3.1

5 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 24, 2021 16:25
26 weeks ago
3.1

24 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 26, 2021 23:01
25 weeks ago
3.1

14 km
50 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 1, 2021 04:53
25 weeks ago
3.1

8 km
48 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 3, 2021 06:20
24 weeks ago
3.1

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 3, 2021 20:06
24 weeks ago
3.1

10 km
50 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Dec 5, 2021 20:27
24 weeks ago
3.1

8 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Mar 24, 2022 16:54
9 weeks ago
3.1

16 km
38 km NE of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 14:19
27 weeks ago
3.0

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 14:38
27 weeks ago
3.0

12 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 17:22
27 weeks ago
3.0

11 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 18:30
27 weeks ago
3.0

9 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Jan 5, 2022 10:37
20 weeks ago
3.0

8 km
IranMore
Feb 2, 2022 13:17
16 weeks ago
3.0

4 km
76 km NE of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Mar 22, 2022 01:55
9 weeks ago
3.0

13 km
41 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 14:52
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 14:34
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
93 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 00:32
27 weeks ago
2.9

11 km
45 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 01:07
27 weeks ago
2.9

20 km
46 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 01:23
27 weeks ago
2.9

14 km
40 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 01:45
27 weeks ago
2.9

21 km
34 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 02:18
27 weeks ago
2.9

21 km
51 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 14, 2021 22:50
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
78 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 05:02
27 weeks ago
2.9

6 km
70 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 05:58
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 07:10
27 weeks ago
2.9

13 km
51 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 08:18
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 09:14
27 weeks ago
2.9

14 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 10:52
27 weeks ago
2.9

17 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 13:07
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 13:28
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 15:02
27 weeks ago
2.9

14 km
37 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 18:23
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
40 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 15, 2021 23:47
27 weeks ago
2.9

15 km
33 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 00:17
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
46 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 01:35
27 weeks ago
2.9

14 km
44 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 02:04
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
47 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 10:07
27 weeks ago
2.9

8 km
59 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 19:03
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
45 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 20:00
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
44 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 16, 2021 23:38
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
58 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 01:06
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 17, 2021 10:53
27 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
41 km NW of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 18, 2021 19:28
27 weeks ago
2.9

12 km
42 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 19, 2021 03:18
27 weeks ago
2.9

19 km
49 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Nov 19, 2021 16:16
26 weeks ago
2.9

10 km
43 km N of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, IranMore
Show all

Earlier earthquakes in the same area

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.