Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Guaranteed tours:
30 Mar - 6 Apr 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 May 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
4-11(12) May 2019: Fascination Volcano - Santorini Island (Greece)
4-12 May 2019: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
25 May - 1 Jun 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 Jun 2019: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
8-23 Jul 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
12-30 Aug 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
1-19 Sep 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
3-18 Sep 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
Interactive map of latest earthquakes and active volcanoes in the world

Support us?


Maintaining the volcano and earthquake news sections on this website, the free Volcano Webcams tool and interactive map widget is a free-time, both time- and server cost intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support us, and help keep it alive and improve it, please consider making a small donation. Thank you!
Random pictures

Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO on Sunday, 30 April 2017

Light mag. 4.0 earthquake  - OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO on Sunday, 30 April 2017
Date & time: Sun, 30 Apr 22:28:08 UTC
Magnitude: 4.0
Depth: 31.0 km
Epicenter latitude / longitude: 16.9°N / 100.27°W (Mexico)
Nearest volcano: Nevado de Toluca (251 km)
Primary data source: EMSC
If you felt this quake (or if you were near the epicenter), please share your experience with us and submit a short "I felt it" report.
You can use your GPS or device location as well to show where you were during the earthquake.
- thank you.

Data for same earthquake as reported from other agencies
TimeMag. / DepthLocationMapSource

"I felt it" reports:
Earthquakes in same area up to 1 year afterwards (likely aftershocks)
TimeMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Mon, 1 May 2017
Mon, 1 May 02:46 UTCM 4.0 / 16 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 2 May 2017
Tue, 2 May 18:27 UTCM 4.0 / 18 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 2 May 20:47 UTCM 4.2 / 16 km - [info]OFFSHORE OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 3 May 2017
Wed, 3 May 03:28 UTCM 4.0 / 17 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 3 May 05:36 UTCM 4.5 / 8 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Mon, 8 May 2017
Mon, 8 May 03:21 UTCM 4.1 / 47 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 9 May 2017
Tue, 9 May 07:58 UTCM 4.1 / 10 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 9 May 15:25 UTCM 4.2 / 5 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 10 May 2017
Wed, 10 May 13:08 UTCM 4.0 / 5 km - [info]OFFSHORE OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 11 May 2017
Thu, 11 May 14:47 UTCM 4.3 / 10 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 12 May 2017
Fri, 12 May 09:37 UTCM 4.2 / 40 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 12 May 13:14 UTCM 4.6 / 25 km - [info]Near Coast of Guerrero, Mexico[Map]GFZ
Mon, 15 May 2017
Mon, 15 May 17:23 UTCM 4.4 / 30 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 16 May 2017
Tue, 16 May 03:17 UTCM 4.0 / 4 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 16 May 18:38 UTCM 4.2 / 4 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sun, 21 May 2017
Sun, 21 May 04:27 UTCM 4.1 / 9 km - [info]OFFSHORE OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sun, 21 May 04:58 UTCM 4.0 / 15 km - [info]OFFSHORE OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 24 May 2017
Wed, 24 May 08:42 UTCM 4.1 / 57 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sun, 2 Jul 2017
Sun, 2 Jul 02:52 UTCM 4.2 / 10 km - [info]- offshore Guerrero, Mexico[Map]USGS
Sat, 15 Jul 2017
Sat, 15 Jul 07:45 UTCM 4.0 / 28 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 22 Jul 2017
Sat, 22 Jul 10:34 UTCM 4.0 / 14 km - [info]OFFSHORE OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 25 Jul 2017
Tue, 25 Jul 21:35 UTCM 4.0 / 16 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 27 Jul 2017
Thu, 27 Jul 13:06 UTCM 4.0 / 39 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 29 Jul 2017
Sat, 29 Jul 20:07 UTCM 4.0 / 36 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sun, 6 Aug 2017
Sun, 6 Aug 19:08 UTCM 4.0 / 5 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 8 Aug 2017
Tue, 8 Aug 13:04 UTCM 4.2 / 25 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 11 Aug 2017
Fri, 11 Aug 00:39 UTCM 4.3 / 16 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 11 Aug 04:07 UTCM 4.0 / 40 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 11 Aug 18:48 UTCM 4.1 / 6 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Mon, 14 Aug 2017
Mon, 14 Aug 04:41 UTCM 4.1 / 51 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 15 Aug 2017
Tue, 15 Aug 13:56 UTCM 4.2 / 16 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 16 Aug 2017
Wed, 16 Aug 00:49 UTCM 4.4 / 44 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 17 Aug 2017
Thu, 17 Aug 16:03 UTCM 4.0 / 35 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 18 Aug 2017
Fri, 18 Aug 05:15 UTCM 4.8 / 10 km - [info]Guerrero, Mexico[Map]GFZ
Fri, 18 Aug 05:58 UTCM 4.1 / 5 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Fri, 18 Aug 16:44 UTCM 4.1 / 2 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 19 Aug 2017
Sat, 19 Aug 02:30 UTCM 4.2 / 6 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sun, 20 Aug 2017
Sun, 20 Aug 04:32 UTCM 4.0 / 3 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 22 Aug 2017
Tue, 22 Aug 10:46 UTCM 4.1 / 30 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 22 Aug 23:20 UTCM 4.3 / 16 km - [info]OAXACA, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Wed, 23 Aug 2017
Wed, 23 Aug 14:51 UTCM 4.1 / 5 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 24 Aug 2017
Thu, 24 Aug 04:05 UTCM 4.1 / 36 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 29 Aug 2017
Tue, 29 Aug 09:22 UTCM 4.0 / 9 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 2 Sep 2017
Sat, 2 Sep 02:11 UTCM 4.1 / 27 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 2 Sep 02:39 UTCM 4.1 / 4 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Mon, 4 Sep 2017
Mon, 4 Sep 05:20 UTCM 4.0 / 4 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 7 Sep 2017
Thu, 7 Sep 15:17 UTCM 4.3 / 4 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Thu, 7 Sep 15:49 UTCM 4.1 / 2 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Sat, 9 Sep 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 08:17 UTCM 4.0 / 36 km - [info]GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC
Tue, 12 Sep 2017
Tue, 12 Sep 19:58 UTCM 4.4 / 17 km - [info]OFFSHORE GUERRERO, MEXICO[Map]EMSC

 

More on VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Text and images on this webpage are copyrighted. Further reproduction and use without authorization is not consented. If you need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Français | Deutsch
Follow us: