Latest earthquakes in or near Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 07:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Turkey was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 22 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 109 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1035 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 1088 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake Aegean Sea, 15 km southeast of Nisida Garmpias Island, Greece, 1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake Bingol, 30 km northwest of Varto, Muş, Turkey, 25 Feb 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Aegean Sea, 44 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece, 26 Feb 2021 7:57 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.4 or higher (64 out of 2256 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 7:57 am (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 05:57:54 GMT)
2.4

4.4 km
(207 km)Aegean Sea, 44 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 8:32 am (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 05:32:49 GMT)
2.4

15 km
(82 km)Kayseri, 8.6 km south of Gemerek, Sivas, Turkey MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 02:23:59 GMT
2.0

5 km
(214 km)Aegean Sea, 29 km southwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 3:24 am (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 01:24:15 GMT)
2.1

20 km
(294 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 58 km south of Beykonak, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 09:48:22 GMT)
4.1

3 km
(120 km)Bingol, 30 km northwest of Varto, Muş, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 10:51:52 GMT)
4.1

23 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 9:15 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 07:15:31 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(203 km)Aegean Sea, 42 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 1:42 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 22:42:30 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(206 km)26 km east of Sivas, Turkey
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 17:00:44 GMT)
4.0

10.8 km
(102 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 37 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:52 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:52:49 GMT)
3.8

6 km
(184 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 16:10:55 GMT)
3.5

5 km
(260 km)Çankırı, 36 km north of Çubuk, Ankara, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 4:36 pm (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 13:36:51 GMT)
3.4

2 km
(237 km)71 km west of Erzincan, Turkey MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:02 pm (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 10:02:30 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(195 km)66 km north of Bingol, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 8:24 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 06:24:10 GMT)
3.9

19 km
(209 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 19:46:52 GMT)
3.6

94 km
Santorini (21 km) - Cyclades, GreeceAegean Sea, 23 km south of Santorini Island, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 10:27 pm (GMT +4) (15 Feb 2021 18:27:51 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(37 km)17 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia 10 reportsMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 11:14 am (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 09:14:44 GMT)
3.5

18 km
(303 km)Aegean Sea, 28 km northwest of Lemnos Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 12:08 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 21:08:15 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(129 km)16 km northwest of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +4) (13 Feb 2021 11:29:22 GMT)
4.9

2 km
(37 km)Ararat, 18 km south of Yerevan, Armenia 494 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 6:39 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 03:39:30 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(319 km)21 km southwest of Kastamonu, Cide, Kastamonu, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:37 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 03:37:55 GMT)
4.7

7 km
(324 km)21 km west of Kastamonu, Cide, Kastamonu, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 19:23:33 GMT)
3.8

14 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 13:48:07 GMT)
3.5

11 km
(144 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 08:45:29 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(143 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 10:36 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 07:36:25 GMT)
3.7

7 km
(293 km)22 km southeast of Adapazarı, Sakarya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 7:06 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 05:06:06 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(37 km)55 km west of Sinjār, Sinjar, Mosul, Iraq MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 15:54:59 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 60 km southwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:53:57 GMT)
4.2

5 km
(185 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 15:51:54 GMT)
4.6

7 km
(187 km)33 km northeast of Akşehir, Konya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 14:44:31 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(113 km)Aegean Sea, 27 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 07:30:35 GMT)
4.1

13 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 72 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece 14 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 01:25:18 GMT)
4.2

108 km
(40 km)Aegean Sea, 43 km southeast of Milos Island, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:03 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 00:03:02 GMT)
3.8
(83 km)Kayseri, 8.9 km southwest of Gemerek, Sivas, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 22:01:15 GMT)
4.3
(84 km)7.1 km south of Gemerek, Sivas, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 1:33 pm (GMT +4) (7 Feb 2021 09:33:36 GMT)
3.6

2 km
(43 km)24 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 18:22:48 GMT)
3.9

14 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
6 Feb 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 16:09:15 GMT)
3.9

14 km
(198 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 12:06 am (GMT +4) (5 Feb 2021 20:06:38 GMT)
4.0

2 km
(46 km)23 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia 1 reportMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +4) (5 Feb 2021 15:48:13 GMT)
4.2

2 km
(45 km)21 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia 8 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 7:44 pm (GMT +4) (5 Feb 2021 15:44:24 GMT)
3.8

1 km
(43 km)25 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 15:44:24 GMT
3.4

6 km
(40 km)25 km northeast of Gavarr, Gegharkunik, Armenia MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 7:36 pm (GMT +4) (5 Feb 2021 15:36:13 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(57 km)Gegharkunik, 85 km northeast of Yerevan, Armenia 97 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:44 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 07:44:02 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(207 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:11 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 00:11:47 GMT)
3.6

16 km
Santorini (122 km) - Cyclades, GreeceAegean Sea, 75 km northeast of Aghios Nicolaos, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 1:55 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 23:55:53 GMT)
3.4

81 km
(158 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km southeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 2:54 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 23:54:27 GMT)
3.7

8 km
(89 km)Adana, 19 km northwest of Kadirli, Osmaniye, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 06:35:47 GMT)
3.9

7 km
(58 km)42 km northeast of Muş, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 3:02 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 00:02:45 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(83 km)9.3 km south of Gemerek, Sivas, Turkey 5 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (14 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 12:18 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 22:18:03 GMT)
3.9

24 km
(42 km)46 km southeast of Al Hasakah, Syria MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:46 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 20:46:16 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(203 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 17 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 17:11:35 GMT)
3.4

20 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 14:21:57 GMT)
3.4

18 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 3:10 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 13:10:17 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 11:39:20 GMT)
3.6

8 km
(207 km)Aegean Sea, 28 km southwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:42:35 GMT)
3.7

14 km
(155 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:42:35 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 08:35:19 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km southeast of Nisida Garmpias Island, Greece 24 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 08:35:17 GMT)
4.7

16 km
(231 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:34 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 06:34:10 GMT)
3.9

16 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 06:00:05 GMT)
4.5

16 km
(205 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 15 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:47 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 05:47:54 GMT)
4.8

13 km
(207 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 35 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:03 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 05:03:24 GMT)
3.8

16 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 4:20 pm (GMT +2) (31 Jan 2021 14:20:14 GMT)
3.7

15 km
(122 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 32 km east of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 5:34 pm (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 15:34:51 GMT)
3.4

13 km
(106 km)1.3 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1013 joules (3.64 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 3129 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.