Latest earthquakes in the Dominican Republic

Updated 19 Jan 2021 22:35 GMT -
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Montrant séismes derniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (69 séismes):
Date and timeMag
Profondeur
Volcan le plus près (distance)LocationDetailsCarte
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 12:34:30 GMT
2.5

26 km
(789 km)5.7 km au nord de Concepción de La Vega, République dominicaine MoreCarte
17 janv. 2021 06:19 (GMT -4) (17 Jan 2021 10:19:27 GMT)
3.3

72 km
(563 km)7.5 km au nord-ouest de Punta Cana, République dominicaine
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreCarte
17 janv. 2021 06:19 (GMT -4) (17 Jan 2021 10:19:24 GMT)
3.8

79 km
(581 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 107 km au nord de Punta Cana, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
16 janv. 2021 19:40 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 23:40:05 GMT)
3.0

40 km
(754 km)12 km au nord-ouest de Villa Altagracia, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 15:29 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 19:29:37 GMT)
3.2

22 km
(802 km)15 km au sud de Constanza, Provincia de La Vega, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 15:03 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 19:03:41 GMT)
2.8

63 km
(392 km)Caribbean Sea, 2.3 km au sud-ouest de Palmar de Ocoa, République dominicaine MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 14:46 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 18:46:42 GMT)
3.4

25 km
(741 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km au sud-est de Baní, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 14:41 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 18:41:48 GMT)
4.0

23 km
(806 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km au sud-ouest de Azua, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 14:19 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 18:19:57 GMT)
3.1

34 km
(863 km)Laguna Salada, 13 km au nord-ouest de Mao, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 Jan 2021 16:12:55 GMT
3.2

124 km
(652 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 19 km au sud-est de Cayo Chico , République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
16 Jan 2021 08:57:47 GMT
2.7

29 km
(739 km)Pedro Brand, Provincia de Santo Domingo, 4.1 km au sud-est de Villa Altagracia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
15 janv. 2021 23:49 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 03:49:25 GMT)
2.5

84 km
(554 km)Caribbean Sea, 64 km au sud-est de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
15 janv. 2021 20:11 (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 00:11:27 GMT)
3.5

119 km
(625 km)10.6 km au sud de Santa Cruz de El Seibo, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
15 janv. 2021 19:31 (GMT -4) (15 Jan 2021 23:31:50 GMT)
3.3

66 km
(579 km)Caribbean Sea, 64 km au sud-est de La Romana, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
15 Jan 2021 12:31:33 GMT
3.6

10 km
(575 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 41 km au nord de Punta Cana, Higüey, Provincia de La Altagracia, République dominicaine
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreCarte
15 janv. 2021 08:31 (GMT -4) (15 Jan 2021 12:31:32 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(595 km)27 km au nord de Higüey, Provincia de La Altagracia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 janv. 2021 20:34 (GMT -4) (14 Jan 2021 00:34:56 GMT)
3.0

26 km
(807 km)Caribbean Sea, 32 km au sud-est de Santa Cruz de Barahona, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 janv. 2021 14:36 (GMT -4) (13 Jan 2021 18:36:50 GMT)
3.0

108 km
(757 km)Villa Altagracia, Provincia de San Cristobal, 5 km à l'est de Juan Adrian, Piedra Blanca, Provincia de Monseñor Nouel, République dominicaine
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
13 janv. 2021 10:36 (GMT -4) (13 Jan 2021 14:36:16 GMT)
2.5

35 km
(822 km)Caribbean Sea, 21 km au sud-est de Santa Cruz de Barahona, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 09:33:44 GMT
2.6

22 km
(795 km)Sosua, Puerto Plata, 4.1 km au nord de Jamao al Norte, Provincia Espaillat, République dominicaine MoreCarte
11 janv. 2021 20:13 (GMT -4) (12 Jan 2021 00:13:15 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(772 km)Caribbean Sea, 30 km au sud-ouest de Baní, Bani, Provincia de Peravia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 18:46:08 GMT
2.8

12 km
(848 km)7.5 km au nord-ouest de Paraiso, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine MoreCarte
11 janv. 2021 08:55 (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 12:55:03 GMT)
3.1

