Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Idaho, USA, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 19, 2021 21:35 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Idaho had 10 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 50 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 17 mi east of Lewiston Orchards, Nez Perce County, Idaho, USA, Oct 16, 2021 1:30 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 12 Km W of Stanley, Idaho, Oct 18, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 0.3 quake 19 Km E of Finley Point, Montana, Oct 19, 2021 4:30 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (60 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:30 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 4:30 am (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 10:30 GMT)
0.3

3.8 km
442 km (275 mi)19 Km E of Finley Point, Montana MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:17 am (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 09:17 GMT)
0.2

8.8 km
52 km (32 mi)5 Km E of Hebgen Lake Estates, Montana MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 06:30 GMT)
2.1

10 km
128 km (80 mi)13 Km W of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 06:09 GMT)
0.3

4.5 km
440 km (273 mi)19 Km SSE of Swan Lake, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 05:56 GMT)
0.3

9.2 km
56 km (35 mi)7 Km SW of Hebgen Lake Estates, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 05:49 GMT)
1.3

8 km
133 km (83 mi)9 Km ENE of Portage, Utah MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 02:58 GMT)
1.9

8.2 km
128 km (80 mi)13 Km W of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 19, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.2

7.3 km
129 km (80 mi)12 Km W of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:18 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 1:18 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.6

2 km
225 km (140 mi)Quarry Blast - 5 Km E of Butte, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 17:15 GMT)
0.5

4.8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:28 am (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 16:28 GMT)
1.4

4.8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)48 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:16 am (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 16:16 GMT)
0.8

5.8 km
12 km (7.5 mi)47 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:57 am (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.6

4.5 km
13 km (8.1 mi)47 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:31 am (GMT -6) (Oct 18, 2021 06:31 GMT)
2.3

15 km
145 km (90 mi)24 Km WNW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 19:33 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:33 GMT)
2.4

13 km
285 km (177 mi)28 Km SSW of Elk City, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:02 am (GMT -6) (Oct 17, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.9

6.4 km
143 km (89 mi)20 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:58 am (GMT -6) (Oct 17, 2021 10:58 GMT)
0.8

3.5 km
157 km (98 mi)Western Montana MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:48 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 02:48 GMT)
1.7

1.5 km
404 km (251 mi)1 Km ENE of Mullan, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 17, 2021 02:19 GMT)
2.2

5.1 km
132 km (82 mi)8 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 17, 2021 01:49 GMT)
1.1

4 km
177 km (110 mi)0 Km W of Three Forks, Montana MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 23:49 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 23:49 GMT)
2.8

6.9 km
195 km (121 mi)25 mi west of Salmon, Lemhi County, Idaho, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 22:10 GMT)
0.8

0.6 km
451 km (280 mi)4 Km SW of Kerr, Montana MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 22:04 GMT)
1.9

4.8 km
158 km (98 mi)34 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 3:36 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 21:36 GMT)
2.2

9.6 km
131 km (81 mi)7 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 10:56 am (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 16:56 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
157 km (98 mi)32 Km NW of Stanley, Idaho MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 08:30 GMT)
2.9

10 km
364 km (226 mi)17 mi east of Lewiston Orchards, Nez Perce County, Idaho, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 18:01 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 11:01 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 18:01 GMT)
2.4

5 km
397 km (247 mi)Idaho-Montana Border Region MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 4:49 am (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 10:49 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
113 km (70 mi)8 Km E of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 3:33 am (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 09:33 GMT)
1.4

8 km
285 km (177 mi)4 Km NE of Avon, Montana MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 07:14 GMT)
1.5

1.8 km
172 km (107 mi)41 Km SW of Dillon, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:34 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
473 km (294 mi)Canada: 19 Km NE of Indian Springs, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 02:26 GMT)
0.7

1.4 km
109 km (68 mi)17 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:21 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 02:16 GMT)
0.8

5.2 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:20 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 00:20 GMT)
1.1

3.9 km
4 km (2.5 mi)43 Km SE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 21:48 GMT (19 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 21:48 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
157 km (98 mi)10 Km SSE of Pony, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:41 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 15:41 GMT)
0.8

7.7 km
34 km (21 mi)70 Km SSW of Silver Gate, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:30 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 15:30 GMT)
0.5

3.3 km
41 km (25 mi)Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 3:41 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 09:41 GMT)
0.4

4 km
42 km (26 mi)22 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:54 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:54 GMT)
0.2

2.3 km
24 km (15 mi)63 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:40 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:40 GMT)
0.8

1.1 km
109 km (68 mi)16 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:37 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:37 GMT)
0.5

3.2 km
41 km (25 mi)23 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:36 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:36 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
40 km (25 mi)24 Km SSW of Mammoth, Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:06 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:06 GMT)
1.0

1.8 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:03 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:03 GMT)
1.6

7.4 km
26 km (16 mi)66 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 08:00 GMT)
1.9

3.9 km
157 km (98 mi)10 Km SSE of Pony, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:51 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:51 GMT)
2.4

3.6 km
157 km (98 mi)10 Km SSE of Pony, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:49 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:49 GMT)
0.6

2.7 km
25 km (16 mi)64 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:42 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:42 GMT)
1.7

7.2 km
26 km (16 mi)65 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:41 GMT)
0.3

2.5 km
25 km (16 mi)64 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:39 GMT)
1.0

5.9 km
25 km (16 mi)65 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:34 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:34 GMT)
1.2

6.3 km
26 km (16 mi)65 Km ESE of West Yellowstone, Montana MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:17 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 07:17 GMT)
1.0

4.9 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
74 km (46 mi)9 Km ENE of Alta, Wyoming MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 21:51 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 21:51 GMT)
0.9

5 km
109 km (68 mi)15 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:40 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 21:40 GMT)
1.0

4.7 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:11 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 21:11 GMT)
0.4

1 km
109 km (68 mi)14 Km ENE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.4

2 km
225 km (140 mi)Quarry Blast - 4 Km E of Butte, Montana MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:59 am (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 08:59 GMT)
0.6

8.5 km
34 km (21 mi)50 Km SE of Mammoth, Wyoming MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:49 am (GMT -6) (Oct 13, 2021 08:49 GMT)
0.9

12 km
49 km (30 mi)8 Km E of Hebgen Lake Estates, Montana MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 109 joules (1.19 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.02 tons of TNT) More info
Show more
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.