Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 may 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
News

No existen noticias en esta lista.

 

Balut volcano

estratovolcán 862 m / 2,828 ft
Mindanao, Filipinas, 5.4°N / 125.38°E
Current status: (probablemente) extinto (0 out of 5) | Reports
Balut volcano books
Typical eruption style: explosive
Erupciones del volcán Balut: unkown
Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 (UTC)
2020-06-12 03:20:52 UTCM 4.7 / 192 km26 kmMindanao, Philippines
12 June 2020 - 11:20 AM (PST) (2020-06-12 03:20:00 UTC)M 3.2 / 183 km24 km014 km N 38° E of Sarangani (Davao Occidental) (Philippines)
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 (UTC)
11 June 2020 - 04:02 PM (PST) (2020-06-11 08:02:00 UTC)M 2.0 / 27 km20 km017 km S 66° E of Glan (Sarangani) (Philippines)
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 (UTC)
06 June 2020 - 10:38 PM (PST) (2020-06-06 14:38:00 UTC)M 2.9 / 104 km24 km089 km S 69° E of Sarangani (Davao Occidental) (Philippines)
Fri, 1 May 2020 (UTC)
01 May 2020 - 06:52 PM (PST) (2020-05-01 10:52:00 UTC)M 1.5 / 22 km29 km006 km S 05° E of Malapatan (Sarangani) (Philippines)
Ver los sismos recientes
Balut volcano (also known as Sanguil) is a small island of the Sarangani group south of the Batulaki Peninsula at the south end of Mindanao Island in the Philippines.
The age of the last activity on Balut volcano is unknown, but hot springs and thermal areas are active on the W and SW flanks of the volcano.

Latest satellite images


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
 

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.