Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 may 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 jun - 8 jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 jul - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
Latest news
vie, 26 oct 2012, 12:05
La erupción submarina de Havre submarina en julio y agosto de este año ha sido confirmada por la observación directa. leer todo
mié, 22 ago 2012, 10:05
The streamers of pumice (likely each less than a few kilometers across) from the July 18, 2012 eruption of Havre seamount spreading across the Pacific Ocean. The pumice has spread over an area of over 250,00 square kilometers in a little over one month. Image taken August 19, 2012, courtesy of NASA and R. Simmon, annotations by E. Klemetti / Eruptions Blog
Las balsas de piedra pómez de la reciente erupción de montes submarinos de Havre en el archipiélago de Kermandec (descubierto Aug 9) se están extendiendo a través del océano, actualmente sobre un área de 270.000 km2 / 100.000 kilómetros cuadrados del Océano Pacífico. Ninguna nueva piedra pómez se ha observado, que podría indicar que la erupción ha disminuido o se acabó. leer todo

Havre Seamount volcano

submarine volcano unknown (around 3,000 ft / 1000 m below surface)
Kermandec Islands, -31.1°S / -179.04°W
Current status: normal or dormant (1 out of 5)
Last update: 25 Jan 2013

Havre Seamount is an active submarine volcano in the Kermandec Island arc about 75 SW of Curtis island. Little is known about the volcano. Its first document eruption probably started around 18 July 2012 and was discovered in August 2012 after a large pumice raft was discovered in the Kermandec islands, and scientist analyzed satellite recent pictures.

Show interactive Map
Typical eruption style: explosive
Erupciones del volcán Havre Seamount: 2012 (July-?)

Latest nearby earthquakes

Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
23 feb 2021 12:49 (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 23:49:19 GMT)
5.4

33 km - More
114 kmOcéano Pacífico Sur, Nueva Zelanda
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 feb 2021 19:15 (GMT +12) (18 Feb 2021 07:15:50 GMT)
4.2

329 km - More
97 kmOcéano Pacífico Sur, Nueva Zelanda
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 feb 2021 12:08 (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 23:08:19 GMT)
4.8

324 km - More
26 kmOcéano Pacífico Sur, Nueva Zelanda
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
15 feb 2021 04:52 (GMT +13) (14 Feb 2021 15:52:14 GMT)
4.6

267 km - More
29 kmOcéano Pacífico Sur, Nueva Zelanda
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
14 feb 2021 07:50 (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 18:50:02 GMT)
4.2

261 km - More
29 kmOcéano Pacífico Sur, Nueva Zelanda



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.