Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Ontario, Canada: past 30 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:30 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Ontario had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Canada: 104 Km SW of Wemindji, QC, November, 16 2021 10:52 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 43 km east of Rouyn-Noranda, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Quebec, Canada, Nov 25, 2021 9:05 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 14:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 9:05 am (GMT -5) (Nov 25, 2021 14:05 GMT)
2.1

1 km
43 km east of Rouyn-Noranda, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 16:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 11:08 am (GMT -5) (Nov 24, 2021 16:08 GMT)
?

n/a
5.5 mi northeast of Flint, Genesee County, Michigan, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -5) (Nov 24, 2021 05:24 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Quebec, 65 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 20:57 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 20:57 GMT
2.1
8 km west of Mirabel, Laurentides, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 17:04 GMT
1.8
0.8 km northeast of Saint-Eustache, Laurentides, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 23, 2021 03:23 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Canada: 11 Km SSW of Russell, ON 8 reportsMoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 9:35 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 23, 2021 02:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Lapeer County, 16 mi northeast of Flint, Genesee County, Michigan, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 237 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 18:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 18, 2021 18:29 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 km northeast of Saint-Jerome, Laurentides, Quebec, Canada (unconfirmed) 5 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 10:52 GMT
2.7

18 km
Canada: 104 Km SW of Wemindji, QC MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 00:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 00:37 GMT
2.1

12 km
15 km southwest of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Montérégie, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 02:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 02:37 GMT
1.7

2 km
81 km southeast of Dryden, Ontario, Canada MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 16:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 11:56 am (GMT -5) (Nov 9, 2021 16:56 GMT)
?

n/a
5.6 km northeast of Saint-Léonard, Montréal, Quebec, Canada (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -5) (Nov 9, 2021 16:15 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 km south of Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -5) (Nov 9, 2021 05:09 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km east of Longueuil, Montérégie, Quebec, Canada (unconfirmed) 44 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 04:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2021 04:35 GMT
2.0

2 km
56 mi north of Hibbing, St. Louis County, Minnesota, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 11:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2021 11:24 GMT
1.4

5 km
Canada: 20 Km S of Ignace, ON MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 14:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 1, 2021 14:45 GMT
2.2

9 km
Quebec, 86 km northeast of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 1, 2021 02:31 GMT)
?

n/a
11 km east of Toronto, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 6 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 31, 2021 06:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 06:02 GMT
1.2

5 km
Canada: 19 Km W of The Archipelago, ON MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 05:50 GMT
1.8

14 km
17 km west of Mont-Tremblant, Laurentides, Quebec, Canada 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 03:56 GMT
2.7

18 km
Nunavut, 83 km northwest of Waskaganish, Nord-du-Québec, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 20:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 29, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 29, 2021 20:42 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 mi west of Waukegan, Lake County, Illinois, USA (unconfirmed) 188 reportsMoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 19:12 GMT
1.9

13 km
17 km southwest of Maniwaki, Gatineau, Quebec, Canada MoreMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 22:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 28, 2021 6:20 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 28, 2021 22:20 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 km southwest of Sudbury, Ontario, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 109 joules (632 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.544 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel