Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Washington, USA: past 30 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:03 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Washington was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 145 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 22 mi southeast of Graham, Pierce County, Washington State, USA, Nov 4, 2021 1:29 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington, Nov 26, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (69 out of 160 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 23:57 GMT)
2.2

12 km
14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:12 GMT)
1.8

12 km
13 Km N of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.9

23 km
2 Km NE of Mirrormont, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 19:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 11:22 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 19:22 GMT)
?

n/a
26 km west of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 16:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 8:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 16:18 GMT)
1.8

2.2 km
9 Km ESE of Forks, Washington MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 3:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 11:51 GMT)
1.9

30 km
4 Km NE of Home, Washington MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:38 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:38 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
Explosion - 2 Km WSW of Columbia City, Oregon MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 18:11 GMT)
1.6

1 km
25 km west of Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:32 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 10:32 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
36 Km SE of Packwood, Washington MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 7:25 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 03:25 GMT)
1.6

30 km
13 mi northwest of Forks, Clallam County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 00:49 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Skagit County, 9.8 mi south of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
Explosion - 7 Km S of Princeton, Canada MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 21:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
1.7

1 km
25 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 21:49 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Canada, 5.4 km southeast of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:33 GMT)
1.7

13 km
9.3 mi west of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 22:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 22:15 GMT
1.8

10 km
10.5 km south of Princeton, Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 1:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 09:11 GMT)
2.3

16 km
British Columbia, Canada, 23 km southwest of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 23:19 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 23:19 GMT)
1.5

22 km
8 Km W of Lofall, Washington MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 01:26 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Washington State, 12 mi east of Kent, King County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 01:17 GMT)
1.5

20 km
Washington MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 01:15 GMT)
1.4

20 km
1 Km SW of Ravensdale, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 18:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 10:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 18:30 GMT)
2.2

0.8 km
Explosion - 4 Km ENE of Lewiston, Idaho MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 21:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 17, 2021 1:00 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 21:00 GMT)
?

n/a
35 km northeast of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 17, 2021 1:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 09:25 GMT)
1.5

28 km
3 Km E of Clyde Hill, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 23:40 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 16, 2021 3:40 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 23:40 GMT)
1.8

1 km
British Columbia, Canada, 16 km west of Anacortes, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 20:22 GMT)
1.5

10.8 km
4 Km SSE of Carbonado, Washington MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 20:16 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
4 Km SSE of Carbonado, Washington MoreMap
Nov 16, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 12:11 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 05:16 GMT)
2.0

1 km
27 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 03:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 14, 2021 7:05 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 03:05 GMT)
2.0

1 km
28 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 14, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.5

3.3 km
10 Km WNW of Entiat, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 15:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 7:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 14, 2021 15:27 GMT)
2.1

23 km
8 Km N of Mattawa, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 22:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 22:14 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
Explosion - 6 Km SSW of Princeton, Canada MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 8:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.5

3.2 km
36 Km NNW of Leavenworth, Washington MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 18:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 10:20 am (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 18:20 GMT)
1.7

0.4 km
Explosion - 6 Km SSW of Princeton, Canada MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 20:47 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 11, 2021 12:47 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 11, 2021 20:47 GMT)
1.8

0.6 km
Explosion - 16 Km WSW of Arlington, Oregon MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 11, 2021 20:09 GMT)
2.0

23 km
3 Km W of Suquamish, Washington MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 5:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 11, 2021 13:37 GMT)
1.6

9 km
13 mi north of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 15:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 10, 2021 7:50 am (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 15:50 GMT)
1.4

12 km
0 Km SW of Lake Roesiger, Washington MoreMap
Nov 10, 2021 1:42 am (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 09:42 GMT)
1.6

27 km
1 Km S of Enetai, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 22:11 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 22:11 GMT)
2.8

1 km
6.3 mi east of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 10:50 am (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 18:50 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
19 Km SE of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 07:49 GMT)
1.6

14 km
30 km northeast of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 10:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 9, 2021 06:54 GMT)
2.2

17 km
9 Km NNE of Snoqualmie, Washington MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 20:42 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 12:42 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 20:42 GMT)
1.6

9.1 km
7 Km SSW of Marblemount, Washington MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 8:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 16:15 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Washington MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 8:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 16:15 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
16 mi southeast of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 2:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 10:25 GMT)
1.5

8.4 km
4 Km NNW of North Bonneville, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 22:17 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 7, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2021 22:17 GMT)
2.0

0.4 km
Explosion - 3 Km S of Princeton, Canada MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 3:19 am (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2021 11:19 GMT)
1.7

13 km
16 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 20:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 5, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.9

0.8 km
Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington MoreMap
Nov 5, 2021 12:41 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 19:41 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
Explosion - 5 Km WSW of Clatskanie, Oregon MoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 21:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 4, 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 4, 2021 21:21 GMT)
1.7

0.4 km
Explosion - British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 1:29 am (GMT -7) (Nov 4, 2021 08:29 GMT)
3.0

15 km
22 mi southeast of Graham, Pierce County, Washington State, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 04:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2021 04:23 GMT)
1.7

18 km
29 km northeast of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 21:29 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 2:29 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2021 21:29 GMT)
1.4

1 km
Canada: 4 Km SE of Sidney, BC MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2021 04:48 GMT)
1.5

20 km
12 Km S of Othello, Washington MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 19:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 1, 2021 19:54 GMT)
2.1

44 km
0 Km S of Skokomish, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, October 31, 2021 21:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 31, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 31, 2021 21:11 GMT)
1.7

1 km
16 km south of Princeton, Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Oct 31, 2021 10:41 am (GMT -7) (Oct 31, 2021 17:41 GMT)
1.7

1 km
36 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 15:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 30, 2021 15:21 GMT
1.4

49 km
Canada: 34 Km SW of Courtenay, BC MoreMap
Oct 30, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 30, 2021 13:03 GMT)
2.7

16 km
13 mi northeast of Lake Stevens, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 19:26 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 29, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 19:26 GMT)
1.6

16 km
6 Km NNW of Lofall, Washington MoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 9:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 16:59 GMT)
2.2

1.8 km
MT. ST. HELENS AREA, WASHINGTON MoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 8:42 am (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 15:42 GMT)
1.7

15 km
Washington MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 06:48 GMT)
1.4

29 km
Canada: 5 Km N of Victoria, BC MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 29, 2021 05:25 GMT)
?

n/a
15 km west of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed) 5 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 22:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 28, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 22:43 GMT)
?

n/a
28 mi northwest of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 8 reportsMoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 20:05 GMT)
2.0

18 km
1 Km NNW of Salmon Creek, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 109 joules (1.63 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.4 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel