Latest earthquakes in Bali, Indonesia - list & map

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:08 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bali was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Bali Sea, 31 km north of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, Nov 25, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 20 km northeast of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia, Nov 27, 2021 4:37 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 20:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 4:37 am (GMT +8) (Nov 26, 2021 20:37 GMT)
2.6

160 km
20 km northeast of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 04:24 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 25, 2021 04:24 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Bali Sea, 37 km north of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 25, 2021 04:16 GMT)
2.6

14 km
Bali Sea, 29 km northwest of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 25, 2021 04:04 GMT)
3.5

18 km
Bali Sea, 31 km north of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2021 19:56 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Indian Ocean, 121 km southwest of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 3:17 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2021 07:17 GMT)
3.4

74 km
Indian Ocean, 74 km southwest of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 04:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:18 GMT)
2.6

24 km
Bali Sea, 51 km east of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 14:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 17, 2021 14:53 GMT)
2.5

98 km
Bali Sea, 18 km southwest of Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 04:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 10, 2021 04:54 GMT)
2.9

155 km
16 km north of Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 13:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2021 9:41 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 4, 2021 13:41 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Bali Sea, 58 km northeast of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 10:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2021 6:27 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 1, 2021 10:27 GMT)
2.0

10 km
23 km east of Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 18:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 2:03 am (GMT +8) (Oct 30, 2021 18:03 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Bali Sea, 45 km east of Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 12:08 am (GMT +7) (Oct 30, 2021 17:08 GMT)
3.3

85 km
Bali Sea, 45 km west of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1010 joules (8.64 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.43 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel