Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 may 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 jun - 8 jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 jul - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
News

No existen noticias en esta lista.

Punikan volcano

Unknown 1490 m / 4888 ft
Indonesia, -8.47°S / 116.13°E
Current status: (probablemente) extinto (0 out of 5)

Show interactive Map
Typical eruption style: sin especificar
Erupciones del volcán Punikan: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

Latest nearby earthquakes

Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 ene 2021 18:47 (GMT +8) (21 Jan 2021 10:47:01 GMT)
2.7

78 km - More
33 km6 km al suroeste de Praya, Indonesia
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 ene 2021 06:40 (GMT +8) (10 Jan 2021 22:40:16 GMT)
4.8

10 km - More
21 km16 km al noreste de Gili Air, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia

Background

Punikan is a young volcanic cone, part of the Quaternary volcanic arc (van Bemmelen 1949b).
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: