Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Nevada, USA: past 30 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:34 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nevada was shaken by 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 96 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 1377 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake San Bernardino County, 10.8 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, Nov 5, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake 12 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, Nov 26, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (53 out of 1482 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 18:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 18:27 GMT)
2.8

4.2 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 17:45 GMT)
2.7

3.9 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 05:28 GMT)
3.0

4.4 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 21:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 21:57 GMT)
2.9

4.4 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 16:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 8:17 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 16:17 GMT)
2.6

1.9 km
28 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 1:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:14 GMT)
3.2

6.5 km
25 Km ENE of Mina, Nevada
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:59 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 13:59 GMT)
2.4

3.6 km
17km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 04:32 GMT)
3.0

7.6 km
11km SE of Lone Pine, CA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 10:12 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 2:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 10:12 GMT)
2.7

9.4 km
71 Km NNW of Austin, Nevada
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 06:43 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Las Vegas, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:39 GMT)
2.7

12 km
29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 19:53 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 19:53 GMT)
2.5

3.4 km
7km ENE of Walker, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 7:48 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 15:48 GMT)
2.4

8.9 km
14km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 5:52 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 01:52 GMT)
3.2

8.5 km
1km ESE of Bishop, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 5:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 01:41 GMT)
2.8

5.6 km
1km ENE of Bishop, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 21:20 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 2:20 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 19, 2021 21:20 GMT)
?

n/a
Near St. George, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 12:55 am (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 08:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Atascadero, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 06:12 GMT)
2.4

4.6 km
21km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 20:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 18, 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 18, 2021 20:11 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Cedar City, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 11 reportsMoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 11:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 19:23 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Santa Maria, California, USA (unconfirmed) 211 reportsMoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.4

21 km
21km SSW of Bootjack, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 17:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 16, 2021 9:22 am (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 17:22 GMT)
3.3

8.2 km
15km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 9:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 17:05 GMT)
2.5

7.9 km
15km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 09:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 1:28 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 09:28 GMT)
3.3

9.9 km
7km NW of Parkfield, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 06:20 GMT)
2.8

5.7 km
10km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 19:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 11:36 am (GMT -8) (Nov 14, 2021 19:36 GMT)
2.6

4.5 km
21 Km NW of Gabbs, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 14, 2021 01:56 GMT)
2.6

2.6 km
Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 16:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2021 8:31 am (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.5

0.8 km
12km S of Olancha, CA MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 07:28 GMT)
2.8

9.9 km
32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 01:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 11, 2021 01:54 GMT)
2.6

6.4 km
14km E of Arvin, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 18:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 10:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 18:54 GMT)
2.4

8.7 km
33 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 21:45 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 21:45 GMT)
2.4

6.8 km
3km NW of Walker, CA MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 12:36 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 20:36 GMT)
2.6

6.8 km
36km NE of Lucerne Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 8:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 16:15 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
20km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 13:07 GMT)
2.8

13 km
15 Km NW of McGill, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 4:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 12:18 GMT)
2.8

5 km
24km N of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 20:18 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 20:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Las Vegas, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 71 reportsMoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 3:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 11:37 GMT)
2.7

5.4 km
21 Km NW of Gabbs, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 09:15 GMT)
2.7

5.1 km
51 Km SSW of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 9:24 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 05:24 GMT)
3.2

8.3 km
29 Km SSW of Mina, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 19:44 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 7, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2021 19:44 GMT)
2.9

6.9 km
7km E of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 2:17 am (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2021 10:17 GMT)
2.4

2.3 km
11km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 12:58 am (GMT -7) (Nov 7, 2021 07:58 GMT)
2.7

6.6 km
13km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 12:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 5, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 12:03 GMT)
3.4

10.7 km
13km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 20:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 3, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2021 20:25 GMT)
2.8

3.3 km
30 Km S of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2021 01:17 GMT)
2.6

10.5 km
20km S of Fort Irwin, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 22:18 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 3:18 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2021 22:18 GMT)
2.5

6.2 km
1km NW of Walker, CA MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2021 20:43 GMT)
2.5

6.5 km
21km N of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2021 02:30 GMT)
2.7

14 km
29 Km ESE of Lamoille, Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 00:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 30, 2021 00:18 GMT)
2.8

26 km
5km ESE of East Orosi, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 22:26 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 29, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 22:26 GMT)
2.7

1.5 km
5km ENE of East Quincy, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 15:24 GMT)
3.0

1.9 km
13km ESE of Olancha, CA MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 06:24 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Las Vegas, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 1010 joules (16.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.5 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel