Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Terremotos pasados, Sullana, Provincia de Sullana, Piura, Perú, durante May 2021

Actualizado 5 Aug 2021 03:38 GMT -

Sismo más grande: M 4.5 terremoto: 5.3 km al norte de Piura, Perú, Fri, 7 May 2021 21:46
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitud 0.1 o superior (3 sismos):
Fecha y horaMag
Profundidad
Volcán mas cercano (distance)UbicaciónDetallesMapa
Sun, 16 May 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
16 May 2:47 pm (GMT -5) (16 May 2021 19:47:40 GMT)
4.0

65 km
357 km (222 mi)37 km al noreste de Tambo Grande, Provincia de Piura, Perú MoreMapa
Mon, 10 May 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
10 May 4:22 am (GMT -5) (10 May 2021 09:22:20 GMT)
4.0

36 km
426 km (265 mi)Provincia de Paita, 35 km al oeste de Sullana, Piura, Perú 1 reportMoreMapa
Fri, 7 May 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
7 May 4:46 pm (GMT -5) (7 May 2021 21:46:27 GMT)
4.5

20 km
434 km (270 mi)5.3 km al norte de Piura, Perú 4 informesMoreMapa
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.8 x 1011 joules (134 megawatt hours, equivalent to 115 tons of TNT) Más info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.