Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
 
Interactive map of latest earthquakes and active volcanoes in the world

Latest earthquakes in the Caucasus region (Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan)

Earthquake list: past 7 days, magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes)
Updated: Fri, 30 Oct 07:42 UTC (GMT)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+

Earthquake list

TimeMag. / DepthNearest volcano (distance)LocationMapSource
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 (UTC) (7 earthquakes)
30 Oct 9:12 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 06:12:45 UTC)M 2.1 / 7 km - Info (84 km) 43 Km W of Agri, Turkey
Map
EMSC
30 Oct 9:12 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 06:12:44 UTC)M 1.9 / 26.3 km - InfoGirekol (15 km) Ayvacik-hamur (agri), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
30 Oct 8:54 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 05:54:13 UTC)M 2.0 / 28.1 km - Info (63 km) 27 Km E of Agri, Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
30 Oct 3:36 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 00:36:41 UTC)M 2.5 / 2 km - Info (102 km) 42 Km NW of Muş, Turkey
Map
EMSC
30 Oct 3:34 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 00:34:23 UTC)M 2.0 / 3 km - Info (62 km) Unbulak-tuzluca (igdir), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
30 Oct 3:16 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 00:16:01 UTC)M 2.7 / 7 km - Info (167 km) 34 Km NNW of Karakocan, Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
30 Oct 3:16 am (GMT +3) (30 Oct 00:16:00 UTC)M 2.4 / 1.1 km - Info (170 km) Ayranli-nazimiye (tunceli), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (UTC)
29 Oct 10:11 pm (GMT +3) (29 Oct 19:11:08 UTC)M 1.8 / 6.4 km - InfoSüphan Dağ (20 km) Karsiyaka-adilcevaz (bitlis), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
29 Oct 9:33 pm (GMT +3) (29 Oct 18:33:17 UTC)M 2.4 / 8.2 km - Info (132 km) Gozluce-tekman (erzurum), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
29 Oct 2:43 pm (GMT +3) (29 Oct 11:43:23 UTC)M 3.3 / 10 km - Info (239 km) Caucasus Region, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (UTC) (8 earthquakes)
29 Oct 2:00 am (GMT +3) (28 Oct 23:00:21 UTC)M 1.9 / 11.1 km - InfoGirekol (77 km) Toprakkale-eleskirt (agri), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
29 Oct 12:04 am (GMT +3) (28 Oct 21:04:59 UTC)M 2.2 / 12.9 km - InfoSüphan Dağ (41 km) 38 Km NNW of Van, Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
28 Oct 7:51 pm (GMT +3) (28 Oct 16:51:22 UTC)M 1.6 / 14.8 km - Info (78 km) Hindibaba-cungus (diyarbakir), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
28 Oct 12:16 pm (GMT +3) (28 Oct 09:16:13 UTC)M 4.4 / 5 km - Info (209 km) 41 Km S of Bayburt, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
Map
EMSC
28 Oct 9:59 am (GMT +3) (28 Oct 06:59:19 UTC)M 2.9 / 8.6 km - Info (94 km) Kurkkoy-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
KOERI-RETMC
28 Oct 6:12 am (GMT +3) (28 Oct 03:12:20 UTC)M 2.3 / 10.6 km - Info (249 km) Damlica-demirozu (bayburt), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
28 Oct 6:09 am (GMT +3) (28 Oct 03:09:29 UTC)M 1.6 / 15 km - Info (76 km) Unaldi-varto (mus), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
28 Oct 6:08 am (GMT +4) (28 Oct 02:38:31 UTC)M 2.5 / 9 km - Info (84 km) 6 Km of Khoy, West Azarbaijan, Iran
Map
IRSC
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 (UTC) (6 earthquakes)
27 Oct 5:04 pm (GMT +3) (27 Oct 14:04:22 UTC)M 2.9 / 7.8 km - Info (116 km) Ekinbagi-kovancilar (elazig), Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
KOERI-RETMC
27 Oct 3:52 pm (GMT +3) (27 Oct 12:52:20 UTC)M 2.4 / 5 km - Info (117 km) Yukarikazanlar-kovancilar (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
27 Oct 1:25 pm (GMT +3) (27 Oct 10:25:02 UTC)M 1.6 / 22.1 km - InfoSüphan Dağ (54 km) Kotanli-bulanik (mus), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
27 Oct 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (27 Oct 10:24:59 UTC)M 1.6 / 25 km - InfoSüphan Dağ (69 km) Satirlar-bulanik (mus), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
