Latest earthquakes in Portugal

Actualizado 22 Apr 2021 23:14 GMT -
Filtrar por magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Mostrando sismos más recientes y sismos con magnitud 2.4 o superior (65 de 187 sismos, mostrar más):
Fecha y horaMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetallesMapa
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 temblores)
22 Apr 2021 19:26:18 GMT
2.5
(32 km)Océano Atlántico, 39 km al oeste de Angra do Heroísmo, Portugal MoreMapa
22 Apr 2021 11:33:00 GMT
2.6
(640 km)Océano Atlántico, 296 km al suroeste de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
22 Apr 2021 07:14:05 GMT
2.4

20 km
(430 km)Océano Atlántico, 72 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
22 Apr 2021 04:16:45 GMT
3.7

1 km
(795 km)Océano Atlántico
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
21 Apr 2021 00:43:39 GMT
2.7
(55 km)Océano Atlántico, 66 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
20 Apr 4:57 am (GMT -1) (20 Apr 2021 05:57:09 GMT)
3.8

13 km
(759 km)Océano Atlántico
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 temblores)
19 Apr 2021 16:13:27 GMT
2.5
(0 km)Océano Atlántico, 85 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
19 Apr 2021 16:08:48 GMT
2.9
Don Joao de Castro Bank (15 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 86 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
19 Apr 2021 07:52:24 GMT
2.6
(36 km)Océano Atlántico, 49 km al oeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
19 Apr 2021 03:50:13 GMT
2.4
(77 km)Océano Atlántico, 71 km al sureste de Senhora do Rosario, Portugal MoreMapa
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 Apr 2021 02:51:34 GMT
2.6

19 km
(401 km)Océano Atlántico, 82 km al sureste de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 temblores)
17 Apr 2021 15:42:41 GMT
2.7

1 km
(402 km)Torres Novas, 14 km al noreste de Monsanto, Alcanena, Santarém, Portugal
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
17 Apr 2021 08:36:29 GMT
2.5
Don Joao de Castro Bank (29 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 75 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
17 Apr 2021 06:48:13 GMT
2.8
(46 km)Océano Atlántico, 57 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal
lo he sentido
MoreMapa
17 Apr 2021 06:01:03 GMT
3.0

1 km
(44 km)Océano Atlántico, 56 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal
lo he sentido - 1 report
MoreMapa
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 temblores)
15 Apr 2021 12:10:17 GMT
2.4

19 km
(534 km)15 km al este de Vigo, España MoreMapa
15 Apr 3:45 am (GMT -1) (15 Apr 2021 04:45:22 GMT)
3.8

40 km
(687 km)Océano Atlántico, 263 km al noroeste de Lisboa, Portugal 1 reportMoreMapa
15 Apr 2021 00:57:14 GMT
2.4

40 km
(430 km)Océano Atlántico, 57 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
14 Apr 2021 22:16:57 GMT
2.4
(46 km)Océano Atlántico, 57 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
13 Apr 2021 17:47:05 GMT
2.7

28 km
(450 km)17 km al noreste de Ksar El Kebir, Larache, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima, Marruecos MoreMapa
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
12 Apr 2021 08:32:21 GMT
2.4
Fayal (23 km)Océano Atlántico, 37 km al noroeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
12 Apr 2021 07:49:15 GMT
2.8

2 km
(440 km)Océano Atlántico, 93 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
11 Apr 2021 06:32:15 GMT
3.3

4 km
Fayal (22 km)Océano Atlántico, 35 km al noroeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
11 Apr 2021 02:33:34 GMT
2.9
(116 km)Océano Atlántico, 120 km al este de Lagens, Lajes das Flores, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 temblores)
10 Apr 2021 23:18:05 GMT
2.7
(42 km)Océano Atlántico, 54 km al oeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
10 Apr 2021 22:24:45 GMT
2.4

17 km
(645 km)Océano Atlántico, 256 km al suroeste de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal MoreMapa
10 Apr 2021 22:21:33 GMT
3.0
Fayal (120 km)Océano Atlántico, 136 km al noroeste de Horta, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
10 Apr 2021 04:55:09 GMT
2.4
Fayal (89 km)Océano Atlántico, 107 km al oeste de Horta, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
9 Apr 2021 04:24 (GMT +0) (9 Apr 2021 04:24:58 GMT)
3.0
Fayal (46 km)Océano Atlántico, 58 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 temblores)
8 Apr 2021 19:27 (GMT +0) (8 Apr 2021 19:27:11 GMT)
2.9

5 km
Furnas (24 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 51 km al este de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
8 Apr 2021 13:53 (GMT +0) (8 Apr 2021 13:53:01 GMT)
2.6
Fayal (84 km)Océano Atlántico, 96 km al oeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
8 Apr 2021 01:20 (GMT +0) (8 Apr 2021 01:20:30 GMT)
2.5
Fayal (37 km)Océano Atlántico, 51 km al noroeste de Ribeira Grande, Portugal MoreMapa
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
6 Apr 2021 11:05 (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 09:05:14 GMT)
2.5
(486 km)27 km al este de Monforte de Lemos, España MoreMapa
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
5 Apr 2021 14:26 (GMT -1) (5 Apr 2021 15:26:52 GMT)
2.5

32 km
(565 km)Océano Atlántico, 242 km al sur de Lisboa, Portugal 1 reportMoreMapa
5 Apr 2021 00:09 (GMT -1) (5 Apr 2021 01:09:37 GMT)
3.5

30 km
(562 km)Océano Atlántico MoreMapa
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
4 Apr 2021 20:46 (GMT +0) (4 Apr 2021 20:46:47 GMT)
2.5
Furnas (42 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 69 km al este de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
4 Apr 2021 03:44 (GMT -1) (4 Apr 2021 04:44:24 GMT)
3.7
Furnas (869 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico MoreMapa
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
3 Apr 2021 06:21 (GMT +0) (3 Apr 2021 06:21:14 GMT)
2.8
Furnas (27 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 18 km al sureste de Senhora do Rosario, Portugal MoreMapa
3 Apr 2021 02:17 (GMT +1) (3 Apr 2021 01:17:51 GMT)
2.4

8 km
(344 km)Miranda do Douro, Distrito de Braganza, 51 km al oeste de Zamora, España MoreMapa
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
2 Apr 2021 05:36 (GMT +1) (2 Apr 2021 04:36:25 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(207 km)175 km al norte de Santa Cruz de Tenerife, España MoreMapa
2 Apr 2021 04:20 (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 02:20:31 GMT)
3.0
(376 km)Océano Atlántico, 63 km al sur de Huelva, Andalucía, España MoreMapa
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
1 Apr 2021 19:20 (GMT +1) (1 Apr 2021 18:20:12 GMT)
2.4

9 km
(407 km)14 km al norte de Santarém, Portugal MoreMapa
1 Apr 2021 15:41 (GMT +1) (1 Apr 2021 14:41:27 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(411 km)Valpaços Municipality, 24 km al sureste de Chaves, Vila Real, Portugal MoreMapa
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
31 Mar 2021 04:46:57 GMT
2.4
Furnas (115 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 47 km al este de Santa Maria, Portugal MoreMapa
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 temblores)
30 Mar 2021 22:35 (GMT -1) (30 Mar 2021 23:35:02 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(558 km)Océano Atlántico, 229 km al sur de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal MoreMapa
30 Mar 2021 22:22 (GMT +0) (30 Mar 2021 22:22:27 GMT)
3.0
Furnas (165 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 114 km al este de Santa Maria, Portugal MoreMapa
30 Mar 2021 09:24 (GMT +1) (30 Mar 2021 08:24:42 GMT)
2.5

9 km
(458 km)5.6 km al oeste de Lagos, Faro, Portugal 1 reportMoreMapa
30 Mar 2021 00:57 (GMT +0) (30 Mar 2021 00:57:14 GMT)
2.9
Furnas (120 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 65 km al este de Santa Maria, Portugal 1 reportMoreMapa
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
29 Mar 2021 20:52 (GMT -1) (29 Mar 2021 21:52:21 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(562 km)Océano Atlántico MoreMapa
29 Mar 2021 11:10 (GMT -1) (29 Mar 2021 12:10:53 GMT)
2.4

15 km
(436 km)Océano Atlántico, 68 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
28 Mar 2021 13:46 (GMT +0) (28 Mar 2021 13:46:06 GMT)
2.4
Don Joao de Castro Bank (19 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 85 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
28 Mar 2021 02:24 (GMT -1) (28 Mar 2021 03:24:29 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(438 km)Océano Atlántico, 74 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 temblores)
27 Mar 2021 18:00 (GMT -1) (27 Mar 2021 19:00:13 GMT)
2.5
Don Joao de Castro Bank (21 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 86 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
27 Mar 2021 17:43 (GMT -1) (27 Mar 2021 18:43:31 GMT)
2.4
Don Joao de Castro Bank (20 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 85 km al noroeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
27 Mar 2021 17:37 (GMT -1) (27 Mar 2021 18:37:54 GMT)
2.6
Don Joao de Castro Bank (23 km) - Azores, PortugalOcéano Atlántico, 87 km al oeste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
27 Mar 2021 12:38 (GMT +0) (27 Mar 2021 12:38:06 GMT)
2.5

35 km
(409 km)Océano Atlántico, 22 km al sur de Faro, Portugal MoreMapa
26 Mar 2021 23:08 (GMT -1) (27 Mar 2021 00:08:52 GMT)
2.5

60 km
(504 km)Océano Atlántico, 64 km al suroeste de Lisboa, Portugal MoreMapa
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
26 Mar 2021 00:38 (GMT -1) (26 Mar 2021 01:38:13 GMT)
2.4

39 km
(562 km)Océano Atlántico, 249 km al sur de Lisboa, Portugal 3 informesMoreMapa
25 Mar 2021 23:25 (GMT -1) (26 Mar 2021 00:25:49 GMT)
2.8
Furnas (59 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 84 km al este de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
25 Mar 2021 04:32 (GMT +0) (25 Mar 2021 04:32:30 GMT)
3.3

26 km
(216 km)192 km al norte de Santa Cruz de Tenerife, España MoreMapa
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 temblores)
24 Mar 2021 14:30 (GMT +0) (24 Mar 2021 14:30:12 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(351 km)21 km al suroeste de Evora, Évora, Portugal MoreMapa
24 Mar 2021 10:49 (GMT -2) (24 Mar 2021 12:49:32 GMT)
3.1

15 km
Furnas (232 km) - Sao Miguel Island, AzoresOcéano Atlántico, 258 km al sureste de Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal MoreMapa
24 Mar 2021 10:50 (GMT -1) (24 Mar 2021 11:50:04 GMT)
3.5

32 km
(672 km)Océano Atlántico, Portugal MoreMapa
24 Mar 2021 10:50 (GMT -1) (24 Mar 2021 11:50:03 GMT)
2.9

21 km
(675 km)Océano Atlántico, Portugal MoreMapa
24 Mar 2021 05:05 (GMT +1) (24 Mar 2021 04:05:36 GMT)
2.9
(669 km)18 km al este de Jenifra, Khenifra, Béni Mellal-Khénifra, Marruecos MoreMapa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (51.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 44 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Buscar sismos pasados:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel