Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Armenia in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 02:35 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Armenia had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Turkey: KUCUKALTINBULAK-GOLE (ARDAHAN) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Ardahan, 34 km NW of Kars, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Armenia (updated )

Past 24 hours15 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 7 days180 quakes | 87 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days247 quakes | 130 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 90 days404 quakes | 228 quakes M2+ | 45 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days1,211 quakes | 708 quakes M2+ | 136 quakes M3+ | 24 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Armenia | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 2, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +3) (Oct 2, 2022 02:01 GMT)
1.4

8.8 km
Turkey: KUCUKALTINBULAK-GOLE (ARDAHAN) More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 2:51 am (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 23:51 GMT)
1.2

25 km
Turkey: CULLU-GOLE (ARDAHAN) More
Oct 2, 2022 1:55 am (GMT +3:30) (Oct 1, 2022 22:25 GMT)
2.0

17 km
West Azerbaijan, 17 km south of Bajaset, Ağrı, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 11:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 20:59 GMT)
2.0

3.9 km
Ardahan, 35 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 11:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 20:45 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Ardahan, 33 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 20:03 GMT)
1.9

14 km
Ardahan, 32 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 10:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 19:21 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Ardahan, 36 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 9:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 18:49 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Ardahan, 35 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 8:33 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 17:33 GMT)
1.9

19 km
Ardahan, 30 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 7:36 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 16:36 GMT)
2.2

10.5 km
Ardahan, 38 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 5:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 14:49 GMT)
2.8

9 km
Ardahan, 34 km northwest of Kars, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Oct 1, 2022 2:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 11:28 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Ardahan, 32 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 9:54 am (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 06:54 GMT)
2.3

9.8 km
Ardahan, 33 km northwest of Kars, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 8:39 am (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 05:39 GMT)
1.8

22 km
14 km south of Bajaset, Ağrı, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 8:16 am (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 05:16 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Van, 30 km southwest of Bajaset, Ağrı, Turkey More
Oct 1, 2022 8:10 am (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2022 05:10 GMT)
2.4

4.2 km
Van, 29 km southwest of Bajaset, Ağrı, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 109 joules (631 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.543 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Garni, Armenia (GNI/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Garni, Armenia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Armenia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Armenia?

The last earthquake in Armenia occurred 34 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Turkey: KUCUKALTINBULAK-GOLE (ARDAHAN) on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 5:01 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Armenia today?

In the past 24 hours, Armenia had 16 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Armenia today?

The strongest earthquake in Armenia today occurred 12 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Ardahan, 34 km northwest of Kars, Turkey, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 5:49 pm (GMT +3).

Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings