Recent and past earthquakes in the Solomon Islands

Actualizado 25 Jan 2021 20:00 GMT -
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes últimos 30 días, magnitud 0.1 o superior (5 sismos):
Date and timeMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetailsMapa
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 ene 2021 07:18 (GMT +11) (15 Jan 2021 20:18:19 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(61 km)Solomon Sea, 12 km al norte de Alu , Western Province, Islas Salomón MoreMapa
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 ene 2021 10:01 (GMT +11) (9 Jan 2021 23:01:12 GMT)
5.3

10 km
(333 km)Coral Sea, 7.4 km al oeste de Santa Anna , Islas Salomón MoreMapa
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 ene 2021 11:45 (GMT +11) (8 Jan 2021 00:45:07 GMT)
4.8

87 km
(220 km)52 km al oeste de Kirakira, Nakumwe, Makira-Ulawa Province, Islas Salomón MoreMapa
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 16:52:17 GMT
5.8

47 km
(54 km)Solomon Sea, 19 km al noroeste de Alu , Western Province, Islas Salomón MoreMapa
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 dic 2020 07:03 (GMT +11) (28 Dec 2020 20:03:27 GMT)
5.0

59 km
(129 km)Coral Sea, 94 km al sureste de Lata, Islas Salomón MoreMapa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 1013 joules (12 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 10292 tons of TNT or 0.6 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Buscar sismos pasados:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: