Past earthquakes in California, USA: Jun 22, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 19, 2022 15:16 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2022:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 123 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Wednesday, June 22nd, 2022, California had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 123 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 13 Km SSE of Alamo, Nevada -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near California, USA | Worldwide

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (132 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 GMT (132 quakes)
Jun 22, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:58 GMT)
1.5

6.7 km
12km N of Brooktrails, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:57 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:57 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
Quarry Blast - 6km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:56 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:56 GMT)
0.8

2.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:49 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:49 GMT)
0.4

3.5 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:20 GMT)
1.9

5.3 km
12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:20 GMT)
2.3

0.3 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:10 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:10 GMT)
0.3

8.2 km
44 Km NE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:10 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:10 GMT)
0.3

9.2 km
44 Km NE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:03 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
8km NE of Santa Rosa, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 4:00 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 23:00 GMT)
1.7

6 km
10km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 22:43 GMT)
0.7

7.5 km
22km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 22:43 GMT)
1.0

7.4 km
22km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 3:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 22:34 GMT)
0.6

1.2 km
3km SW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 3:28 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 22:28 GMT)
2.6
13 Km SSE of Alamo, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 3:24 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 22:24 GMT)
0.5

3.4 km
50 Km WNW of Indian Springs, Nevada MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 2:45 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 21:45 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 21:17 GMT)
0.3

0.1 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
3km NNW of West Bishop, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 2:10 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 21:10 GMT)
0.7

6.9 km
11km SW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 1:53 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 20:53 GMT)
0.3

0.1 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jun 22, 2022 1:45 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 22, 2022 20:45 GMT)
1.7

17 km
1km NE of Wildomar, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 109 joules (511 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.439 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Number of quakes over time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy over time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings