Get our newsletter!
Voyages aux volcans actifs !
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Départs garantis:
30 mars - 6 avril 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 mai 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
4-11(12) mai 2019: Fascinant Volcan et la Légende de l'Atlantide - Île de Santorin, Grèce
4-12 mai 2019: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
18-26 mai 2019: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
25 mai - 1 juin 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 juin 2019: Expédition au Volcan Yasur - Vanuatu (Mer du Sud)
8-23 juil. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
3-18 sept. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
12-20 oct. 2019: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé

Support us?


Maintaining the volcano and earthquake news sections on this website, the free Volcano Webcams tool and interactive map widget is a free-time, both time- and server cost intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support us, and help keep it alive and improve it, please consider making a small donation. Thank you!
Diaporama

Moderate mag. 5.7 earthquake - Southern Molucca Sea on Sunday, 1 March 2015

Moderate mag. 5.4 earthquake - Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi on Sunday, 1 March 2015

Moderate mag. 5.4 earthquake  - Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi on Sunday, 1 March 2015
Hypocenter depth recalculated from 91.0 to 94.0 km.
Date & time: Sun, 1 Mar 03:32:37 UTC
Magnitude: 5.4
Depth: 94.0 km
Epicenter latitude / longitude: 0.06°N / 124.5°E (Indonésie)
Nearest volcano: Ambang (87 km)
Primary data source: GFZ
If you felt this quake (or if you were near the epicenter), please share your experience with us and submit a short "I felt it" report.
You can use your GPS or device location as well to show where you were during the earthquake.
- Merci!.

Data for same earthquake as reported from other agencies
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Sun, 1 Mar 2015
Sun, 1 Mar 03:32 UTCM 5.4 / 95 kmMINAHASA, SULAWESI, INDONESIA[Map]EMSC
Sun, 1 Mar 03:32 UTCM 5.4 / 89.2 km64km ESE of Molibagu, Indonesia[Map]USGS
Sun, 1 Mar 03:32 UTCM 5.5 / 91 kmSulawesi Region, Indonesia[Map]GeoAu

"I felt it" reports:
Gorontalo City (Indonesia) (165 km W from epicenter)(no details): the ground shaking in the city of Gorontalo,indonesia (via EMSC)
Earthquakes in same area up to 1 year afterwards (likely aftershocks)
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Mon, 2 Mar 2015
Mon, 2 Mar 01:40 UTCM 5.0 / 91 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Sun, 8 Mar 2015
Sun, 8 Mar 15:26 UTCM 4.7 / 106 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Tue, 10 Mar 2015
Tue, 10 Mar 20:44 UTCM 4.9 / 64 km - [info] MOLUCCA SEA[Map]EMSC
Tue, 10 Mar 23:05 UTCM 4.5 / 83 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Sat, 14 Mar 2015
Sat, 14 Mar 15:52 UTCM 4.6 / 157 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Sun, 15 Mar 2015
Sun, 15 Mar 16:44 UTCM 4.3 / 51 km - [info]SULAWESI, INDONESIA[Map]EMSC
Sat, 21 Mar 2015
Sat, 21 Mar 01:31 UTCM 4.8 / 85 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Mon, 23 Mar 2015
Mon, 23 Mar 15:48 UTCM 5.2 / 72.6 km - [info]53km SE of Tompasobaru, Indonesia[Map]USGS
Wed, 1 Apr 2015
Wed, 1 Apr 02:09 UTCM 4.9 / 221 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Mon, 6 Apr 2015
Mon, 6 Apr 16:09 UTCM 4.5 / 66 km - [info]Northern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Wed, 8 Apr 2015
Wed, 8 Apr 14:54 UTCM 4.4 / 69.6 km - [info]117km ESE of Modayag, Indonesia[Map]USGS
Thu, 9 Apr 2015
Thu, 9 Apr 08:13 UTCM 4.9 / 53 km - [info]Northern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Mon, 13 Apr 2015
Mon, 13 Apr 11:15 UTCM 4.7 / 149 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Fri, 24 Apr 2015
Fri, 24 Apr 05:28 UTCM 5.1 / 70 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Thu, 30 Apr 2015
Thu, 30 Apr 05:08 UTCM 4.6 / 51 km - [info]Northern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Sat, 2 May 2015
Sat, 2 May 05:23 UTCM 4.6 / 85 km - [info] MOLUCCA SEA[Map]EMSC
Thu, 28 May 2015
Thu, 28 May 17:12 UTCM 4.5 / 162 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Tue, 2 Jun 2015
Tue, 2 Jun 15:31 UTCM 4.6 / 154 km - [info]SULAWESI, INDONESIA[Map]EMSC
Sat, 13 Jun 2015
Sat, 13 Jun 23:45 UTCM 4.8 / 66 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Tue, 16 Jun 2015
Tue, 16 Jun 03:41 UTCM 4.8 / 128 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Sat, 20 Jun 2015
Sat, 20 Jun 06:20 UTCM 4.5 / 256 km - [info]MINAHASA, SULAWESI, INDONESIA[Map]EMSC
Mon, 29 Jun 2015
Mon, 29 Jun 14:14 UTCM 4.4 / 218.6 km - [info]- 10km SW of Molibagu, Indonesia[Map]USGS
Mon, 13 Jul 2015
Mon, 13 Jul 19:22 UTCM 4.7 / 52 km - [info]Northern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Sun, 26 Jul 2015
Sun, 26 Jul 07:00 UTCM 4.9 / 47 km - [info]Northern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Thu, 6 Aug 2015
Thu, 6 Aug 23:12 UTCM 4.7 / 62 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Tue, 11 Aug 2015
Tue, 11 Aug 10:34 UTCM 5.0 / 139 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Wed, 9 Sep 2015
Wed, 9 Sep 18:48 UTCM 4.6 / 60 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Sat, 12 Sep 2015
Sat, 12 Sep 09:49 UTCM 5.1 / 76 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Sun, 13 Sep 2015
Sun, 13 Sep 01:13 UTCM 5.7 / 148 km - [info]MINAHASA, SULAWESI, INDONESIA[Map]EMSC
Fri, 9 Oct 2015
Fri, 9 Oct 16:28 UTCM 4.8 / 114 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Wed, 28 Oct 2015
Wed, 28 Oct 22:02 UTCM 4.6 / 100 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Wed, 28 Oct 22:02 UTCM 4.8 / 68 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Tue, 10 Nov 2015
Tue, 10 Nov 08:58 UTCM 4.7 / 148 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Wed, 2 Dec 2015
Wed, 2 Dec 22:07 UTCM 4.5 / 157 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Wed, 2 Dec 22:07 UTCM 5.0 / 177 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GeoAu
Thu, 3 Dec 2015
Thu, 3 Dec 10:27 UTCM 4.6 / 10 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Thu, 3 Dec 10:27 UTCM 5.0 / 64 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GeoAu
Thu, 3 Dec 23:55 UTCM 4.6 / 135 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ
Sun, 6 Dec 2015
Sun, 6 Dec 10:23 UTCM 4.3 / 59 km - [info]Southern Molucca Sea[Map]GFZ
Wed, 30 Dec 2015
Wed, 30 Dec 23:20 UTCM 4.4 / 152 km - [info]Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi[Map]GFZ

 

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.