Get our newsletter!
Voyages aux volcans actifs !
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Départs garantis:
30 mars - 6 avril 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 mai 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
4-11(12) mai 2019: Fascinant Volcan et la Légende de l'Atlantide - Île de Santorin, Grèce
4-12 mai 2019: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
25 mai - 1 juin 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 juin 2019: Expédition au Volcan Yasur - Vanuatu (Mer du Sud)
8-23 juil. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
12-30 août 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
1-19 sept. 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
3-18 sept. 2019: Du Krakatau à Bali - Java (Indonésie)
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé

Support us?


Maintaining the volcano and earthquake news sections on this website, the free Volcano Webcams tool and interactive map widget is a free-time, both time- and server cost intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support us, and help keep it alive and improve it, please consider making a small donation. Thank you!
Diaporama

Strong mag. 6.1 earthquake - South of Kermadec Islands on Monday, 7 September 2015

Strong mag. 6.2 earthquake - South of Kermadec Islands on Monday, 7 September 2015

Strong mag. 6.2 earthquake  - South of Kermadec Islands on Monday, 7 September 2015
Sep 8 11:10: Magnitude recalculated from 5.7 to 6.2.
Date & time: Mon, 7 Sep 09:13:57 UTC
Magnitude: 6.2
Depth: 10.0 km
Epicenter latitude / longitude: 32.79°S / 178.01°W (Nouvelle-Zélande)
Nearest volcano: Volcano W (147 km)
Primary data source: GFZ
If you felt this quake (or if you were near the epicenter), please share your experience with us and submit a short "I felt it" report.
You can use your GPS or device location as well to show where you were during the earthquake.
- Merci!.

Data for same earthquake as reported from other agencies
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Mon, 7 Sep 2015
Mon, 7 Sep 09:13 UTCM 6.4 / 35.4 km- 191km SSE of L'Esperance Rock, New Zealand[Map]USGS
Mon, 7 Sep 09:13 UTCM 6.3 / 25 km SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Mon, 7 Sep 09:13 UTCM 6.0 / 29 kmS of Kermadec Islands[Map]GeoAu

shake map
(shakemap: USGS)
"I felt it" reports:
Earthquakes in same area up to 1 year afterwards (likely aftershocks)
HeureMag. / DepthLocationMapSource
Sun, 27 Dec 2015
Sun, 27 Dec 01:15 UTCM 4.5 / 463 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Mon, 11 Jan 2016
Mon, 11 Jan 02:51 UTCM 4.9 / 49 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Mon, 18 Jan 2016
Mon, 18 Jan 13:43 UTCM 4.5 / 235.5 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Thu, 21 Jan 2016
Thu, 21 Jan 08:26 UTCM 4.3 / 241.9 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Sun, 24 Jan 2016
Sun, 24 Jan 14:51 UTCM 4.9 / 383.1 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Sat, 30 Jan 2016
Sat, 30 Jan 00:22 UTCM 4.6 / 10 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Sat, 6 Feb 2016
Sat, 6 Feb 20:17 UTCM 4.6 / 395 km - [info]Kermadec Islands Region[Map]GFZ
Tue, 16 Feb 2016
Tue, 16 Feb 08:51 UTCM 4.3 / 448.6 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Fri, 19 Feb 2016
Fri, 19 Feb 05:16 UTCM 4.6 / 223.7 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Tue, 1 Mar 2016
Tue, 1 Mar 09:26 UTCM 5.6 / 10 km - [info]South of Kermadec Islands[Map]GFZ
Tue, 1 Mar 20:12 UTCM 4.7 / 10 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Fri, 4 Mar 2016
Fri, 4 Mar 16:43 UTCM 4.2 / 182.8 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Fri, 4 Mar 16:44 UTCM 5.1 / 36 km - [info]South of Kermadec Islands[Map]GeoAu
Sat, 5 Mar 2016
Sat, 5 Mar 18:45 UTCM 5.5 / 10 km - [info]South of Kermadec Islands[Map]GFZ
Tue, 8 Mar 2016
Tue, 8 Mar 12:38 UTCM 4.6 / 35 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Fri, 1 Apr 2016
Fri, 1 Apr 17:29 UTCM 4.2 / 536.5 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Wed, 11 May 2016
Wed, 11 May 15:54 UTCM 4.7 / 10 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Thu, 19 May 2016
Thu, 19 May 06:53 UTCM 4.9 / 16.6 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Fri, 20 May 2016
Fri, 20 May 16:35 UTCM 4.7 / 33 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Wed, 1 Jun 2016
Wed, 1 Jun 00:20 UTCM 4.8 / 35 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Thu, 2 Jun 2016
Thu, 2 Jun 15:19 UTCM 5.4 / 339.9 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Sat, 18 Jun 2016
Sat, 18 Jun 07:52 UTCM 4.7 / 255.8 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Tue, 5 Jul 2016
Tue, 5 Jul 19:06 UTCM 5.3 / 10 km - [info]South of Kermadec Islands[Map]GFZ
Sun, 17 Jul 2016
Sun, 17 Jul 16:57 UTCM 4.9 / 12 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Thu, 21 Jul 2016
Thu, 21 Jul 11:26 UTCM 5.0 / 457.1 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Tue, 9 Aug 2016
Tue, 9 Aug 13:42 UTCM 5.1 / 244 km - [info]Kermadec Islands Region[Map]GFZ
Sun, 14 Aug 2016
Sun, 14 Aug 01:44 UTCM 4.8 / 12 km - [info]New Zealand[Map]GEONET (NZ)
Fri, 19 Aug 2016
Fri, 19 Aug 04:55 UTCM 5.0 / 10 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC
Sun, 28 Aug 2016
Sun, 28 Aug 00:31 UTCM 4.6 / 152 km - [info] SOUTH OF KERMADEC ISLANDS[Map]EMSC

 

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.