Recent and past earthquakes in Kamchatka - list and map

Actualizado 16 Jan 2021 12:48 GMT -
Buscar sismos pasados:
Show quakes
Filtrar por magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Listado de sismos o temblores

all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes últimos 30 días, magnitud 0.1 o superior (14 sismos):
Date and timeMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetailsMapa
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 ene 2021 05:32 (GMT +12) (15 Jan 2021 17:32:54 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(184 km)Mar de Bering, 6699 km al noreste de Moscú, Moscow, Rusia
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 Jan 2021 09:09:30 GMT
4.3

63 km
(41 km)238 km al noreste de Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Kamchatka, Rusia
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 ene 2021 15:31 (GMT +11) (13 Jan 2021 04:31:49 GMT)
4.0

40 km
(92 km)Océano Pacífico Norte, 93 km al sureste de Ostrov Nizkiy , Kamchatka, Rusia
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 ene 2021 00:56 (GMT +12) (11 Jan 2021 12:56:43 GMT)
4.6

77 km
Unnamed 52.92°N/158.52°E (21 km) - Kamchatka, RusiaOcéano Pacífico Norte, 7.9 km al este de Ostrov Starichkov , Kamchatka, Rusia
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 ene 2021 21:35 (GMT -10) (8 Jan 2021 07:35:23 GMT)
4.3

30 km
(164 km)Mar de Bering, 46 km al sur de Agattu , Aleutians West County, Alaska, Estados Unidos MoreMapa
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 ene 2021 10:50 (GMT +12) (7 Jan 2021 22:50:14 GMT)
3.8

50 km
(33 km)Océano Pacífico Norte, 37 km al sur de Ostrov Serdtse Alaida , Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 ene 2021 22:34 (GMT +11) (4 Jan 2021 11:34:43 GMT)
4.0

45 km
(86 km)Océano Pacífico Norte, 110 km al sureste de Petropávlovsk-Kamchatski, Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 ene 2021 03:54 (GMT +11) (2 Jan 2021 16:54:11 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(142 km)Océano Pacífico Norte, 175 km al sureste de Petropávlovsk-Kamchatski, Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 dic 2020 14:47 (GMT -10) (29 Dec 2020 00:47:25 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(243 km)Mar de Bering, 61 km al suroeste de Attu , Aleutians West County, Alaska, Estados Unidos MoreMapa
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT)
25 dic 2020 14:35 (GMT +11) (25 Dec 2020 03:35:40 GMT)
4.1

40 km
(93 km)Océano Pacífico Norte, 94 km al sureste de Ostrov Nizkiy , Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT)
23 dic 2020 00:08 (GMT +12) (22 Dec 2020 12:08:58 GMT)
4.0

80 km
(42 km)71 km al noreste de Petropávlovsk-Kamchatski, Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 (GMT)
21 dic 2020 06:47 (GMT +11) (20 Dec 2020 19:47:41 GMT)
4.5

13 km
(127 km)Sea of Okhotsk, 49 km al oeste de Ostrovok Chayachiy , Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 (GMT)
18 dic 2020 18:27 (GMT +12) (18 Dec 2020 06:27:53 GMT)
4.5

24 km
(52 km)Mar de Bering, 334 km al sureste de Ust’-Kamchatsk Staryy, Ust-Kamchatsky District, Kamchatka, Rusia MoreMapa
18 Dec 2020 00:51:07 GMT
3.9

1 km
(33 km)Sea of Okhotsk, 30 km al norte de Severo-Kuril'sk, Sajalin, Rusia MoreMapa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1012 joules (797 megawatt hours, equivalent to 686 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: