Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 may 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
News

No existen noticias en esta lista.

 

Paco volcano

estratovolcán 524 m / 1,719 ft
Mindanao, Filipinas, 9.59°N / 125.52°E
Current status: normal or dormant (1 out of 5) | Reports
Paco volcano books
Typical eruption style: explosivo-efusiva
Erupciones del volcán Paco: 90,000 yrs +/- 40,000 yrs ago
Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (UTC)
28 October 2020 - 08:46 AM (PST) (28 Oct 00:46:00 UTC)M 3.2 / 25 km21 km012 Km S 55° W of City Of Surigao (Surigao Del Norte), Philippines
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 (UTC)
27 October 2020 - 12:38 PM (PST) (27 Oct 16:38:00 UTC)M 1.8 / 30 km9 km010 Km S 64° W of Sison (Surigao Del Norte), Philippines
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (UTC)
17 October 2020 - 10:24 PM (PST) (17 Oct 14:24:00 UTC)M 2.4 / 6 km13 km006 Km N 74° W of Alegria (Surigao Del Norte), Philippines
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 (UTC)
16 October 2020 - 10:39 PM (PST) (16 Oct 14:39:00 UTC)M 1.7 / 23 km23 km007 Km N 03° W of Claver (Surigao Del Norte), Philippines
Fri, 9 Oct 2020 (UTC)
10 October 2020 - 07:31 AM (PST) (9 Oct 23:31:00 UTC)M 2.2 / 33 km10 km005 Km S 07° E of Placer (Surigao Del Norte), Philippines
Ver los sismos recientes
Paco volcano (also known as Manlayao or Paco-Manlayao) is located at the NE tip of Mindanao Island, Philippines.
It is an basaltic-dacitic stratovolcano complex truncated by 2 nested calderas, 2.5 and 5 km in diameter. The volcano is located east of the N-S-trending Philippine Fault which cuts through eastern Mindanao.
It has a breached crater with andesitic lava domes. The youngest dated rocks are from a basaltic lava flow between 90,000 and 10,000 years old. Local legends tell about a major caldera collapse eruption.
The age of the last activity is not known, although the volcano currently displays fumarolic activity.
Source: GVP Paco volcano information

Latest satellite images


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
 

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.