Latest earthquakes in Albania: list & interactive map

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 18:21 GMT
Updated Sep 28, 2021 18:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Albania was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 63 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 25 km north of Shkoder, Albania, Sep 15, 2021 4:19 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Chashka, 20 km southwest of Veles, North Macedonia, Sep 27, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake 11 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece, Sep 27, 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (66 out of 123 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:39 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 20:39 GMT)
2.4

18 km
237 km (147 mi)11 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 19:17 GMT)
2.8

10 km
427 km (265 mi)Chashka, 20 km southwest of Veles, North Macedonia 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 17:18 GMT)
3.6

2 km
280 km (174 mi)Thesprotia, 41 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 17:01 GMT)
2.8

16 km
283 km (176 mi)Thesprotia, 43 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 12:32 GMT)
2.1

5.3 km
306 km (190 mi)15 km north of Konitsa, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 19:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 9:56 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 19:56 GMT)
2.1

10 km
423 km (263 mi)16 km southeast of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 15:07 GMT)
3.3

10 km
304 km (189 mi)7.5 km east of Konitsa, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 02:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 02:54 GMT)
2.3

10 km
324 km (201 mi)52 km northwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 10:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 10:25 GMT)
2.4

13 km
297 km (185 mi)32 km northwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.4

10 km
361 km (224 mi)24 km southwest of Korce, Rrethi i Korçës, Qarku i Korçës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 2:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 23:21 GMT)
3.2

19 km
272 km (169 mi)Thesprotia, 37 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 02:48 GMT)
2.3

10.4 km
390 km (242 mi)15 km east of Pogradec, Podgradec, Qarku i Korçës, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 1:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 23:43 GMT)
2.4

1 km
470 km (292 mi)Mavrovo and Rostuša, 16 km northeast of Centar Župa, North Macedonia 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 14:04 GMT)
4.0

10 km
471 km (293 mi)Qarku i Dibrës, 23 km northeast of Tirana, Albania 60 reportsMoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 12:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 12:02 GMT)
2.8

17 km
204 km (127 mi)Nomos Kardhitsas, 84 km southwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 08:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 11:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 08:53 GMT)
2.1

14 km
271 km (168 mi)18 km south of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:33 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.7

10 km
309 km (192 mi)Thesprotia, 44 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
235 km (146 mi)45 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 17:58 GMT)
2.1

7.5 km
315 km (196 mi)25 km east of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 17:31 GMT)
2.4

4.6 km
312 km (194 mi)22 km southeast of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 16:58 GMT)
3.5

7.9 km
306 km (190 mi)Thesprotia, 42 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 13:30 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.6

17 km
301 km (187 mi)21 km northwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 12:26 GMT)
4.2

10 km
449 km (279 mi)24 km north of Shkoder, Albania 61 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 12:25 GMT)
3.1

15 km
456 km (283 mi)27 km north of Shkoder, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 07:04 GMT)
2.1

25 km
460 km (286 mi)31 km north of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:38 GMT)
3.9

10 km
451 km (280 mi)26 km north of Shkoder, Albania 31 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:28 GMT)
2.1

26 km
457 km (284 mi)29 km north of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 02:19 GMT)
4.3

5 km
451 km (280 mi)25 km north of Shkoder, Albania 127 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 21:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 12:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:38 GMT)
2.2

23 km
310 km (193 mi)Thesprotia, 48 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 20:31 GMT)
2.6

14 km
312 km (194 mi)24 km southeast of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 03:28 GMT)
2.6

12 km
229 km (142 mi)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 02:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 02:31 GMT)
2.2

14 km
484 km (301 mi)43 km east of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 17:55 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 17:55 GMT)
2.1

20 km
449 km (279 mi)Durres, 14 km northwest of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 17:30 GMT)
2.3

24 km
426 km (265 mi)13 km east of Bar, Montenegro 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 13:08 GMT)
2.1

11 km
230 km (143 mi)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 11, 2021 20:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 20:49 GMT)
4.1

10 km
402 km (250 mi)21 km south of Vlore, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania 45 reportsMoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:36 am (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 00:36 GMT)
3.7

