Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 may 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 jun - 8 jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 jul - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
News

No existen noticias en esta lista.

Quezon volcano

Lava dome(s) 652 m / 2139 ft
Philippines, 6.58°N / 124.62°E
Current status: (probablemente) extinto (0 out of 5)

Show interactive Map
Typical eruption style: sin especificar
Erupciones del volcán Quezon: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

Latest nearby earthquakes

Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT)
25 ene 2021 03:54 (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 19:54:00 GMT)
2.1

28 km - More
37 km2.5 km al oeste de Telafas, Province of Sultan Kudarat, Soccsksargen, Filipinas
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 ene 2021 07:05 (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 23:05:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km - More
32 km8.7 km al noreste de Koronadal, Filipinas
20 ene 2021 22:33 (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 14:33:00 GMT)
2.5

22 km - More
36 km0.7 km al norte de Sambuluan, Filipinas
20 ene 2021 22:32 (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 14:32:00 GMT)
2.1

29 km - More
29 km3.2 km al sur de Badak, Filipinas
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 ene 2021 14:45 (GMT +8) (13 Jan 2021 06:45:00 GMT)
2.3

34 km - More
9.9 km4 km al suroeste de Tacurong, Province of Sultan Kudarat, Soccsksargen, Filipinas

Background

Low basaltic to andesitic lava domes at Quezon, north of the Cotabato Basin and east of Illana Bay, were dated at about 115,000 yrs BP.
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Siga con nosotros: