Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Argentina: past 7 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 10:42 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Argentina was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 39 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 59 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake 96 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina, Nov 27, 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 4.4 quake Departamento de Susques, 189 km northwest of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina, Dec 1, 2021 5:46 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Departamento de Susques, 161 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina, Dec 1, 2021 7:00 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.9 or higher (56 out of 102 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:08 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 7:08 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 10:08 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Rafael, Mendoza, Argentina (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:00 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 10:00 GMT)
3.1

204 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 09:25 GMT)
2.8

123 km
MENDOZA (Argentina) MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 5:46 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 08:46 GMT)
4.4

225 km
104 Km NW of San Antonio De Los Cobres, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:03 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 07:03 GMT)
3.6

198 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:47 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 06:47 GMT)
2.5

108 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina) MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:30 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 06:30 GMT)
3.7

200 km
Chile-Argentina Border Region
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 1:20 am (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 04:20 GMT)
2.7

102 km
LA RIOJA (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:21 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 1, 2021 02:21 GMT)
4.2

545 km
25 Km S of General Mosconi, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 16:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 30, 2021 16:38 GMT)
3.5

102 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 30, 2021 16:27 GMT)
2.9

104 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -3) (Nov 30, 2021 07:16 GMT)
3.3

193 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:01 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 23:01 GMT)
2.9

160 km
San Juan Province, Argentina MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:57 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 13:57 GMT)
3.1

162 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:24 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 13:24 GMT)
3.9

165 km
San Juan Province, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:34 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 10:34 GMT)
3.4

245 km
JUJUY, ARGENTINA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:29 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 10:29 GMT)
3.1

214 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:44 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 08:44 GMT)
3.1

109 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 12:47 am (GMT -3) (Nov 29, 2021 03:47 GMT)
2.9

206 km
SALTA (Argentina) MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 17:31 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 17:31 GMT)
3.7

203 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:46 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 13:46 GMT)
3.3

114 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:32 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 13:32 GMT)
2.9

117 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 9:50 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 12:50 GMT)
3.3

207 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:22 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 05:22 GMT)
3.6

201 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:18 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2021 05:18 GMT)
3.0

199 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 20:34 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 20:34 GMT)
3.1

27 km
MENDOZA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:40 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 19:40 GMT)
4.3

12 km
SANTIAGO DEL ESTERO (Argentina)
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 16:08 GMT)
3.0

165 km
San Juan Province, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:35 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 14:35 GMT)
3.2

5 km
Chile-Argentina Border Region
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:22 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 08:22 GMT)
3.3

168 km
San Juan Province, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 05:25 GMT)
4.7

180 km
Chile-Argentina Border Region
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 01:25 GMT)
3.2

203 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2021 00:36 GMT)
3.3

145 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 21:22 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 21:22 GMT)
3.1

108 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:16 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 18:16 GMT)
2.9

106 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:37 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 13:37 GMT)
3.2

115 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 09:58 GMT)
3.6

10 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 08:07 GMT)
3.1

8 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 03:23 GMT)
3.1

207 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2021 01:39 GMT)
3.1

205 km
SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 21:26 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:26 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 21:26 GMT)
3.2

230 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 20:53 GMT)
2.9

128 km
LA RIOJA (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 20:32 GMT)
3.3

211 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 17:58 GMT)
3.2

231 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 17:54 GMT)
3.2

9 km
SANTA CRUZ (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:36 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 10:36 GMT)
3.8

196 km
SALTA, ARGENTINA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:12 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 05:12 GMT)
2.9

219 km
JUJUY (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:50 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 03:50 GMT)
2.9

182 km
SALTA (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:50 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2021 01:50 GMT)
3.0

203 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 19:53 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 19:53 GMT)
3.0

100 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 19:14 GMT)
3.1

219 km
JUJUY (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 17:58 GMT)
3.5

112 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 16:43 GMT)
3.2

124 km
MENDOZA (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 15:00 GMT)
2.9

112 km
LA RIOJA (Argentina) MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:26 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 14:26 GMT)
3.1

107 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:28 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2021 12:28 GMT)
3.1

100 km
SAN JUAN (Argentina)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1012 joules (439 megawatt hours, equivalent to 378 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel