Aegina ηφαίστειο

Volcanic field 530 m / 1739 ft
Saronic Gulf, Greece, 37.75°N / 23.5°E
Current status: (probably) extinct (0 out of 5)

Διαδραστικός χάρτης
Typical eruption style: δεν έχει καθοριστεί
Aegina ηφαίστειο εκρήξεις: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than 2.58 million years ago (Pleistocene)
Lastest nearby earthquakes:
ΏραMag. / ΒάθοςΑπόσταση/Τοποθεσία
Παρασκευή, 14 Ιανουαρίου 2022 02:07 GMT (1 σεισμός)
14 Ιαν 2022 04:07 (GMT +2) (14 Ιαν 2022 02:07 GMT)
2.2

5 km
31 km (19 mi)
Αιγαίο Πέλαγος, 27 km βορειοδυτικά από Agkístri , Ελλάδα
Τρίτη, 11 Ιανουαρίου 2022 08:41 GMT (1 σεισμός)
11 Ιαν 2022 10:41 (GMT +2) (11 Ιαν 2022 08:41 GMT)
2.9

102 km
36 km (22 mi)
Νομός Αργολίδας, Πελοπόννησος, 69 km νοτιοδυτικά από Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Δευτέρα, 10 Ιανουαρίου 2022 00:54 GMT (1 σεισμός)
10 Ιαν 2022 02:54 (GMT +2) (10 Ιαν 2022 00:54 GMT)
2.0

7.3 km
42 km (26 mi)
9.7 km βορειοανατολικά από Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Σάββατο, 8 Ιανουαρίου 2022 22:00 GMT (1 σεισμός)
9 Ιαν 2022 00:00 (GMT +2) (8 Ιαν 2022 22:00 GMT)
2.0

12 km
17 km (10.6 mi)
Αιγαίο Πέλαγος, 30 km νότια από Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Παρασκευή, 7 Ιανουαρίου 2022 23:28 GMT (1 σεισμός)
8 Ιαν 2022 01:28 (GMT +2) (7 Ιαν 2022 23:28 GMT)
2.2

18 km
20 km (12 mi)
Αιγαίο Πέλαγος, 19 km νοτιοανατολικά από Agkístri , Ελλάδα

Background

Aegina is part of the Saronic Gulf Volcanic Group, in the Hellenic Volcanic Arc. The complex consists of domes and lava flows erupted from effusive monogenetic centers with low eruption rates (0.4 km3/m.y. at Aegina) (D'Alessandro et al., 2008). Activity took place between 4.7 and 2.0 Ma, during the first part of which mostly basaltic-andesitic to rhyodacitic rocks were produced. The remaining 1 m.y. of its activity produced basaltic-andesitic rocks (D'Alessandro et al., 2008; Francalanci et al., 2007). Volcanic activity had ceased in the upper Pleistocene, but a low-temperature geothermal field presently exists (Keller, 1971; Francalanci et al., 2007).
---
Smithsonian / GVP volcano information

Aegina Φωτογραφίες

A map of the volcanic island of Aegina near Athens. (Photo: Tobias Schorr)
A map of the volcanic island of Aegina near Athens. (Photo: Tobias Schorr)
methana_aegina_20090301_1456.jpg (c)
methana_aegina_20090301_1456.jpg (c)
Eastern coast with view to Aegina (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
Eastern coast with view to Aegina (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
View towards Aegina (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
View towards Aegina (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
 



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
Δείτε περισσότερα
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Περισσότερα για VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery και από άλλες πηγές, όπως σημειώνεται.
Χρήση του υλικού: Τα περισσότερα κείμενα και εικόνες, συγκεκριμένα φωτογραφίες, σε αυτόν τον ιστότοπο προστατεύονται από πνευματικά δικαιώματα. Η περαιτέρω αναπαραγωγή και χρήση χωρίς άδεια συνήθως δεν συναινείται. Εάν δεν είστε σίγουροι ή χρειάζεστε δικαιώματα άδειας για φωτογραφίες, για παράδειγμα για δημοσιεύσεις και εμπορική χρήση, επικοινωνήστε παρακαλώ μαζί μας.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Ακολουθήστε μας:Ακολουθήστε μας στο FacebookFollow us on InstagramΑκολουθήστε μας στο TwitterΕπισκεφτείτε το κανάλι μας στο Youtube