Latest earthquakes in Guatemala

Updated 25 Jan 2021 12:11 GMT -
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Montrant séismes derniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (34 séismes):
Date and timeMag
Profondeur
Volcan le plus près (distance)LocationDetailsCarte
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2021-01-24 04:57:57 (Hora de México) (24 Jan 2021 10:57:57 GMT)
3.6

16 km
(93 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 29 km au sud-ouest de Champerico, Guatemala
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2021-01-23 16:43:50 (Hora de México) (23 Jan 2021 22:43:50 GMT)
3.9

81 km
(51 km)Ciudad Hidalgo, 28 km au sud de Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexique
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
2021-01-23 15:23:24 (Hora de México) (23 Jan 2021 21:23:24 GMT)
3.8

181 km
Tacana (27 km) - Mexico / GuatemalaDepartamento de San Marcos, Guatemala, 12 km à l'est de Motozintla, Mexique
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
23 janv. 2021 03:18 (GMT -6) (23 Jan 2021 09:18:15 GMT)
3.6

61 km
(109 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 17 km à l'ouest de San Jose, Guatemala
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreCarte
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT)
22 janv. 2021 16:52 (GMT -6) (22 Jan 2021 22:52:12 GMT)
4.6

35 km
(124 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 96 km au sud-ouest de Retalhuleu, Guatemala
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreCarte
22 janv. 2021 05:54 (GMT -6) (22 Jan 2021 11:54:47 GMT)
3.8

28 km
(90 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 37 km au sud de Champerico, Guatemala
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
2021-01-22 01:56:45 (Hora de México) (22 Jan 2021 07:56:45 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(152 km)Hermenegildo Galeana, 27 km au sud-est de Palenque, Chiapas, Mexique
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
20 janv. 2021 15:37 (GMT -6) (20 Jan 2021 21:37:44 GMT)
2.3

9 km
Santa Ana (6 km) - El SalvadorSonsonate, 10.8 km au sud de Chalchuapa, Santa Ana, Salvador MoreCarte
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 janv. 2021 22:33 (GMT -6) (18 Jan 2021 04:33:54 GMT)
4.2

28 km
(78 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 15 km au sud de Champerico, Guatemala MoreCarte
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2021-01-17 12:40:07 (Hora de México) (17 Jan 2021 18:40:07 GMT)
3.5

40 km
Tacana (79 km) - Mexico / GuatemalaSinaloa, 20 km au nord de Comalapa, Chiapas, Mexique MoreCarte
16 janv. 2021 21:30 (GMT -6) (17 Jan 2021 03:30:24 GMT)
2.1

8 km
San Salvador (10 km) - El Salvador15 km au nord-ouest de Santa Tecla, La Libertad, Salvador MoreCarte
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
15 janv. 2021 15:32 (GMT -6) (15 Jan 2021 21:32:54 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(96 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 69 km au sud-ouest de Retalhuleu, Guatemala MoreCarte
2021-01-15 12:47:05 (Hora de México) (15 Jan 2021 18:47:05 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(128 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 64 km au sud de Champerico, Departamento de Retalhuleu, Guatemala MoreCarte
15 janv. 2021 10:18 (GMT -6) (15 Jan 2021 16:18:10 GMT)
4.7

44 km
(123 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 59 km au sud-ouest de Champerico, Municipio de Champerico, Departamento de Retalhuleu, Guatemala 3 reportsMoreCarte
15 janv. 2021 10:10 (GMT -6) (15 Jan 2021 16:10:52 GMT)
6.1

16 km
(120 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 57 km au sud-ouest de Champerico, Departamento de Retalhuleu, Guatemala 39 reportsMoreCarte
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 janv. 2021 00:27 (GMT -6) (14 Jan 2021 06:27:17 GMT)
3.1

2 km
Cuilapa-Barbarena (25 km) - Guatemala7.4 km à l'est de San José Pinula, San Jose Pinula, Guatemala 2 reportsMoreCarte
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 janv. 2021 02:36 (GMT -6) (11 Jan 2021 08:36:05 GMT)
4.3

