Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in Alabama: past 30 days

Updated Nov 30, 2021 18:40 GMT -
There were 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in Alabama during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 2.5 event.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 12 Km WSW of Union, Alabama, Nov 7, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 1 Km N of Lilburn, Georgia, Nov 8, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 07:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 1:16 am (GMT -6) (Nov 19, 2021 07:16 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi east of Shelbyville, Tuscaloosa County, Alabama, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 16:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -6) (Nov 15, 2021 16:43 GMT)
?

n/a
Washington County, 25 mi north of Lynn Haven, Bay County, Florida, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 07:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -5) (Nov 8, 2021 07:39 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
1 Km N of Lilburn, Georgia 13 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 06:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -5) (Nov 7, 2021 06:12 GMT)
2.5

5.3 km
12 Km WSW of Union, Alabama MoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 06:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2021 1:50 am (GMT -5) (Nov 6, 2021 06:50 GMT)
2.4
8 Km E of Maplesville, Alabama 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 17:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 1, 2021 17:08 GMT)
?

n/a
Georgia, 12 mi southeast of East Chattanooga, Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 5 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 108 joules (193 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.166 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel