Contacto | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Steamboat Springs volcano

Actualizado: 3 feb. 2023 09:37 GMT -
domos de lava 1415 m / 4,642 ft
Nevada (Canadá y EE. UU. (continente)), 39.38°N / -119.72°W
Current status: (probablemente) extinto (0 out of 5)

Steamboat Springs is a volcanic field of rhyolitic lava domes located 20 km SSE of Reno, Nevada. It is between 2.5 and 1.1 million years old and consists of lava domes and flows.
There are no recent eruptions, but it is hydrothermally very active, and contains about 50 hot springs, steam vents, and fumaroles.
An swarm of small earthquakes occurred 25 km NE of the Steamboat Springs in May 2008.

Mostrar mapa interactivo
Typical eruption style: effusive ?
Erupciones del volcán Steamboat Springs: probably none in the past 10,000 years

Latest nearby earthquakes

Fecha / HoraRevista / Prof.Distancia/Ubicación
lunes, 30 enero 2023 GMT (3 sismos)
30 ene 2023 11:07 (GMT -8) (30 ene 2023 19:07 GMT)
0.9

6.8 km
35 km (22 mi)
1 Km NNW of Carnelian Bay, California
29 ene 2023 23:12 (GMT -8) (30 ene 2023 07:12 GMT)
0.9

4.3 km
8.5 km (5.3 mi)
10 Km S of Sparks, Nevada
29 ene 2023 17:34 (GMT -8) (30 ene 2023 01:34 GMT)
2.1

12 km
43 km (27 mi)
16 km al noroeste de Fernley, Condado de Lyon County, Nevada, Estados Unidos
viernes, 27 enero 2023 GMT (1 sismo)
27 ene 2023 07:10 (GMT -8) (27 ene 2023 15:10 GMT)
1.1
35 km (22 mi)
13 Km SW of Fernley, Nevada



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS

No existen noticias en esta lista.

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanes | Sismos | Fotos | News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings