Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
 
Interactive map of latest earthquakes and active volcanoes in the world

Latest earthquakes in Oklahoma, USA

Earthquake list: past 7 days, magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes)
Updated: Fri, 30 Oct 17:07 UTC (GMT)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+

Earthquake list

TimeMag. / DepthNearest volcano (distance)LocationMapSource
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 (UTC)
30 Oct 10.18 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-30 15:18:07 UTC)M 1.7 / 7.4 km - Info (831 km) 6 miles NNW of Perry, Oklahoma
Map
USGS
30 Oct 1.52 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-30 06:52:11 UTC)M 2.6 / 7.9 km - Info (858 km) 6.8 miles NE of Stillwater, Oklahoma
I FELT IT - 2 reports
Map
USGS
29 Oct 8.56 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-30 01:56:22 UTC)M 1.7 / 7.8 km - Info (829 km) 6.2 miles NW of Perry, Oklahoma
Map
USGS
29 Oct 7.11 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-30 00:11:48 UTC)M 1.9 / 5.7 km - Info (702 km) 12 miles SW of Alva, Oklahoma
Map
USGS
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (UTC)
2020-10-29 01:46:19 UTCM 1.2 / 3.5 km - Info (829 km) 10 Km NW of Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
2020-10-29 01:03:26 UTCM 2.6 / 8.1 km - Info (703 km) 16 Km SE of Waynoka, Oklahoma, USA
I FELT IT
Map
USGS
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (UTC) (6 earthquakes)
28 Oct 12:02 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 17:02:49 UTC)M 2.3 / 3.2 km - Info (716 km) 11 Km WNW of Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
28 Oct 11:50 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 16:50:20 UTC)M 2.2 / 2.8 km - Info (830 km) 8 Km E of Orlando, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
28 Oct 11:15 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 16:15:59 UTC)M 1.7 / 0.3 km - Info (827 km) 10 Km NW of Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
28 Oct 8:20 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 13:20:51 UTC)M 2.3 / 2.2 km - Info (784 km) 14 Km E of Dover, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
28 Oct 2:21 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 07:21:03 UTC)M 1.8 / 3.5 km - Info (757 km) 5 Km N of Ames, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
27 Oct 9:07 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-28 02:07:16 UTC)M 1.8 / 7.5 km - Info (784 km) 14 Km W of Crescent, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 (UTC)
27 Oct 2:43 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-27 19:43:38 UTC)M 1.6 / 5.1 km - Info (783 km) 13 Km ESE of Dover, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (UTC)
2020-10-26 16:14:14 UTCM 1.4 / 7.8 km - Info (829 km) 10 Km NW of Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
2020-10-26 15:25:02 UTCM 1.6 / 7.8 km - Info (829 km) 9 Km NW of Perry, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
2020-10-26 07:27:18 UTCM 1.9 / 6.4 km - Info (701 km) 16 Km SSE of Waynoka, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 (UTC)
2020-10-25 21:50:53 UTCM 2.0 / 8.4 km - Info (707 km) 17 Km SE of Waynoka, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
2020-10-25 19:30:24 UTCM 1.4 / 3.4 km - Info (824 km) 6 Km N of Nardin, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
2020-10-25 18:25:38 UTCM 2.0 / 7.4 km - Info (876 km) 23 Km SSE of Cushing, USA, Oklahoma
Map
USGS
24 Oct 7:20 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-25 00:20:23 UTC)M 2.0 / 5 km - Info (686 km) 9 Km WSW of Waynoka, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 (UTC)
24 Oct 12:28 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-24 17:28:48 UTC)M 1.8 / 7.1 km - Info (755 km) 7 Km SW of Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
24 Oct 10:49 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-24 15:49:08 UTC)M 1.6 / 3.6 km - Info (824 km) 6 Km N of Nardin, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
24 Oct 3:26 am (GMT -5) (2020-10-24 08:26:07 UTC)M 2.0 / 1.9 km - Info (803 km) 9 Km W of Lamont, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (UTC)
23 Oct 1:11 pm (GMT -5) (2020-10-23 18:11:19 UTC)M 1.8 - Info (876 km) Quarry Blast - 7 Km S of Wapanucka, Oklahoma, USA
Map
USGS

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 109 joules (580 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.499 tons of TNT) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Français | Deutsch
Follow us: