Latest earthquakes in Vanuatu - list and map

Actualizado 30 Nov 2020 05:38 GMT -
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Listado de sismos o temblores

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes últimos 30 días, magnitud 0.1 o superior (10 sismos):
Date and timeMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetailsMapa
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT)
29 nov 2020 20:01 (GMT +11) (29 Nov 2020 09:01:35 GMT)
5.6

111 km
(43 km)Coral Sea, 35 km northeast de Port-Olry, Sanma, Vanuatu
lo he sentido
MoreShow on map
29 nov 2020 19:19 (GMT +11) (29 Nov 2020 08:19:34 GMT)
4.6

178 km
Gaua (17 km) - VanuatuCoral Sea, 5 km south de Koro, Torba, Vanuatu
lo he sentido
MoreShow on map
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT)
18 nov 2020 09:22 (GMT +11) (17 Nov 2020 22:22:07 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(52 km)92 km northeast de Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
17 nov 2020 12:19 (GMT +11) (17 Nov 2020 01:19:34 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(63 km)92 km northeast de Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT)
15 nov 2020 07:59 (GMT +11) (14 Nov 2020 20:59:06 GMT)
4.8

37 km
(56 km)40 km west de Isangel, Tafea Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
14 nov 2020 17:42 (GMT +11) (14 Nov 2020 06:42:35 GMT)
5.4

59 km
(76 km)39 km west de Isangel, Tafea Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT)
11 nov 2020 01:10 (GMT +11) (10 Nov 2020 14:10:35 GMT)
4.5

142 km
(50 km)92 km east de Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT)
4 nov 2020 05:17 (GMT +11) (3 Nov 2020 18:17:45 GMT)
4.9

70 km
(51 km)23 km south de Port-Vila, Port Vila, Shefa Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT)
2 nov 2020 20:04 (GMT +11) (2 Nov 2020 09:04:51 GMT)
4.7

192 km
(74 km)250 km north de Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu MoreShow on map
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT)
2 nov 2020 09:17 (GMT +11) (1 Nov 2020 22:17:01 GMT)
4.7

35 km
(68 km)39 km south de Port-Vila, Port Vila, Shefa Province, Vanuatu 1 reportMoreShow on map
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1013 joules (9.09 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 7817 tons of TNT or 0.5 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: