Help Ukraine

Recent earthquake user reports ("I-felt-it" experiences) (read more)

Earthquakes felt by people worldwide in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 10:16 GMT -
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 10 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 3.5 or higher (81 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 19, 2022 09:23 GMT
May 18, 2022 10:23 pm (GMT -11)
5.8

113 km
South Pacific Ocean, 38 km south of Hihifo, Niuas, Tonga
I FELT IT - 8 reports
More
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
May 18, 2022 19:19 GMT
May 18, 2022 3:19 pm (GMT -4)
?

n/a
45 km west of Cochabamba, Bolivia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 97 reports
More
May 18, 2022 14:16 GMT
May 18, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT +3)
3.7

131 km
53 km northwest of Buzau, Municipiul Buzău, Romania
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 11:52 GMT
May 18, 2022 7:52 am (GMT -4)
3.5

44 km
7.3 km south of Melipilla, Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
May 18, 2022 11:27 GMT
May 18, 2022 6:27 am (GMT -5)
4.7

139 km
Tacna, 75 km northeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
May 18, 2022 11:15 GMT
May 18, 2022 4:45 pm (GMT +5:30)
?

n/a
11 km northwest of Morigaon, Assam, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 13 reports
More
May 18, 2022 06:42 GMT
May 18, 2022 1:42 am (GMT -5)
3.9

28 km
South Pacific Ocean, 84 km south of Chimbote, Provincia de Santa, Ancash, Peru
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 05:35 GMT
May 18, 2022 8:35 am (GMT +3)
3.5

14 km
26 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
May 18, 2022 04:50 GMT
May 17, 2022 11:50 pm (GMT -5)
4.0

1 km
North Pacific Ocean, 62 km northwest of El Charco, Colombia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 03:55 GMT
May 17, 2022 10:55 pm (GMT -5)
3.5

29 km
13 km east of Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Ecuador
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 01:52 GMT
May 17, 2022 8:52 pm (GMT -5)
4.0

136 km
CENTRAL PERU
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 01:38 GMT
May 18, 2022 9:38 am (GMT +8)
4.6

10 km
1 Km S of Bulo, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
May 18, 2022 01:29 GMT
May 18, 2022 9:29 am (GMT +8)
3.7

17 km
Near Legazpi, Bicol, Philippines
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 17, 2022 23:49 GMT
May 18, 2022 1:49 am (GMT +2)
3.7

22 km
Italy: 1 Km W Pietracatella (CB)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
May 17, 2022 21:35 GMT
May 18, 2022 2:05 am (GMT +4:30)
4.2

10 km
18 Km NNE of Bardsīr, Iran
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
May 17, 2022 20:33 GMT
May 17, 2022 9:33 pm (GMT +1)
?

n/a
Near Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1013 joules (26 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 22377 tons of TNT or 1.4 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel