Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
 
Interactive map of latest earthquakes and active volcanoes in the world

Latest earthquakes in Taiwan - list and map

Earthquake list: past 30 days, magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes)
Updated: Wed, 28 Oct 07:01 UTC (GMT)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+

Earthquake list

TimeMag. / DepthNearest volcano (distance)LocationMapSource
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (UTC)
26 Oct 9:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Oct 01:08:03 UTC)M 4.7 / 64 km - Info (31 km) 22 Km SSE of Yilan, Taiwan
I FELT IT - 3 reports
Map
EMSC
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Mon, 19 Oct 06:06 UTCM 4.2 / 240.1 km - Info (85 km) 86 Km ENE of Jiufen, Taiwan
Map
USGS
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (UTC)
17 Oct 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (17 Oct 15:03:14 UTC)M 4.7 / 10 km - Info (170 km) 36 Km NNE of Tainan, Taiwan 13 reports
Map
GFZ
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 (UTC)
12 Oct 11:39 pm (GMT +8) (12 Oct 15:39:43 UTC)M 4.3 / 15 km - Info (39 km) - 35 km SSE of Yilan, Taiwan 10 reports
Map
EMSC
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (UTC)
5 Oct 10:05 am (GMT +8) (5 Oct 02:05:06 UTC)M 4.5 / 6 km - Info (136 km) 38 Km ENE of Yujing, Taiwan
Map
EMSC
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 (UTC)
4 Oct 3:46 am (GMT +8) (3 Oct 19:46:24 UTC)M 4.1 / 27 km - Info (105 km) 15 Km ENE of Taichung, Taiwan
Map
EMSC
Wed, 30 Sep 2020 (UTC)
Wed, 30 Sep 04:37 UTCM 5.0 / 110 km - InfoKueishantao (22 km) - Taiwan 40 Km E of Yilan, Taiwan 13 reports
Map
GFZ
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 (UTC)
Tue, 29 Sep 01:14 UTCM 4.9 / 10 km - Info (198 km) - 61 km NE of Hengchun, Taiwan
Map
EMSC
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 (UTC)
29 Sep 4:50 am (GMT +8) (28 Sep 20:50:54 UTC)M 4.8 / 10 km - Info (189 km) 38 Km S of Taitung City, Taiwan 1 report
Map
GFZ
29 Sep 3:05 am (GMT +8) (28 Sep 19:05:08 UTC)M 4.4 / 11 km - Info (198 km) 43 Km SSW of Taitung City, Taiwan
Map
EMSC

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 1012 joules (1.9 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1631 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Français | Deutsch
Follow us: