Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Norway: past 7 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 21:09 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Norway had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake Gulf of Finland, Estonia, Oct 19, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Radøy, Vestland, Norway, Oct 20, 2021 3:27 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 13:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 3:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 13:27 GMT)
1.8
1139 km (708 mi)Radøy, Vestland, Norway MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:16 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 13:16 GMT)
1.3
894 km (556 mi)ROGALAND NORWAY MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 08:40 GMT)
1.5
990 km (615 mi)Strömstads Kommun, Västra Götaland, Norway MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:16 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.7
1657 km (1030 mi)Ylä-Savo, North Savo, Finland MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 17:00 GMT)
1.9
1211 km (752 mi)Gällivare kommun, Norrbotten, Sweden MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 16:15 GMT)
1.1
1031 km (641 mi)OSLO REGION NORWAY MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 11:45 GMT)
2.2
1319 km (820 mi)Gulf of Finland, Estonia MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 09:59 GMT)
1.8
1734 km (1077 mi)FINLAND-KARELIA BORDER REGION MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 09:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 11:32 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 09:32 GMT)
1.3
988 km (614 mi)TELEMARK-BUSKERUD NORWAY MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 05:46 GMT)
0.8

10 km
1132 km (703 mi)NORRBOTTEN, SWEDEN MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 17:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 7:22 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.5

10 km
1401 km (871 mi)Gulf of Bothnia, Sweden MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 15:26 GMT)
1.8
1170 km (727 mi)Jokkmokks Kommun, Norrbotten, Sweden MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 15:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 15:36 GMT
1.4

17 km
1328 km (825 mi)NORRBOTTEN, SWEDEN MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 16:21 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 16:21 GMT)
1.5
1120 km (696 mi)Norwegian Sea, Norway MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 11:05 GMT)
1.3
1101 km (684 mi)EASTERN GOETALAND SWEDEN MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 10:38 GMT)
1.7
1732 km (1076 mi)Koillis-Savo, North Savo, Finland MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.8
1638 km (1018 mi)Kajaani, Kainuu, Finland MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 17:02 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 7:02 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 17:02 GMT)
2.0
1238 km (769 mi)Gällivare kommun, Norrbotten, Sweden MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 14:49 GMT)
1.1
1188 km (738 mi)SOGN-MOERE REGION NORWAY MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 13:19 GMT)
1.7
894 km (556 mi)Sokndal, Rogaland, Norway MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 3:07 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 13:07 GMT)
1.1
1040 km (646 mi)Norway: VAERMLAND REGION SWEDEN MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 11:37 GMT)
1.1
1202 km (747 mi)GAEVLEBORG REGION SWEDEN MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 14, 2021 10:00 GMT)
2.0
1120 km (696 mi)Arjeplogs Kommun, Norrbotten, Sweden MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 108 joules (156 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.134 tons of TNT) More info
Show more
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.