Latest earthquakes in Iraq

Updated Dec 1, 2021 22:40 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Iraq was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 16 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 42 km north of Masjed Soleymān, Khuzestan, Iran, Nov 12, 2021 1:12 am (GMT +3:30)
Most recent quake: 4.1 quake Qazvin Province, 57 km southwest of Abhar, Zanjan, Iran, Nov 30, 2021 6:34 pm (GMT +3:30)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 15:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 6:34 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 30, 2021 15:04 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Qazvin Province, 57 km southwest of Abhar, Zanjan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 30, 2021 06:53 GMT)
3.8

10 km
14 km southeast of Masjed Soleymān, Khuzestan, Iran
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 5:29 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 30, 2021 01:59 GMT)
3.4

10 km
14 km southeast of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 09:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 09:08 GMT)
2.0

4.4 km
16 km northwest of Bozova, Şanlıurfa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:19 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 29, 2021 05:49 GMT)
2.5

19 km
25 km southwest of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Kermanshah Province, Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 21:20 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 12:20 am (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2021 21:20 GMT)
2.3

15 km
6.9 km east of Zakho, Duhok, Iraq MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 12:26 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 28, 2021 20:56 GMT)
2.7

10 km
52 km east of Dehlorān, Ilam Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 28, 2021 16:11 GMT)
4.2

10 km
11 km southwest of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Kermanshah Province, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 28, 2021 15:16 GMT)
2.8

10 km
6.6 km northwest of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Kermanshah Province, Iran MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 13:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 27, 2021 13:53 GMT)
2.9

8 km
21 km west of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Kermanshah Province, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 27, 2021 10:13 GMT)
3.8

10 km
8.9 km southwest of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 15:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 15:52 GMT)
3.0

18 km
Khanaqin District, Iraq, 39 km west of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Iran MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:31 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 24, 2021 08:01 GMT)
2.6

10 km
19 km west of Rāmhormoz, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:16 am (GMT +3) (Nov 24, 2021 00:16 GMT)
1.2

7.2 km
Turkey: UCGOZ-BESNI (ADIYAMAN) MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 08:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 11:58 am (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 08:58 GMT)
1.8

12 km
16 km south of Antigiaman, Adıyaman, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 15:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 21, 2021 15:24 GMT)
2.9

7 km
26 km west of Sonqor, Kermanshah Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 21, 2021 09:34 GMT)
3.3

6 km
7.6 km northwest of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 09:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 20, 2021 09:36 GMT)
2.8

10 km
20 km northeast of Khorramabad, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 20, 2021 02:24 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Kermanshah Province, 37 km south of Halabja, Iraq MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 18:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 19, 2021 18:01 GMT)
2.9

10 km
9.9 km north of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 18:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 18, 2021 18:55 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Kermanshah Province, 23 km southwest of Kāmyārān, Kurdistan Province, Iran MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 23:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 3:08 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 16, 2021 23:38 GMT)
2.7

10 km
57 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 16:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 7:39 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 15, 2021 16:09 GMT)
2.5

10 km
East Azerbaijan, 87 km southwest of Ardabil, Iran MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 15, 2021 10:35 GMT)
3.0

15 km
10.6 km northeast of Pādegān-e Manjīl, Iran 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 14:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 6:17 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 14, 2021 14:47 GMT)
3.5

8 km
64 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 20:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 12:21 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 13, 2021 20:51 GMT)
2.5

10 km
68 km south of Zanjan, Iran MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 02:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2021 5:48 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 12, 2021 02:18 GMT)
2.6

16 km
22 km northeast of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 4:24 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 12, 2021 00:54 GMT)
3.2

10 km
56 km north of Masjed Soleymān, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 21:42 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2021 1:12 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 21:42 GMT)
4.4

10 km
42 km north of Masjed Soleymān, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 15:40 GMT)
3.0

10 km
4 km southwest of Malayer, Hamadan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 11, 2021 14:02 GMT)
2.9

14 km
39 km northwest of Sulaymaniyah, Iraq MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 5:14 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 13:44 GMT)
3.2

14 km
5.9 km north of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 09:40 GMT)
3.8

10 km
10 km northeast of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 11:58 am (GMT +3) (Nov 11, 2021 08:58 GMT)
2.1

7 km
21 km southwest of Sanliurfa, Şanlıurfa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 08:50 GMT)
2.6

10 km
9.6 km northwest of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 11:54 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 11, 2021 08:24 GMT)
3.9

10 km
2.1 km south of Borūjerd, Lorestan Province, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 03:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 6:37 am (GMT +3) (Nov 10, 2021 03:37 GMT)
3.1

11 km
21 km south of Mandalī, Qada Balad Ruz, Diyāla, Iraq MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 13:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 9, 2021 13:53 GMT)
2.9

7 km
7.9 km west of Malayer, Hamadan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 3:55 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 9, 2021 12:25 GMT)
3.9

6 km
36 km east of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Kermanshah Province, Iran MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 06:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 8, 2021 06:51 GMT)
3.5

8 km
Khanaqin District, Iraq, 35 km southwest of Sarpol-e Z̄ahāb, Iran MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 22:46 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 7, 2021 22:46 GMT)
2.8

9 km
33 km southwest of Īlām, Ilam Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 7, 2021 20:18 GMT)
2.7

18 km
8.1 km west of Malāyer, Hamadan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 6:30 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 7, 2021 03:00 GMT)
2.8

7 km
4.7 km west of Malāyer, Hamadan Province, Iran MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 6:07 am (GMT +3:30) (Nov 7, 2021 02:37 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Shahrestān-e Dezfūl, 47 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 10:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 6, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 6, 2021 10:33 GMT)
2.5

10 km
42 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 6, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 6, 2021 10:20 GMT)
3.3

10 km
46 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Nov 6, 2021 1:48 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 6, 2021 10:18 GMT)
2.7

15 km
42 km north of Shūshtar, Khuzestan, Iran MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 19:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 2, 2021 19:59 GMT)
1.7

26 km
16 km north of Sanliurfa, Şanlıurfa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +3:30) (Nov 2, 2021 12:08 GMT)
2.3

7 km
West Azerbaijan, 23 km northeast of Şemdinli, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.3 x 1011 joules (202 megawatt hours, equivalent to 174 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel