Latest earthquakes in the Caribbean islands

Actualizado 2 Dec 2020 03:40 GMT -
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Listado de sismos o temblores

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes últimos 30 días, magnitud 0.1 o superior (13 sismos):
Date and timeMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetailsMapa
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT)
29 Nov 2020 20:01:00 GMT
3.4

10 km
(106 km)Mar Caribe, 84 km northeast de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela
lo he sentido
MoreShow on map
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 (GMT)
28 Nov 2020 21:06:00 GMT
3.5

34 km
(179 km)1.9 km southwest de Tolete, Sucre, Venezuela
lo he sentido
MoreShow on map
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT)
25 nov 2020 02:51 (GMT -4) (25 Nov 2020 06:51:00 GMT)
3.2

29 km
(315 km)Municipio Maturín, 39 km southeast de Maturín, Estado Monagas, Venezuela
lo he sentido
MoreShow on map
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 (GMT)
24 nov 2020 04:03 (GMT -4) (24 Nov 2020 08:03:00 GMT)
3.7

48 km
(189 km)Marino, 1.1 km northeast de Yoco, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT)
22 Nov 2020 16:55:00 GMT
2.8

35 km
(217 km)Mar Caribe, 33 km southwest de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 (GMT)
18 nov 2020 16:55 (GMT -4) (18 Nov 2020 20:55:00 GMT)
3.3

24 km
(205 km)18 km southwest de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Sun, 15 Nov 2020 (GMT)
15 Nov 2020 09:20:00 GMT
2.6

61 km
(186 km)24 km northwest de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT)
14 Nov 2020 03:51:00 GMT
3.5

25 km
(147 km)47 km north de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
14 Nov 2020 03:11:00 GMT
3.4

12 km
(211 km)Mar Caribe, 47 km west de Point Fortin, Point Fortin Borough Corporation, Trinidad y Tobago MoreShow on map
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 (GMT)
12 Nov 2020 03:42:00 GMT
3.3

27 km
(153 km)Mar Caribe, 36 km north de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 (GMT)
11 Nov 2020 19:25:00 GMT
3.2

14 km
(104 km)Mar Caribe, 86 km northeast de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Fri, 6 Nov 2020 (GMT)
6 nov 2020 05:53 (GMT -4) (6 Nov 2020 09:53:00 GMT)
3.6

23 km
(186 km)12 km northwest de Güiria, Sucre, Venezuela MoreShow on map
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 (GMT)
4 nov 2020 14:47 (GMT -4) (4 Nov 2020 18:47:33 GMT)
4.5

157 km
(39 km)57 km northwest de Fort-de-France, Martinique, Martinica MoreShow on map
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 1011 joules (126 megawatt hours, equivalent to 108 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: