Latest earthquakes in or near Russia, past 30 days

Updated 19 Jun 2021 01:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Russia was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 43 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 21 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Krasnoyarskiy Kray, 121 km south of Sayanogorsk, Khakasiya Republic, Russia, 20 May 2:10 pm (GMT +7)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 79 km east of Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia, Jun 18, 2021 20:06:28.21
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.9 or higher (66 out of 93 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 18 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 18, 2021 20:06:28.21 (18 Jun 2021 11:06:28 GMT)
3.2

97 km
83 km (52 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 79 km east of Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 17 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Jun 2021 18:14:16 GMT
3.5

15 km
244 km (152 mi)23 km north of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
18 Jun 12:00 am (GMT +10) (17 Jun 2021 14:00:37 GMT)
4.5

137 km
31 km (19 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Jun 4:38 pm (GMT +8) (17 Jun 2021 08:38:28 GMT)
4.5

10 km
399 km (248 mi)43 km north of Tayshet, Irkutsk Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Jun 4:38 pm (GMT +7) (15 Jun 2021 09:38:07 GMT)
3.9

10 km
1196 km (743 mi)9.8 km southwest of Bayevo, Altai Krai, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
15 Jun 3:19 pm (GMT +7) (15 Jun 2021 08:19:48 GMT)
3.9

10 km
1144 km (711 mi)12 km south of Zav'yalovo, Altai Krai, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 14 Jun 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
15 Jun 11:15 am (GMT +12) (14 Jun 2021 23:15:25 GMT)
4.5

114 km
5 km (3.1 mi)250 km northeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
15 Jun 8:56 am (GMT +10) (14 Jun 2021 22:56:24 GMT)
4.6

48 km
32 km (20 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 198 km northeast of Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jun 2021 20:31:16 GMT
3.0
1650 km (1025 mi)10.5 km northeast of Kirovsk, Murmansk, Russia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
15 Jun 3:56 am (GMT +10) (14 Jun 2021 17:56:02 GMT)
4.3

35 km
103 km (64 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 155 km east of Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
15 Jun 3:17 am (GMT +12) (14 Jun 2021 15:17:14 GMT)
4.4

10 km
177 km (110 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jun 11:57 am (GMT +10) (14 Jun 2021 01:57:18 GMT)
4.4

15 km
867 km (539 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 51 km northeast of Okha, Okhinskii, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jun 10:26 am (GMT +10) (14 Jun 2021 00:26:58 GMT)
4.5

15 km
865 km (537 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 59 km northeast of Okha, Okhinskii, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Jun 1:30 am (GMT +11) (13 Jun 2021 14:30:39 GMT)
4.0

70 km
78 km (48 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 76 km east of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Jun 1:28 pm (GMT +9) (13 Jun 2021 04:28:45 GMT)
4.0

10 km
973 km (605 mi)149 km northwest of Tiksi, Bulunsky, Sakha, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 12 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Jun 1:51 am (GMT +11) (12 Jun 2021 14:51:43 GMT)
3.8

1 km
117 km (73 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 292 km northeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Jun 8:35 pm (GMT +11) (12 Jun 2021 09:35:50 GMT)
4.0

1 km
71 km (44 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 148 km northeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Jun 2021 16:37:19 GMT
3.5

2 km
205 km (127 mi)9.2 km southeast of Kizilyurt, Dagestan, Russia MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 15:04:58 GMT
3.6

10 km
73 km (45 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southeast of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
11 Jun 2:44 pm (GMT +10) (11 Jun 2021 04:44:32 GMT)
4.4

66 km
49 km (30 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia MoreMap
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Jun 7:15 am (GMT +11) (10 Jun 2021 20:15:58 GMT)
3.8

20 km
82 km (51 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 173 km northeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
10 Jun 1:45 pm (GMT +12) (10 Jun 2021 01:45:13 GMT)
3.9

65 km
23 km (14 mi)50 km northeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jun 2021 16:20:39 GMT
3.7

10 km
799 km (496 mi)96 km north of Nikolayevsk-on-Amur, Gorod Nikolayevsk-Na-Amure, Khabarovsk, Russia 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Jun 09, 2021 04:41:27.81 (8 Jun 2021 19:41:27 GMT)
3.8

118 km
43 km (27 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 47 km northeast of Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
8 Jun 11:53 pm (GMT +11) (8 Jun 2021 12:53:07 GMT)
4.9

51 km
79 km (49 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 174 km south of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
8 Jun 2:49 pm (GMT +7) (8 Jun 2021 07:49:43 GMT)
4.3

10 km
1036 km (644 mi)41 km west of barnal, Barnaul Urban Okrug, Altai Krai, Russia MoreMap
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Jun 2:01 am (GMT +10) (6 Jun 2021 16:01:41 GMT)
4.9

56 km
104 km (65 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 98 km southeast of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
6 Jun 1:23 pm (GMT +7) (6 Jun 2021 06:23:45 GMT)
4.8

10 km
803 km (499 mi)85 km east of Kemerovo, Russia MoreMap
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jun 05, 2021 15:40:35.68 (5 Jun 2021 06:40:35 GMT)
3.0

54 km
165 km (103 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia, 122 km southeast of Nemuro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
5 Jun 1:58 pm (GMT +10) (5 Jun 2021 03:58:37 GMT)
4.6

478 km
337 km (209 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 275 km northeast of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
Fri, 4 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Jun 1:27 am (GMT +7) (4 Jun 2021 18:27:03 GMT)
4.7

10 km
745 km (463 mi)Altai, 76 km south of Tashtagol, Kemerovo Oblast, Russia MoreMap
4 Jun 8:45 pm (GMT +8) (4 Jun 2021 12:45:13 GMT)
4.0

10 km
284 km (176 mi)57 km southwest of Novyy Uoyan, Buryatiya Republic, Russia MoreMap
4 Jun 2021 07:16:55 GMT
3.5

10 km
958 km (595 mi)65 km southeast of Rubtsovsk, Altai Krai, Russia MoreMap
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jun 3:31 pm (GMT +11) (3 Jun 2021 04:31:02 GMT)
4.5

35 km
107 km (66 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 117 km east of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
Wed, 2 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Jun 9:36 pm (GMT +11) (2 Jun 2021 10:36:06 GMT)
4.5

80 km
15 km (9.3 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia MoreMap
2 Jun 9:38 pm (GMT +12) (2 Jun 2021 09:38:13 GMT)
4.5

90 km
28 km (17 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 255 km southwest of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
2 Jun 11:04 am (GMT +3) (2 Jun 2021 08:04:56 GMT)
3.7

10 km
104 km (65 mi)14 km west of Grozny, Chechen Republic, Russia MoreMap
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Jun 8:08 pm (GMT +12) (1 Jun 2021 08:08:53 GMT)
4.7

147 km
26 km (16 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 43 km northeast of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
1 Jun 4:55 pm (GMT +11) (1 Jun 2021 05:55:08 GMT)
4.5

35 km
97 km (60 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 1 km southeast of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
Mon, 31 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 May 3:46 pm (GMT +7) (31 May 2021 08:46:41 GMT)
3.7

10 km
752 km (467 mi)18 km south of Belyashi, Altai, Russia MoreMap
31 May 1:31 pm (GMT +7) (31 May 2021 06:31:24 GMT)
3.9

10 km
699 km (434 mi)18 km southeast of Mezhdurechensk, Kemerovo Oblast, Russia MoreMap
31 May 1:55 pm (GMT +11) (31 May 2021 02:55:45 GMT)
4.9

176 km
29 km (18 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 289 km southwest of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
Sun, 30 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 May 5:19 am (GMT +10) (30 May 2021 19:19:52 GMT)
4.4

31 km
80 km (50 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 1 km southeast of Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
Sat, 29 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 1:30 am (GMT +10) (29 May 2021 15:30:22 GMT)
4.5

44 km
91 km (57 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia, 69 km east of Nemuro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
May 29, 2021 20:37:03.88 (29 May 2021 11:37:03 GMT)
2.9

89 km
55 km (34 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 29 km west of Shikotan Island, Yuzhno-Kurilsky District, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
29 May 2021 10:02:56 GMT
3.7

20 km
132 km (82 mi)Tsumadinskiy Rayon, 21 km south of Ansalta, Botlikhskiy Rayon, Dagestan, Russia MoreMap
Fri, 28 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
May 28, 2021 23:09:24.05 (28 May 2021 14:09:24 GMT)
3.2

