Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
22-29 may 2021: Pearl of the Aegean - Santorini - Isla de Santorini, Grecia
24 jun - 8 jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
7-15 may 2022: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: espacios disponibles / : garantizada / : pocos espacios a la izquierda / : una reserva con antelación
News

No existen noticias en esta lista.

Tandikat volcano

Stratovolcano 2438 m (7,999 ft)
Sumatra, Indonesia, -0.43°S / 100.32°E
Current status: normal or dormant (1 out of 5)

Tandikat and its twin volcano to the NNE, Singgalang, lie across the Bukittinggi plain from Marapi volcano.

Show interactive Map
Typical eruption style:

Mildly explosive eruptions.


Erupciones del volcán Tandikat: 1889, 1892(?), 1914, 1924

Latest nearby earthquakes

Fecha / HoraRevista / ProfundidadDistanciaUbicación
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
13 Apr 2021 14:01:31 GMT
3.4

10 km - Más
126 kmOcéano Índico, 104 km al oeste de Pariaman, Sumatra Occidental, Indonesia
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
7 abr 2021 19:26 (GMT +7) (7 Apr 2021 12:26:24 GMT)
3.0

10 km - Más
129 kmSumatra Occidental, 124 km al sur de Padangsidempuan, Indonesia
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 temblores)
7 abr 2021 00:05 (GMT +7) (6 Apr 2021 17:05:24 GMT)
3.4

10 km - Más
67 km58 km al noroeste de Bukittinggi, Sumatra Occidental, Indonesia
6 abr 2021 15:47 (GMT +7) (6 Apr 2021 08:47:20 GMT)
2.8

10 km - Más
77 kmOcéano Índico, 20 km al suroeste de Padang, Sumatra Occidental, Indonesia
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
1 abr 2021 11:24 (GMT +7) (1 Apr 2021 04:24:16 GMT)
3.8

29 km - Más
122 kmOcéano Índico, 94 km al oeste de Pariaman, Sumatra Occidental, Indonesia

Background

Volcanic activity has migrated to the SSW from Singgalang and only Tandikat has had historical activity. The summit of Tandikat has a partially eroded 1.2-km-wide crater containing a large central cone capped by a 360-m-wide crater with a small crater lake. The only three reported historical eruptions, in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, produced only mild explosive activity.


---
Source: GVP, Smithsonian Institute


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Más en VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery y otras fuentes como se ha señalado.
Uso de material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.