Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités

Pas d'article dans la liste.

Apastepeque volcan

champ volcanique 700? m / 2,297 ft
El Salvador, 13.72°N / -88.77°W
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)

Apastepeque volcano is a young volcanic field 8 km north of San Vicente town in central El Salvador. The Volcanic features contains about 24 closely spaced cinder cones, lava flows, lava domes, and maars. The latter are now filled by lakes, such as Laguna de Apastepeque and Laguna Chalchuapán.

Show interactive Map
Style éruptif tipique: effusive and explosive
Eruptions du volcan Apastepeque: unknown, less than 10,000 years ago

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 mars 2021 05:01 (GMT -6) (5 Mar 2021 11:01:16 GMT)
3.7

35 km - Plus
178 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 75 km à l'ouest de Chinandega, Nicaragua
5 mars 2021 04:01 (GMT -6) (5 Mar 2021 10:01:00 GMT)
3.3

32 km - Plus
153 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 99 km à l'ouest de Chinandega, Nicaragua
4 mars 2021 18:33 (GMT -6) (5 Mar 2021 00:33:32 GMT)
3.1

40 km - Plus
144 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 33 km au sud-ouest de Acajutla, Sonsonate, Salvador
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 mars 2021 17:54 (GMT -6) (4 Mar 2021 23:54:48 GMT)
2.7

41 km - Plus
183 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 68 km à l'ouest de Chinandega, Nicaragua
4 mars 2021 09:05 (GMT -6) (4 Mar 2021 15:05:11 GMT)
2.7

34 km - Plus
163 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 78 km à l'ouest de Chinandega, Nicaragua

Introduction

The older vents in the volcanic field erupted andesitic-to-dacitic lava domes, sometimes following dacitic pumice eruptions. The younger vents formed basaltic cinder cones and phreatic and phreatomagmatic explosions left up to 100 m deep maars.


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.