88 km
61 km (38 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, 27 km west of Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
28 May 2:59 pm (GMT +7) (28 May 2021 07:59:24 GMT)
4.1

10 km
571 km (355 mi)43 km west of Krasnoyarsk, Russia MoreMap
28 May 2021 02:34:22 GMT
3.7

10 km
984 km (611 mi)65 km east of Rubtsovsk, Altai Krai, Russia MoreMap
Thu, 27 May 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
28 May 6:29 am (GMT +10) (27 May 2021 20:29:11 GMT)
4.1

421 km
261 km (162 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, Russia MoreMap
27 May 11:45 pm (GMT +7) (27 May 2021 16:45:54 GMT)
4.6

10 km
418 km (260 mi)Krasnoyarskiy Kray, 79 km east of Abakan, Khakasiya Republic, Russia MoreMap
28 May 2:13 am (GMT +10) (27 May 2021 16:13:45 GMT)
4.2

20 km
99 km (62 mi)China: PRIMOR'YE, RUSSIA MoreMap
27 May 1:49 pm (GMT +6) (27 May 2021 07:49:25 GMT)
4.2

10 km
713 km (443 mi)East Kazakhstan, 65 km south of Belyashi, Altai, Russia MoreMap
27 May 5:37 pm (GMT +10) (27 May 2021 07:37:01 GMT)
4.9

47 km
110 km (68 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 102 km east of Shikotan Island, Yuzhno-Kurilsky District, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
27 May 1:39 pm (GMT +12) (27 May 2021 01:39:58 GMT)
4.1

273 km
81 km (50 mi)40 km north of Mil'kovo, Milkovsky District, Kamchatka, Russia MoreMap
Wed, 26 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 May 12:26 pm (GMT +7) (26 May 2021 05:26:48 GMT)
4.4

10 km
966 km (6 mi)Ust’-Kanskiy Rayon, Altai, 22 km southeast of Sentalek, Altai Krai, Russia MoreMap
Tue, 25 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 May 4:46 am (GMT +11) (25 May 2021 17:46:52 GMT)
4.3

60 km
18 km (11 mi)Sea of Okhotsk, Russia MoreMap
25 May 7:38 am (GMT +7) (25 May 2021 00:38:51 GMT)
4.2

10 km
567 km (352 mi)37 km north of Ak-Dovurak, Republic of Tyva, Russia MoreMap
Mon, 24 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 May 12:43 am (GMT +3) (24 May 2021 21:43:41 GMT)
4.2

10 km
62 km (39 mi)Mtskheta-Mtianeti, 66 km southeast of Vladikavkaz, North Ossetia, Russia 81 reportsMoreMap
24 May 3:17 pm (GMT +7) (24 May 2021 08:17:47 GMT)
3.8

10 km
951 km (591 mi)255 km west of Lesosibirsk, Krasnoyarskiy Kray, Russia MoreMap
Sun, 23 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 May 1:32 am (GMT +9) (23 May 2021 16:32:39 GMT)
4.3

10 km
68 km (42 mi)3.6 km southeast of Novaya Chara, Transbaikal Territory, Russia 1 reportMoreMap
23 May 8:32 pm (GMT +11) (23 May 2021 09:32:26 GMT)
4.3

54 km
81 km (50 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 278 km south of Severo-Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia MoreMap
Fri, 21 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 May 3:19 pm (GMT +7) (21 May 2021 08:19:44 GMT)
4.2

10 km
980 km (609 mi)22 km southeast of barnal, Barnaul Urban Okrug, Altai Krai, Russia MoreMap
21 May 3:01 pm (GMT +10) (21 May 2021 05:01:26 GMT)
4.9

66 km
76 km (47 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 91 km south of Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 20 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 May 6:21 am (GMT +10) (20 May 2021 20:21:27 GMT)
4.5

42 km
39 km (24 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Russia MoreMap
20 May 2:10 pm (GMT +7) (20 May 2021 07:10:22 GMT)
5.2

10 km
507 km (315 mi)Krasnoyarskiy Kray, 121 km south of Sayanogorsk, Khakasiya Republic, Russia 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1013 joules (6.19 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5326 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.