145 km
(697 km)14 km au nord-est de Santo Domingo Este, Provincia de Santo Domingo, République dominicaine MoreCarte
11 janv. 2021 05:43 (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 09:43:29 GMT)
3.0

88 km
(847 km)San José de Las Matas, Provincia de Santiago, 35 km au nord de San Juan, San Juan de la Maguana, Provincia de San Juan, République dominicaine MoreCarte
10 janv. 2021 21:50 (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 01:50:52 GMT)
2.5

145 km
(579 km)12 km à l'est de Higüey, Provincia de La Altagracia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 janv. 2021 07:08 (GMT -4) (10 Jan 2021 11:08:23 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(692 km)20 km au sud de Sanchez, Samana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 janv. 2021 05:05 (GMT -4) (9 Jan 2021 09:05:44 GMT)
3.9

106 km
(608 km)7.1 km à l'est de Guaymate, Provincia de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
9 janv. 2021 03:10 (GMT -4) (9 Jan 2021 07:10:26 GMT)
3.8

74 km
(566 km)Caribbean Sea, 77 km au sud-est de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 janv. 2021 18:15 (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 22:15:50 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(621 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 19 km au nord-est de Miches, République dominicaine MoreCarte
8 janv. 2021 17:39 (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 21:39:40 GMT)
2.9

93 km
(695 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 12 km au sud de Sanchez, Samana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
8 Jan 2021 06:41:33 GMT
3.3

69 km
(564 km)Caribbean Sea, 19 km au sud-est de Boca de Yuma, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 janv. 2021 06:05 (GMT -4) (7 Jan 2021 10:05:28 GMT)
3.6

66 km
(548 km)Caribbean Sea, 54 km au sud de Punta Cana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 05:42:37 GMT
3.7

136 km
(582 km)16 km au nord-est de Higüey, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 janv. 2021 13:07 (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 17:07:08 GMT)
3.0

86 km
(740 km)9.3 km à l'ouest de Esperalvillo, Provincia de Monte Plata, République dominicaine MoreCarte
2 janv. 2021 07:56 (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 11:56:51 GMT)
3.4

134 km
(615 km)18 km à l'ouest de La Romana, Provincia de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
2 Jan 2021 11:13:56 GMT
3.9

148 km
(612 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.6 km au sud de La Romana, Provincia de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
2 janv. 2021 06:14 (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 10:14:13 GMT)
3.0

30 km
(686 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 18 km au nord-est de Terrenas, Las Terrenas, Samana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
2 Jan 2021 06:42:49 GMT
3.5

120 km
(613 km)Guaymate, 13 km au nord de La Romana, Provincia de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT)
1 janv. 2021 07:35 (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 11:35:17 GMT)
2.6

23 km
(708 km)Arenoso, 7.2 km au nord-est de Agua Santa del Yuna, Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 déc. 2020 10:21 (GMT -4) (31 Dec 2020 14:21:55 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(868 km)Enriquillo, 17 km au sud-ouest de Polo, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
30 déc. 2020 19:11 (GMT -4) (30 Dec 2020 23:11:24 GMT)
3.2

114 km
(760 km)1.9 km au nord de Piedra Blanca, Provincia de Monseñor Nouel, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 déc. 2020 15:49 (GMT -4) (29 Dec 2020 19:49:04 GMT)
2.7

31 km
(763 km)3.6 km au sud-ouest de Juan Adrian, République dominicaine MoreCarte
29 déc. 2020 15:27 (GMT -4) (29 Dec 2020 19:27:07 GMT)
3.3

23 km
(851 km)Luperon, Puerto Plata, 21 km au nord de Esperanza, Provincia de Valverde, République dominicaine MoreCarte
29 déc. 2020 10:30 (GMT -4) (29 Dec 2020 14:30:02 GMT)
3.6

81 km
(720 km)9.7 km au sud de Nagua, République dominicaine 1 reportMoreCarte
29 Dec 2020 12:57:08 GMT
2.5

33 km
(832 km)Padre Las Casas, Provincia de Azua, 27 km au nord-est de San Juan, San Juan de la Maguana, Provincia de San Juan, République dominicaine MoreCarte
29 déc. 2020 04:57 (GMT -4) (29 Dec 2020 08:57:27 GMT)
2.7