10 km
354 km (220 mi)Qarku i Gjirokastrës, 44 km southwest of Korce, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 01:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 10, 2021 4:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 10, 2021 01:33 GMT)
2.7

12 km
310 km (193 mi)Thesprotia, 40 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 22:02 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 9, 2021 22:02 GMT)
2.2

7.8 km
316 km (196 mi)20 km northeast of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 12:04 am (GMT +3) (Sep 9, 2021 21:04 GMT)
3.5

7 km
310 km (193 mi)21 km southeast of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 22:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 9, 2021 1:55 am (GMT +3) (Sep 8, 2021 22:55 GMT)
2.8

10 km
314 km (195 mi)Ionian Sea, Albania, 20 km east of Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 16:29 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 5, 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 5, 2021 16:29 GMT)
2.4

7 km
397 km (247 mi)10.5 km north of Pogradec, Podgradec, Qarku i Korçës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 5, 2021 15:44 GMT)
2.2

8.6 km
226 km (140 mi)20 km east of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 5, 2021 13:09 GMT)
2.5

6.3 km
318 km (198 mi)Qarku i Vlorës, 40 km south of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 5, 2021 10:20 GMT)
2.2

16 km
312 km (194 mi)22 km northeast of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 4, 2021 20:45 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 4, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 4, 2021 20:45 GMT)
2.2

23 km
308 km (191 mi)Thesprotia, 46 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 4, 2021 9:07 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 4, 2021 19:07 GMT)
3.0

10 km
580 km (360 mi)4.3 km northwest of Podujevo, Prishtinski okrug, Kosovo 4 reportsMoreMap
Sep 4, 2021 9:07 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 4, 2021 19:07 GMT)
4.0

2 km
555 km (345 mi)12 km southwest of Novi Pazar, Raška, Central Serbia 8 reportsMoreMap
Sep 4, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 4, 2021 17:35 GMT)
2.1

17 km
300 km (186 mi)20 km northeast of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 4, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 4, 2021 01:44 GMT)
3.0

5 km
241 km (150 mi)30 km north of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 20:21 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 3, 2021 10:21 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 3, 2021 20:21 GMT)
2.2

10 km
315 km (196 mi)Qarku i Gjirokastrës, 23 km northeast of Konispol, Albania MoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 11:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 3, 2021 20:07 GMT)
2.5

10 km
311 km (193 mi)15 km north of Filiates, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 8:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 3, 2021 17:29 GMT)
2.8

14 km
309 km (192 mi)Thesprotia, 45 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 11:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 3, 2021 09:47 GMT)
2.8

10 km
319 km (198 mi)Qarku i Vlorës, 34 km southeast of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 3, 2021 11:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 3, 2021 09:09 GMT)
2.5

10 km
313 km (194 mi)Qarku i Vlorës, 42 km south of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 22:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 3, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 2, 2021 22:59 GMT)
2.3

14 km
498 km (309 mi)Lezhë, Qarku i Lezhës, 23 km southwest of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 2, 2021 10:10 GMT)
2.6

8 km
500 km (311 mi)Qarku i Lezhës, 74 km northeast of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 23:14 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 2, 2021 2:14 am (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 23:14 GMT)
2.4

10.8 km
257 km (160 mi)15 km northeast of Konispol, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 1:12 am (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 23:12 GMT)
2.4

17 km
504 km (313 mi)10.3 km southeast of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 8:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 18:14 GMT)
2.1

58 km
402 km (250 mi)Adriatic Sea, 36 km northwest of Durres, Albania MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 11:25 GMT)
2.1

18 km
444 km (276 mi)Durres, 20 km northwest of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 11:22 am (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 08:22 GMT)
2.3

15 km
294 km (183 mi)27 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 10:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 07:09 GMT)
2.2

10.3 km
235 km (146 mi)41 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 8:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 05:39 GMT)
2.5

6.7 km
232 km (144 mi)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 05:11 GMT)
2.3

9.8 km
233 km (145 mi)41 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 06:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 31, 2021 8:50 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 06:50 GMT)
2.4

24 km
436 km (271 mi)12 km southwest of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1011 joules (183 megawatt hours, equivalent to 157 tons of TNT) More info
Show more
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.