Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
 
Interactive map of latest earthquakes and active volcanoes in the world

Recent and past earthquakes in Kamchatka - list and map

Liste séismes: derniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (25 séismes)
Updated: Sun, 25 Oct 03:00 UTC (GMT)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+

Liste séismes

HeureMag. / DepthNearest volcano (distance)LocationMapSource
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Sat, 24 Oct 01:33 UTCM 4.0 / 190 km - Info (63 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 (UTC)
23 Oct 4:39 am (GMT +11) (22 Oct 17:39:54 UTC)M 4.3 / 60 km - Info (217 km) East Of Kuril Islands, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
22 Oct 9:38 pm (GMT +8) (22 Oct 13:38:52 UTC)M 4.3 / 10 km - Info (97 km) 49 Km S of Orlik, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
22 Oct 6:50 pm (GMT +11) (22 Oct 07:50:38 UTC)M 4.5 / 35 km - Info (62 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
USGS
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Tue, 20 Oct 20:37 UTCM 3.7 / 10 km - Info (216 km) Caucasus Region, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Tue, 20 Oct 19:36 UTCM 3.5 / 10 km - Info (215 km) Caucasus Region, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
EMSC
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 (UTC)
19 Oct 12:38 pm (GMT +10) (19 Oct 02:38:15 UTC)M 4.4 / 22.1 km - Info (102 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
I FELT IT
Map
USGS
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (UTC)
18 Oct 12:21 am (GMT +7) (17 Oct 17:21:09 UTC)M 4.7 / 10 km - Info (826 km) Southwestern Siberia, Russia 3 reports
Map
EMSC
Sat, 17 Oct 04:48 UTCM 5.0 / 50 km - Info (69 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
Map
GFZ
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 (UTC)
15 Oct 9:32 pm (GMT +8) (15 Oct 13:32:59 UTC)M 4.5 / 10 km - Info (161 km) Lake Baykal Region, Russia
Map
EMSC
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Mon, 12 Oct 18:21 UTCM 2.5 - Info (936 km) Novaya Zemlya\\, Russia
Map
NORSAR
12 Oct 10:58 pm (GMT +11) (12 Oct 11:58:28 UTC)M 4.0 / 55 km - Info (199 km) Komandorskiye Ostrova Region, Russia
Map
EMSC
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Sun, 11 Oct 11:21 UTCM 4.5 / 50 km - Info (71 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
Map
EMSC
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Thu, 8 Oct 18:24 UTCM 5.1 / 519 km - Info (267 km) Northwest of Kuril Islands, Russia 1 report
Map
GFZ
8 Oct 7:50 pm (GMT +10) (8 Oct 09:50:30 UTC)M 3.5 / 90 km - Info (36 km) Hokkaido, Japan Region, Russia
Map
EMSC
Thu, 8 Oct 02:02 UTCM 3.9 / 10 km - Info (415 km) 20 Km SE of Uglegorsk, Russia
Map
EMSC
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (UTC)
Mon, 5 Oct 14:01 UTCM 2.2 - Info (1502 km) Finland-russia Border Region
Map
NORSAR
5 Oct 9:04 pm (GMT +12) (5 Oct 09:04:32 UTC)M 4.7 / 98 km - InfoMutnovsky (27 km) - Kamchatka, Russia Near East Coast of Kamchatka, Russia 7 reports
Map
GFZ
Sun, 4 Oct 2020 (UTC)
4 Oct 8:17 pm (GMT +11) (4 Oct 09:17:27 UTC)M 5.1 / 42 km - Info (87 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
Map
GFZ
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 (UTC)
3 Oct 9:37 am (GMT +10) (2 Oct 23:37:30 UTC)M 3.8 / 20 km - InfoGolovnin (10 km) Hokkaido, Japan Region, Russia
Map
EMSC
Thu, 1 Oct 2020 (UTC)
2 Oct 2:59 am (GMT +8) (1 Oct 18:59:35 UTC)M 3.8 / 10 km - Info (292 km) Lake Baykal Region, Russia
Map
EMSC
Thu, 1 Oct 14:57 UTCM 4.7 / 10 km - Info (191 km) - 189 km SE of Ust’-Kamchatsk Staryy, Russia
Map
GFZ
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 (UTC)
Tue, 29 Sep 12:48 UTCM 4.3 / 60 km - Info (111 km) Kuril Islands, Russia
Map
EMSC
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 (UTC)
Sun, 27 Sep 14:55 UTCM 4.5 / 53.6 km - Info (94 km) 140 Km S of Severo-Kuril’sk, Russia
Map
USGS
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (UTC)
Fri, 25 Sep 21:41 UTCM 4.5 / 10 km - Info (233 km) 235 Km SE of Severo-Kuril’sk, Russia
Map
USGS

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1013 joules (3.5 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 3010 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.