Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Slovakia: past 30 days

Updated Nov 29, 2021 03:56 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Slovakia was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 10.5 km north of Bruntal, Moravskoslezský kraj, Czechia, Nov 19, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Hungary November, 24 2021 03:44 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (52 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 06:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 7:34 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 06:34 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 km east of Vienna, Austria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 03:44 GMT
1.2

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:03 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 23:03 GMT
1.0

10 km
Slovakia: Rajec MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:42 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 19:42 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 19:03 GMT)
0.2

2 km
Austria: Neunkirchen / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:22 GMT
1.2

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 09:59 GMT
1.6

10 km
Borsod-Abauj Zemplen county, Hungary, 19 km southeast of Rožňava, Slovakia MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 22:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 22:42 GMT)
3.0
10.5 km north of Bruntal, Moravskoslezský kraj, Czechia 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 4:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 03:11 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Austria: Wr. Neustadt / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 19:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 19:05 GMT)
0.1

3 km
Austria: Neunkirchen / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 10:56 GMT
0.9

10 km
Austria MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:25 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 16, 2021 12:25 GMT
1.6

10 km
7.7 km east of Tatabanya, Komarom-Esztergom, Hungary MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 10:06 GMT
1.8

10 km
12 km southwest of Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 09:16 GMT
1.9

10 km
20 km north of Székesfehérvar, Fejér, Hungary MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 09:01 GMT
1.9

10 km
Okres Liptovský Mikulaš, 10.1 km southeast of Ružomberok, Zilina, Slovakia MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 14:30 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 14:30 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Burgenland, 15 km west of Wiener Neustadt, Austria Beherea MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 10:46 GMT
1.6

10 km
Košice-okolie District, 22 km southeast of Rožňava, Kosice, Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 10:09 GMT
1.5

10 km
7.1 km east of Paradsasvar, Heves megye, Hungary MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:54 GMT
2.0

10 km
9.2 km east of Paradsasvar, Heves megye, Hungary MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:45 GMT
1.9

10 km
Prešov District, Presov, 17 km north of Košice, Kosice, Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:45 GMT
1.4

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:38 GMT
1.7

10 km
14 km southwest of Prešov, Presov, Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:34 GMT
2.0

10 km
11 km southeast of Jilina, Okres Zhilina, Zilina, Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:17 GMT
1.4

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 09:06 GMT
1.2

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 06:23 GMT
1.7

10 km
15 km northwest of Székesfehérvar, Fejér, Hungary MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 06:23 GMT
1.6

10 km
18 km north of Székesfehérvar, Fejér, Hungary MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 21:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 14, 2021 21:07 GMT)
1.6

10 km
17 km north of Tatabanya, Komarom-Esztergom, Hungary MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 16:06 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2021 16:06 GMT
1.8

10 km
Comuna Bătarci, Romania, 10.7 km southeast of Vynohradiv, Ukraine MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 13:20 GMT
1.4

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 13, 2021 08:11 GMT
1.2

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 13:18 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 13:18 GMT
1.7

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 11:20 GMT
2.0

10 km
Romania MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 11:15 GMT
2.0

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 10:28 GMT
1.1

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 09:44 GMT
1.3

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 08:11 GMT
1.4

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 19:40 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 8:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 8, 2021 19:40 GMT)
0.2

6 km
Austria: Neunkirchen / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 14:12 GMT
1.2

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 12:11 GMT
0.9

10 km
Austria MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 11:34 GMT
1.9

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 11:23 GMT
1.6

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 09:56 GMT
1.7

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 09:50 GMT
1.8

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 09:16 GMT
2.0

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 09:04 GMT
1.6

10 km
Hungary MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 08:58 GMT
1.8

10 km
Slovakia MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 03:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +1) (Nov 7, 2021 03:17 GMT)
0.3

5 km
Austria: Neunkirchen / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 23:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2021 12:00 am (GMT +1) (Nov 6, 2021 23:00 GMT)
0.6

10 km
Czechia: Stritez Nad Ludinou MoreMap
Sunday, October 31, 2021 22:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 22:23 GMT
0.5

10 km
Austria: Ried Am Riederberg MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2021 22:23 GMT)
1.1

8 km
Austria: Tulln / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 31, 2021 20:31 GMT)
0.8

5 km
Austria: Neunkirchen / Niederösterreich MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (811 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.698 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel