Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
24 juin - 8 juil. 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 juil. - 13 août 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités

Pas d'article dans la liste.

Cerro Singuil volcan

cinder cones 957 m / 3,140 ft
El Salvador, 14.05°N / -89.65°W
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)

Cerro Singüil (also known as El Cerron) is a large scoria cone SE of Volcán Chingo in the interior valley of El Salvador near the Guatemalan border. The volcano has a well-preserved summit crater and belongs to a young volcanic field of cinder cones and explosion craters.

Style éruptif tipique: strombolian
Eruptions du volcan Cerro Singuil: unknown, less than 10,000 years ago

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 janv. 2021 21:30 (GMT -6) (17 Jan 2021 03:30:24 GMT)
2.1

8 km - Plus
43 km15 km au nord-ouest de Santa Tecla, La Libertad, Salvador
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 janv. 2021 06:17 (GMT -6) (9 Jan 2021 12:17:19 GMT)
2.6

4 km - Plus
29 km7.2 km au nord de Ciudad Arce, La Libertad, Salvador
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 janv. 2021 06:48 (GMT -6) (3 Jan 2021 12:48:42 GMT)
2.2

5 km - Plus
29 km6.5 km au nord de Ciudad Arce, La Libertad, Salvador

Introduction

A young basaltic lava flow, probably less than 10,000 years old, extends to the NNE down the valley of the Quebada La Presa, the headwaters of the Río Guajoyo. The Cerro Singüil volcanic field includes a line of 3 NNE-trending explosion craters north of the city of Chalchuapa, the highest of which is 1035-m-high Cerro Tablas.


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.