Latest earthquakes in or near Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, today, past 24 hours, Tuesday, 19 Jan 2021

Updated 19 Jan 2021 22:05 GMT -
There were 3 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands during the past 24 hours.
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 7.1 km west of Lemberg, Moselle, Grand Est, France, 19 Jan 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake GERMANY - 13km De Saarbrücken, France, 19 Jan 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (3 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +1) (19 Jan 2021 21:33:04 GMT)
1.8

9 km
(143 km)GERMANY - 13km De Saarbrücken, France MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 1:43 pm (GMT +1) (19 Jan 2021 12:43:00 GMT)
1.2

11 km
(80 km)Rott, Germany MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +1) (19 Jan 2021 12:21:07 GMT)
1.9
(157 km)7.1 km west of Lemberg, Moselle, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8 x 107 joules (22.3 kilowatt hours) More info

Look up past quakes

Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.