123 km
Tacana (25 km) - Mexico / Guatemala3.3 km au sud-ouest de Tuxtla Chico, Chiapas, Mexique MoreCarte
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 janv. 2021 06:59 (GMT -6) (9 Jan 2021 12:59:37 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(36 km)San Miguel, 21 km à l'est de Sensuntepeque, Cabañas, Salvador MoreCarte
9 janv. 2021 06:17 (GMT -6) (9 Jan 2021 12:17:19 GMT)
2.6

4 km
Coatepeque (13 km) - El Salvador7.2 km au nord de Ciudad Arce, La Libertad, Salvador MoreCarte
9 janv. 2021 03:08 (GMT -6) (9 Jan 2021 09:08:44 GMT)
3.4

194 km
Acatenango (20 km) - Guatemala2.1 km au nord-ouest de Chimaltenango, Departamento de Chimaltenango, Guatemala 1 reportMoreCarte
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2021-01-08 13:34:05 (Hora de México) (8 Jan 2021 19:34:05 GMT)
3.9

73 km
(66 km)Departamento de Retalhuleu, 9.5 km à l'est de Ocos, Guatemala MoreCarte
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 janv. 2021 15:53 (GMT -6) (7 Jan 2021 21:53:48 GMT)
4.1

16 km
(59 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 18 km au sud-ouest de San Jose, Guatemala 2 reportsMoreCarte
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 16:50:27 GMT
4.4

226 km
Tacana (58 km) - Mexico / Guatemala1.1 km au sud de Comalapa, Chiapas, Mexique 1 reportMoreCarte
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 janv. 2021 02:42 (GMT -6) (5 Jan 2021 08:42:27 GMT)
3.8

11 km
(87 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 51 km au sud-ouest de La Gomera, Municipio de La Gomera, Departamento de Escuintla, Guatemala MoreCarte
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 janv. 2021 23:58 (GMT -6) (4 Jan 2021 05:58:32 GMT)
4.3

48 km
(70 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 14 km à l'ouest de Champerico, Guatemala MoreCarte
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2021-01-03 15:56:45 (Hora de México) (3 Jan 2021 21:56:45 GMT)
3.9

152 km
Tacana (7 km) - Mexico / GuatemalaCamambé, 0.5 km au nord-est de Camambé, Cacahoatan, Chiapas, Mexique MoreCarte
3 janv. 2021 06:48 (GMT -6) (3 Jan 2021 12:48:42 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Coatepeque (13 km) - El Salvador6.5 km au nord de Ciudad Arce, La Libertad, Salvador MoreCarte
2 janv. 2021 21:25 (GMT -6) (3 Jan 2021 03:25:47 GMT)
4.7

28 km
(83 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 19 km au sud de Champerico, Guatemala 4 reportsMoreCarte
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
1 janv. 2021 18:32 (GMT -6) (2 Jan 2021 00:32:57 GMT)
4.0

4 km
(93 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 29 km au sud-ouest de Champerico, Guatemala 1 reportMoreCarte
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT)
1 janv. 2021 08:30 (GMT -6) (1 Jan 2021 14:30:49 GMT)
3.3

170 km
Tecuamburro (5 km) - Guatemala5.8 km au sud-est de Pueblo Nuevo Viñas, Santa Rosa, Guatemala MoreCarte
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
2020-12-30 14:49:57 (Hora de México) (30 Dec 2020 20:49:57 GMT)
3.7

107 km
(154 km)Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, 1.8 km au sud-ouest de Hermosillo, Mexique MoreCarte
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 déc. 2020 02:05 (GMT -6) (29 Dec 2020 08:05:26 GMT)
3.8

4 km
Acatenango (34 km) - GuatemalaMunicipio de San Martin Jilotepeque, Departamento de Chimaltenango, 10.7 km au nord-ouest de San Juan Sacatepéquez, Guatemala 4 reportsMoreCarte
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 déc. 2020 10:57 (GMT -6) (28 Dec 2020 16:57:29 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(34 km)28 km au nord-est de Nueva Concepcion, Chalatenango, Salvador MoreCarte
28 déc. 2020 02:50 (GMT -6) (28 Dec 2020 08:50:29 GMT)
4.0

16 km
(111 km)Océan Pacifique Nord, 52 km au sud de Champerico, Guatemala MoreCarte
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1013 joules (26.1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 22430 tons of TNT or 1.4 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.