27 Oct 5:18 am (GMT +3) (27 Oct 02:18:52 UTC)M 2.0 / 5 km - Info (251 km) Aydogdu-kelkit (gumushane), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
27 Oct 4:53 am (GMT +3) (27 Oct 01:53:30 UTC)M 1.9 / 12.5 km - InfoNemrut Dağ (28 km) Altinova-korkut (mus), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (UTC) (6 earthquakes)
27 Oct 12:21 am (GMT +3) (26 Oct 21:21:15 UTC)M 2.2 / 3.6 km - InfoNemrut Dağ (29 km) Altinova-korkut (mus), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
26 Oct 10:09 pm (GMT +3) (26 Oct 19:09:38 UTC)M 1.3 / 9.6 km - Info (87 km) Alaattinkoy-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
26 Oct 9:51 pm (GMT +3) (26 Oct 18:51:21 UTC)M 1.6 / 4.5 km - Info (86 km) Baskaynak-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
26 Oct 5:50 pm (GMT +4) (26 Oct 13:50:16 UTC)M 4.0 / 30 km - Info (110 km) 8 Km WNW of Shamakhi, Azerbaijan
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
26 Oct 7:56 am (GMT +3) (26 Oct 04:56:07 UTC)M 2.7 / 10 km - InfoNemrut Dağ (106 km) 48 Km NNW of Muş, Turkey
Map
EMSC
26 Oct 6:04 am (GMT +4) (26 Oct 02:34:22 UTC)M 2.7 / 5 km - Info (73 km) Turkey-iran Border Region
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 (UTC) (11 earthquakes)
26 Oct 12:48 am (GMT +3) (25 Oct 21:48:42 UTC)M 2.0 / 5.1 km - Info (250 km) Belenli-kelkit (gumushane), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
26 Oct 12:03 am (GMT +3) (25 Oct 21:03:04 UTC)M 1.7 / 29.3 km - Info (67 km) Kandilli-tuzluca (igdir), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
25 Oct 11:34 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 20:34:37 UTC)M 2.1 / 6.6 km - Info (100 km) Bekcitepe-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
25 Oct 11:17 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 20:17:22 UTC)M 2.0 / 12.4 km - Info (99 km) Kamislik-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
25 Oct 10:06 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 19:06:53 UTC)M 2.0 / 5.2 km - Info (89 km) Alaattinkoy-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
25 Oct 8:52 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 17:52:54 UTC)M 2.8 / 2 km - InfoNemrut Dağ (188 km) 34 Km S of Tercan, Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
25 Oct 8:33 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 17:33:45 UTC)M 3.2 / 5 km - Info (100 km) 18 Km SSE of Elazig, Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
25 Oct 7:08 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 16:08:58 UTC)M 3.3 / 2 km - Info (97 km) 22 Km SSE of Elazig, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
Map
EMSC
Sun, 25 Oct 15:38 UTCM 2.8 / 6 km - Info (62 km) 15 Km of Xocali, Azerbaijan
I FELT IT
Map
IRSC
25 Oct 12:37 pm (GMT +3) (25 Oct 09:37:28 UTC)M 4.0 / 7 km - Info (150 km) 11 Km NNW of Bingol, Turkey
I FELT IT - 5 reports
Map
EMSC
25 Oct 6:31 am (GMT +3) (25 Oct 03:31:04 UTC)M 2.4 / 7 km - Info (65 km) 20 Km SSW of Sarikamis, Turkey
Map
EMSC
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Sat, 24 Oct 17:54 UTCM 2.0 / 3.9 km - Info (92 km) Sogukpinar-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
24 Oct 6:47 pm (GMT +4) (24 Oct 14:47:56 UTC)M 3.1 / 2 km - Info (60 km) 36 Km NNW of Step’anavan, Georgia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Sat, 24 Oct 03:12 UTCM 3.6 / 20 km - Info (259 km) Caucasus Region, Russia, Azerbaijan
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (UTC)
23 Oct 3:02 pm (GMT +3) (23 Oct 12:02:12 UTC)M 3.2 / 4.6 km - Info (94 km) Sivrice (elazig), Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
KOERI-RETMC
23 Oct 1:40 pm (GMT +3) (23 Oct 10:40:52 UTC)M 1.9 / 5.3 km - Info (98 km) Alincik-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
Map
KOERI-RETMC
23 Oct 1:36 pm (GMT +3) (23 Oct 10:36:48 UTC)M 3.5 / 3.7 km - Info (95 km) Duzbahce-sivrice (elazig), Turkey
I FELT IT
Map
KOERI-RETMC
23 Oct 12:37 pm (GMT +3) (23 Oct 09:37:49 UTC)M 2.5 / 7 km - InfoNemrut Dağ (163 km) 49 Km SSE of Tercan, Turkey
Map
EMSC

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 1011 joules (121 megawatt hours, equivalent to 104 tons of TNT) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Français | Deutsch
Follow us: