Get our newsletter!
Voyages aux volcans actifs !
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Départs garantis:
30 mars - 6 avril 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 mai 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
4-11(12) mai 2019: Fascinant Volcan et la Légende de l'Atlantide - Île de Santorin, Grèce
4-12 mai 2019: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
25 mai - 1 juin 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 juin 2019: Expédition au Volcan Yasur - Vanuatu (Mer du Sud)
8-23 juil. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
12-30 août 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
1-19 sept. 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
3-18 sept. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé

Support us?


Maintaining the volcano and earthquake news sections on this website, the free Volcano Webcams tool and interactive map widget is a free-time, both time- and server cost intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support us, and help keep it alive and improve it, please consider making a small donation. Thank you!
Diaporama

M5.7 earthquake - 57km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga, Sunday, 27 January 2013 at 09:59 (GMT)

Moderate mag. 5.7 earthquake - 57km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga on Sunday, 27 January 2013

Moderate mag. 5.7 earthquake  - 57km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga on Sunday, 27 January 2013
Date & time: Sun, 27 Jan 09:59:27 UTC
Local time at epicenter: Sun, 27 Jan 2013 22:59
Magnitude: 5.7
Depth: 8.6 km
Epicenter latitude / longitude: 16.1052°S / 173.24°W (Tonga)
Nearest volcano: Tafahi (56 km)
Primary data source: USGS
If you felt this quake (or if you were near the epicenter), please share your experience with us and submit a short "I felt it" report.
You can use your GPS or device location as well to show where you were during the earthquake.
- Merci!.

Data for same earthquake as reported from other agencies
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Sun, 27 Jan 2013
Sun, 27 Jan 09:59 UTCM 5.7 / 10 km TONGA[Map]EMSC
Sun, 27 Jan 09:59 UTCM 5.7 / 35 kmTonga Islands[Map]GFZ
Sun, 27 Jan 09:59 UTCM 5.8Tonga Islands[Map]GeoAu

shake map
(shakemap: USGS)
"I felt it" reports:
Earthquakes in same area up to 1 year afterwards (likely aftershocks)
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Wed, 6 Feb 2013
Wed, 6 Feb 08:04 UTCM 5.0 / 34 km - [info]SAMOA ISLANDS REGION[Map]USGS
Thu, 7 Feb 2013
Thu, 7 Feb 07:19 UTCM 5.9 / 10 km - [info] TONGA[Map]EMSC
Thu, 7 Feb 07:19 UTCM 5.1 / 10 km - [info]76km ENE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Thu, 14 Feb 2013
Thu, 14 Feb 17:03 UTCM 4.6 / 145.6 km - [info]41km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Tue, 19 Mar 2013
Tue, 19 Mar 18:36 UTCM 5.4 / 20.1 km - [info]254km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 23 Mar 2013
Sat, 23 Mar 16:58 UTCM 4.7 / 24.9 km - [info]101km SSE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Mon, 25 Mar 2013
Mon, 25 Mar 05:25 UTCM 5.2 / 10 km - [info]216km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Mon, 25 Mar 05:25 UTCM 5.4 / 15 km - [info]Samoa Islands region[Map]GeoAu
Fri, 5 Apr 2013
Fri, 5 Apr 13:12 UTCM 5.0 / 40.6 km - [info]152km ENE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Tue, 14 May 2013
Tue, 14 May 02:50 UTCM 4.5 / 10 km - [info]4.5 TONGA[Map]EMSC
Wed, 22 May 2013
Wed, 22 May 03:43 UTCM 4.6 / 10.1 km - [info]86km SE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sun, 16 Jun 2013
Sun, 16 Jun 01:33 UTCM 4.6 / 53.3 km - [info]113km S of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Fri, 21 Jun 2013
Fri, 21 Jun 14:08 UTCM 4.9 / 24.7 km - [info]86km NE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 22 Jun 2013
Sat, 22 Jun 16:42 UTCM 4.8 / 38 km - [info]Tonga Islands[Map]GFZ
Tue, 2 Jul 2013
Tue, 2 Jul 09:38 UTCM 5.6 / 42.8 km - [info]17km NNW of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Wed, 10 Jul 2013
Wed, 10 Jul 02:52 UTCM 4.5 / 53 km - [info]7km NNW of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Mon, 15 Jul 2013
Mon, 15 Jul 13:59 UTCM 5.8 / 15.6 km - [info]93km NE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 27 Jul 2013
Sat, 27 Jul 16:03 UTCM 4.8 / 32.9 km - [info]92km NE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Thu, 1 Aug 2013
Thu, 1 Aug 20:01 UTCM 5.8 / 17 km - [info]80km NNE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Wed, 14 Aug 2013
Wed, 14 Aug 07:59 UTCM 5.0 / 61.8 km - [info]58km SSE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Fri, 16 Aug 2013
Fri, 16 Aug 05:17 UTCM 4.9 / 23 km - [info]93km NNE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sun, 18 Aug 2013
Sun, 18 Aug 20:43 UTCM 4.7 / 9.3 km - [info]117km NE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 7 Sep 2013
Sat, 7 Sep 16:39 UTCM 5.0 / 10 km - [info]85km NNE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Thu, 19 Sep 2013
Thu, 19 Sep 15:28 UTCM 4.7 / 255.1 km - [info]105km W of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 28 Sep 2013
Sat, 28 Sep 11:13 UTCM 5.7 / 51.9 km - [info]63km SSW of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Tue, 22 Oct 2013
Tue, 22 Oct 03:36 UTCM 4.6 / 83.7 km - [info]29km SW of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Fri, 25 Oct 2013
Fri, 25 Oct 03:21 UTCM 5.0 / 10 km - [info]81km S of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Tue, 5 Nov 2013
Tue, 5 Nov 18:17 UTCM 5.0 / 290.8 km - [info]153km WNW of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Sat, 23 Nov 2013
Sat, 23 Nov 08:51 UTCM 4.6 / 9.9 km - [info]107km ESE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS
Thu, 5 Dec 2013
Thu, 5 Dec 06:44 UTCM 5.1 / 52 km - [info]5.1 TONGA[Map]EMSC
Tue, 31 Dec 2013
Tue, 31 Dec 08:36 UTCM 5.1 / 23.4 km - [info]101km ENE of Hihifo, Tonga[Map]USGS

 

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.