12 km
(857 km)Enriquillo, 5.9 km au sud-ouest de Polo, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 déc. 2020 10:36 (GMT -4) (28 Dec 2020 14:36:33 GMT)
3.2

112 km
(774 km)7.1 km au sud-ouest de Bonao, République dominicaine MoreCarte
28 déc. 2020 04:51 (GMT -4) (28 Dec 2020 08:51:23 GMT)
2.9

114 km
(621 km)Caribbean Sea, 97 km au sud de La Romana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
28 Dec 2020 04:46:31 GMT
2.8

22 km
(599 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 62 km au nord de Higüey, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
27 déc. 2020 08:57 (GMT -4) (27 Dec 2020 12:57:08 GMT)
2.5

33 km
(832 km)Padre Las Casas, Provincia de Azua, 27 km au nord-est de San Juan, République dominicaine MoreCarte
27 déc. 2020 07:45 (GMT -4) (27 Dec 2020 11:45:51 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(541 km)Caribbean Sea, 51 km au sud de Punta Cana, République dominicaine MoreCarte
27 déc. 2020 06:34 (GMT -4) (27 Dec 2020 10:34:51 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(722 km)El Factor, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, 8.6 km au nord-est de Villa Riva, République dominicaine MoreCarte
27 Dec 2020 06:22:38 GMT
2.8

17 km
(800 km)12 km au sud-est de Constanza, Provincia de La Vega, République dominicaine MoreCarte
27 Dec 2020 06:19:22 GMT
3.2

10 km
(804 km)Provincia de La Vega, 13 km au nord de Peralta, République dominicaine MoreCarte
27 Dec 2020 05:49:54 GMT
3.2

8 km
(802 km)Guayabal, 15 km au nord de Peralta, Provincia de Azua, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT)
23 déc. 2020 16:42 (GMT -5) (23 Dec 2020 21:42:08 GMT)
3.0

35 km
(909 km)Sud-Est, 10.9 km au sud-est de Fonds Verrettes, Arrondissement de la Croix-des-Bouquets, Département de l'Ouest, Haïti MoreCarte
23 Dec 2020 08:33:52 GMT
3.3

10 km
(723 km)Océan Atlantique Nord, 22 km au nord de Nagua, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, République dominicaine MoreCarte
23 Dec 2020 06:45:54 GMT
3.0

10 km
(865 km)13 km au sud-ouest de San Juan, San Juan de la Maguana, Provincia de San Juan, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
22 Dec 2020 19:47:58 GMT
4.3

4 km
(873 km)25 km au sud de Duvergé, Provincia de Independencia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 18:34:00 GMT
3.3

10 km
(733 km)4.9 km au nord de San Cristobal, Provincia de San Cristobal, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 17:28:51 GMT
3.3

15 km
(740 km)4.7 km au nord de Castillo, Provincia Duarte, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 13:02:33 GMT
2.9

10 km
(766 km)6.9 km au sud-ouest de San Francisco de Macorís, San Francisco de Macoris, Provincia Duarte, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 09:24:11 GMT
3.2

10 km
(864 km)10.4 km à l'ouest de Polo, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 09:21:09 GMT
2.8

10 km
(856 km)12 km au nord-ouest de Enriquillo, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 09:07:53 GMT
3.3

10 km
(859 km)4.5 km à l'ouest de Polo, Provincia de Barahona, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 Dec 2020 09:02:33 GMT
2.9

10 km
(766 km)6.9 km au sud-ouest de San Francisco de Macorís, San Francisco de Macoris, Provincia Duarte, République dominicaine MoreCarte
22 déc. 2020 01:58 (GMT -4) (22 Dec 2020 05:58:52 GMT)
2.9

11 km
(892 km)12 km au sud-ouest de Duvergé, Provincia de Independencia, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 (GMT)
21 déc. 2020 07:25 (GMT -5) (21 Dec 2020 12:25:12 GMT)
2.1

1 km
(919 km)10.5 km à l'est de Cornillon, Arrondissement de la Croix-des-Bouquets, Département de l'Ouest, Haïti MoreCarte
21 Dec 2020 07:37:12 GMT
2.6

50 km
(824 km)Caribbean Sea, 31 km au sud-est de Enriquillo, République dominicaine MoreCarte
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.3 x 1011 joules (175 megawatt hours, equivalent to 150 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.